2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(809 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VB
VALERIE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/13/2019
Hyundai Tuscon
We purchased the Hyundai Tuscon because of the safety features and the warranty. The vehicle is stylish, comfortable and smooth riding, Getting in and out is easy, room for passengers is roomy. I feel safe driving this vehicle

Pros
Safety Features, comfort, I feel safe driving this vehicle. Easy to maneuver, good gas mileage, easy to understand blue tooth

Cons
No compass for telling what direction you are going in, no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTOPHER R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/12/2019
my 1st new car
Great car. This is my first new car and it was a great experience. The dealer worked well with me and there was no pressure to purchase. This car has nearly everything I want. Of course price held me back from getting everything, but for the price I paid I am completely satisfied. The car handles great, and has plenty of room for my family of four plus a friend if needed. There is plenty of storage in the back, I just went on a weekend trip with five in the car and had enough room for all of the luggage plus purchases while on vacation. The accessories are great and I love the way my iPhone interacts with the media/radio.

Pros
Media interaction with iPhone. Styling, interior and exterior. Features and value, overall price

Cons
For the SEL model, it should have come with a few more features like fog lights and day time driving lights standard. I would have loved to get the AWD, but price held me back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JAMES H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/12/2019
Older Hyundai much better
Think I’ve covered everything I wanted to say in the previous questions. The key fob needs improvement. Overall design needs to be redone. Power seat on passenger side needs to be standard on all models. Will go back to a Santa Fe next time around.

Pros
Very safe car

Cons
Ugly design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOHN P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
My Tuscon
I have never been so happy to make this my daughter's first lease. She loves the vehicle for so many reasons: the comfort, turning radius, smooth ride, space & storage, etc. She is also so happy to have a four wheel drive SUV with the very hilly area to drive in NJ for commutes to work and home. Thanks to our salesman, Alex at Towne Hyundai, she got a timeless color white to enjoy in our driveway !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHARON M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/12/2019
So far, pretty good - a 5 week review
Revs a bit high when accelerating onto highway, even in Sport mode. The phone/car pairing is a pain, turns on in phone even when car is not on, but near to car. Dealership set this up, and really did not explain, nor know what they were doing. Dealership woes were and are ridiculous!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
STEPHEN M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
81010665601
I am very pleased with my 2019 Tucson Ultimate. With what I would call the INCLUDED "options/extras" on this model in combination with the overall style, appearance, comfort and reliability certainly makes driving a pleasure! I look forward to worry free ownership of my new Tucson!

Pros
I particularly enjoy the Navigation System, the Blue Link Remote Start feature, Sirius Radio, the moon roof, the auto rear tailgate open/close, the auto wipers, and the auto high beam features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MANETTE G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Tuscon 2019
This is a very sharp looking vehicle. It is comparable size wise to the 2003 Santa Fe. The overall feel and driving experience is very comfortable. The vehicle has sufficient power to feel safe pulling out into traffic. I love the feel of the brakes. They are smooth and yet stop quick. Just an overall well designed vehicle.

Pros
Size, style, design. Good driving experience.

Cons
Only real concern is the amount of plastic trim. I am hopeful that these items age well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CHURCHILL J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Hyundai Never Fails
Once again, I find myself leaving a 5 star review for a Hyundai vehicle. This is my 5th Hyundai and I have loved EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM. I have never had a negative experience with any Hyundai I have owned. South Point Hyundai in Austin has always treated me fairly, correctly and graciously.

I just purchased the 2019 Hyundai Tucson and it's by far one of the smoothest and quietest SUV's I have ever owned or driven. It's comfortable, spacious and packs all my camping and fishing gear with room to spare. Not only that, but it looks dang good as well. My wife loves it and I have converted her into a Hyundai fan as well and we will be purchasing yet another vehicle at the end of the year for her. I will never own anything but a Hyundai and I will remain a loyal driver for life.

Thank you for consistently making better and better vehicles and understanding what's important to a consumer...warranty, price and longevity. Y'all kill it in all three categories.

Pros
Just about everything is a pro on this car

Cons
Not as great of gas mileage as I would like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHNATHAN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Love it!
Purchased a new 2019 Hyundai Tucson about a month ago. So far I love it. It’s zippy and the fuel mileage has been more than expected. I’ve been able to figure out most all of the features pretty easily. Love all the safety features. I wanted a smaller suv with better gas mileage and so far this has fit it perfectly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Laura M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
My 2nd Hyundai
This is my 2nd Hyundai. I was very happy with the 2008 Santa Fe and have no complaints at all! But I love my 2019 Tuscan! The safety features are wonderful and I show and tell anyone who will listen to me about them! If I sound like a kid in a candy factory, I feel like that about my car! It's fun to drive and it's stylish. I love the sound system, back up camera, lane assist, good gas mileage and extra breaking lights. I highly recommend trying a Hyundai auto when you are looking for your next car!

Pros
price, style, safety, sound, performance

Cons
The drivers seat in this 2019 Tuscan is not as comfortable as the seat was in my 2008 Santa Fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Angela M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019
Smooth ride
Love the smooth nice ride of this vehicle. The vehicle handles well too. There is quite a bit of noise when the windows are open. The city mileage is not so great either. Overall, the car rides well.

Pros
Smooth nice ride

Cons
Uses lots of gas city driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ELNORA B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
hyundai tucson
I love my new car. it is so much fun to drive. Very comfortable interior seating. Ride is very smooth.
Audio is very impressive. I just love Hyundai. the customer service was awesome. I will refer family members and friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
ROBERT T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Great Vehicle
Love my new 2019 Hyundai Tucson. My 2016 Honda was in an accident and totaled and I decided to purchase a SUV. Looked at a Honda CRV and a Mazda 5, but neither SUV met all my needs within my budget.
When I drove the Tucson, I knew this was what met all my needs at a fair price.
Drives great, very quiet interior and is a nice looking vehicle.
Get 22mph around town which isn’t great but is satisfactory.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRANDON M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/10/2019
Find a good dealer
Our new car had roof trim come loose withing the first weekend of having the car.. The car lugs when cold idles rough at cold start. our crash avoidance went bad. Dealer service is the worst i have ever delt with..

Pros
good looking car.

Cons
our dealer is the worst.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARIA D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Comfortable vehicle
Easy to handle, This is a very comfortable vehicle. I got everything I wanted in this vehicle. Well, except a CD player. I love that the rear seats reclines and the leg room for adults is comfortable.

Pros
Lots of pros

Cons
CD Player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAY M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2019
Good
Over all it is a good vehicle. I just wish I would have taken more time and not got sick. Great gas mileage, fun to drive. I love the color and easy to clean. I would have went for the upgrade model for more options but I like it well.

Pros
Love gas mileage!

Cons
I'm short and I feel I'm gonna hit my head as I get in and out of vehicle. I lost alot of features switching, and gained an extra hundred dollars on payment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARGARET M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Tucson
Awesome car! I love everything about it except acceleration which is a little sluggish on incline. It is my second Tucson and will probably be my last auto purchase. My dog loves it too. Thank you for making a great vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PATRICK C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
My New Tuscon
I thoroughly love my new 2019 Tuscon. My only regret and its so minor is that I wish I had chosen a color other than black, but it is only cause I get all the spiders building spider webs. Otherwise, you will love this vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MICHAEL V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Happy car #÷$#$$%__%^*((?^%$;,([&_$?*%%:^**,, There is no box named "Content Box"%&,?,;
Ride with an edge - love the look, the ride, trustworthy feeling h hmmm ju 6th g hmmm khu bn BN bbn bn bt nn ng hh%%vghhjhhgghhhhgghhhjhhhgghjjjjhhjhhhhhijhhhhjjjjhjjjjjnhhhhjjjhhhhhjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj

Pros
Design
Warranty

Cons
Paint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BZ
Bryce Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Tucson! The only issue I have had thus far is the paint is poor quality. I have only had my car for 8 months and it has so many chips from bugs and freeway driving. The gas mileage could be better. The car didn’t come with any existing roof rails. Too many parts including middle seat buckle in the back are aftermarket needs. I paid 26,000 dollars for this car! Could have purchased from another brand and got more features or add one’s. I went with Hyundai because my last Hyundai was great and so I Gave them another shot.

Pros
Drives great! Super safe!

Cons
Paint quality is sub par. Gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 809 in total