2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1335 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SC
Sandy C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
2019 Tuscon Sport
Purchased this vehicle new. I hope this car last me longer than my previous nissan. I choose this car because the price was fair & it did not have CVT transmission. Love all of the features for the price

Pros
- hand free tailgate
- keyless entry
- heated seats
- LED headlights

Cons
- doesnt have built in gps have to plug in phone to navigate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Sharon E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2020
Tuscon value
Definitely more than I want to pay but still lots of features for the lower model car. Did the upgrade for the 4 wheel drive. Loving the drive after a year. Overall a really good car and I am happy I got the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sylvia B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/22/2020
Could use a remote starter
Comfortable, reliable , clean look , I think they all should come with remote staters and sun roof , other than that it’s perfect , nice and roomy . Good for traveling, room for groceries and furniture. Seats lay flat if needed.

Cons
Remote starter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LAURENCE L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Great Choice
Couldn't be happier with my selection. So far the Car is exceeding my expectations. My comfort with the Warranties allows me to drive without previous concerns on long term cost of repairs. Also very satisfied with Engine and Shifting performance compared to the GMC product.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Charles H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Great vehicle
This is my second Tuscon. My first one was a 2015 and I really loved it. This one is a 2019 and I am especially impressed with the ride of the vehicle. It gives a very smooth ride. It rides more like a mid to full sized car than a SUV. I like the improvements Hyundai made to the 2019 Tuscon. I also like the standard safety features on the vehicle. I would highly recommend the Tuscon.

Pros
Nice smooth ride and good safety features.

Cons
The gas mileage is not bad, but I do not get the EPA rated gas mileage a lot of times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Leon T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
love my car
I have 2 cars and love them both. Very dependable. Vehicle feels safe to drive. Love most of the features. Would probably consider buying another when time comes. Felt like I got a fair deal . Knowledgeable and friendly salesperson.

Pros
fun and easy to drive.

Cons
still learning the features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
STEPHEN O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Best vehicle in its size and price range. This is the third Hyundai I have owned. I’m a loyal customer. I once owned a Kia but I have found the price and reliability of Hyundai to be superior. I would definitely buy another.

Pros
Good value for the money.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Beverly S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Love It!
My Hyundai is gas efficient, easy to drive, and comfortable. I get many comments on the look of the Tucson. My passengers say it rides very comfortably. I just took a long trip and was getting 30.1 miles per gallon on the highway.

Pros
Love the amenities.

Cons
Small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARY F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Tuscon Sport AWD
This vehicle is almost perfect from the inside to the outside. It's perfect for me. The safety features are a plus as well. Driving it is fun and the vehicle is very responsive. Truck size is convenient for larger hauls and the seats fold flat for longer or more items. Wheels are very classy except I've scared one or two parking too close to the curb. Enjoy Sirius XM and the ability to connect my iPhone so I can use Maps. That's a feature I really wanted. I took the time to figure it out; saleswoman thought it could be done but didn't know how. I didn't look into the Toyotas or Hondas because I like the look and styling of the Hyundai Tucson. Take a test drive and you'll see.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KAREN P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Nice size SUV
Had it for a little over a month, love it so far except for the rear door not popping open on its own when you hit the button on the key fob. But I have the value one, so it doesn’t do it on it, if you spend a little more money it will I’m told! It is frustrating when you have stuff in your hands and you have to fight to open the door.

Pros
Just fun to drive!

Cons
The rear door not opening after hitting the open button. Makes it difficult if you have your hands full.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUZANNE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Tucson
The car is great ! The dealership is awesome! My sales person Janine was wonderful!!
I would recommend this dealership to all my friends. I met Fred Beans & he was a very nice man. He even gave me his cell number! I was impressed by him!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bernice H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Tucson
Will purchase a upgraded model. I prefer keyless entry and heated seats. Automatic start and I am at fault for not asking at the time of purchase. 'Xxxxxxxxcccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxzzzzzxzxzzdzxzxzxdbnj
Ugi

Cons
I am disappointed I didn't choose a model with more amenities. Heated seats, a keyless entry and starter are not part of my package. I am at fault for not asking to see the other upgraded models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barry W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Bw
I like the car. I was impressed by the salesman and in fact I changed dealers because of him..............................................................................................................

Pros
Nice computer

Cons
Could use more power but I like it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MORA B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Exellent SUV
I personally love the car,it has a lots of features that cost a lot more in other SUVs and the warranty is amazing at not cost and the design is fantastic...this why I choose this vehicle over the other brands!

Pros
Love all the tech in the vehicle

Cons
Underpowered engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHARLES F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
?
I have been driving a hyundai tuscon since 2006 I really like the size and proformance of the tuscon, my brother bought a tuscon ,my sister had a tuscon she traded for a kona. Can't beat the warranty.

Pros
everthing

Cons
can't find any yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SUSAN M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Tucson
Fun to drive, with a good amount of space for storing work supplies. I feel safe driving it in bad weather and it handles really well in the rain! A great suv for the money. So glad I met Steve Willts and for all his help.

Pros
Has everything I need at my fingertips

Cons
Not many colors to choose from

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LANCE K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
New
Overall I am satisfied with the car except for no warning sound notifications and being a brand new car the first month owning the car had to take it in for service due to warning light went on. Transactions for purchase new car was a bad experience. Two different quotes for my trade in. Tow hitch was wrong type so had to get another company to install right hitch. Cross bars for roof rack was installed wrong location on roof of car. Didn’t care for pressure sales that to get good price must purchase by that day.

Pros
Car has 5 year warranty. Service representative is very professional Ashley Wong. I purchased another Hyundai because of her service.

Cons
No sound warning for collision notification. Did not like how sales was done. Two different quotes for my trade in. Kind of pressure sale from manager to purchase now to get discount price. Tow hitch purchased was wrong type so had to go to third party to install and take off Hyundai factory tow hitch. Roof rack cross bars I purchased was installed in wrong locations of car roof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MATTHEW M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Well built vehicle
I was pleasantly surprised at the ride and the fuel efficiency of this vehicle. I get between 30 and 33 MPG on the highway and around 26-27 overall, which I think is very good for a vehicle this big. It has a very quiet ride and a very long range (400 miles+) on one tank of gas.

Pros
Smooth ride, good mileage, plenty of room.

Cons
Slightly under powered but tat is not a major concern.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mackenzie B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Amazing features at the lowest price
The Tucson has been great! This car is loaded out with a ton of safety features and has a great drive. Gas mileage has been great and consistent. Has a nice look and the LED lights make things easier to see and adds appeal to the back.

Pros
Updated interior, nice look, great space, safety, tons of standard features.

Cons
Back up camera not as good as other Hyundai's, Sunroof only offered on top trim, no smart cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jeffrey L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Jeffrey Lyon
I can not be happier with the purchase's of two 2019 Tucson's, it has the equipment that I wanted with a great warranty. I also had a super nice and informed salesman, Bill Young was the reason we returned back to the dealership one week later and purchased our second 2019 Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 1335 in total