2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(689 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Good
So far I love the Tucson. I like most of the extra safety features. The only one I have turned off was the one trying to make you stay in the lane. It doesn't allow for pot holes to let the car get away from them, it pulls the car right back to the hole.

Pros
I haven't had it long enough yet to answer that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PHILIP W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
We love it
This replaced a small car. So far We love it. It allows us to fit our whole family in as well as my wheelchair. We've already made one long trip with it. The features that come with this vehicle are great.

Pros
Has all the bells and whistles.
It's comfortable to drive in.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jean H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
Still having issues with my "new" vehicle
Everyone at the dealership of NPR is pleasant. This has nothing to do with the actual vehicle or my satisfaction of the vehicle.
4 times I have returned for the same issue.. The interior trim on the front passenger door is bubbling and lifting. It has been replaced twice already. Three times a charm I hope. I was told the part would be ordered again and should be there in 2 days.
Apparently the star rating reflects the service advisor. It should reflect the actual service performed. Sad the way things are done. Even sadder that I felt uncomfortable there today. No email confirming my appointment, no paperwork to show I was even there.

Pros
Lane assist, loud horn, back up camera, interior leg room, cruise control

Cons
No cd player, no compass,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STINSON S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Love my Hyundai Tucson!
The moment I test drove the Tucson I knew I had to have one. The seats are amazingly comfortable and parking couldn't be easier, a huge plus for someone like me who never seemed to park straight. All the fabulous features from driver assist to the phone charging pad provide an exceptional driving experience, Hyundai has definitely thought of everything with this vehicle and I could not be happier.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Doshia B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Great Vehicle. Criton Choice was the salesman and he was wonderful in assisting with the purchase.
Overall I have been very pleased with the vehicle as I have only had it 3 months, but it has performed well.
The ride is great and noise is quite. I took it on a road trip and it performed well. Very satisfied.

Pros
Love the lumbar seat as it is very comfortable.

Cons
The only thing I can think of is the storage in the back is a little small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GEORGE F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Consider this vehicle a great value compared to Honda, Toyota, Subaru and Nissan
I bought this vehicle solely because of the advanced safety features. That's why I bought it instead of the Kia sportage. Kia has priced themselves out of the mid size SUV market I always felt the Hyundai was a quality vehicle for the price Warrenty was also a strong factor

Pros
Solid and safe vehicle for the price

Cons
No driving or fog lights. Lane assist seems a litttle eratic Most people who drove our vehicle found the rear window a little small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
WILLIAM L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
Nice car
Great little car for my wife’s daily driver. She loves the space it provides, easy to drive, good height access in rear hatchback, good fuel economy, great safety features. Blue link option is a fun feature for this vehicle.

Pros
Good fuel economy, Excellent safety features, smart technology, perfect small sized suv.

Cons
Early unidentified ratteling noises in dash area, on passenger side.
Everybody bought one!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KELLY M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Love My New Tuscon!
I love the awesome details in my new Tuscon. The safety features blow me away. Getting used to all the new technology was a breeze as the electronics are user friendly and intuitive. I love the look of the vehicle as well. It's been a great switch. I couldn't be happier.

Pros
Great safety features.
Great security features.
Great entertainment features.
Love the back-up camera.

Cons
Would like a roof rack as a standard option.
Gas mileage can always be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Marilyn L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
2019 Tucson Ultimate
Love all of the safety features, entertainment features, smooth ride, comfortable leg room between front and back seat. GPS is very accurate. Love the remote app. Love the Bluelink. Stylish. Fun to drive.

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KATRINA D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Great small suv
This car handles like a dream, decent mpgs for commuting. Plenty of space for our family of 4. I live that its backed by a 10 year warranty, cannot find that much elsewhere. Considered a rav4 hybrid, but I appreciate the warranty so much. This SUV has an excellent turning radius, smooth ride, comfortable. Love the blind spot sensors ALOT, as I have neck issues, and dont feel the need for the over the shoulder look. There are so many tech features, that I have yet to really tap into everything offered. Great car!

Pros
Fun car to drive.

Cons
Could use a little more cargo space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Ed D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
BMW Lookout
The Tucson 2019 has a very attractive and competitive look. By no means is it a hot rod. Great for a single person or couple. Mileage is between 22-24 in the city and Hwy 26-28. The ride is very smooth with very little hwy sound.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
AMY L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Love my Tucson
I'm in love with my Tucson. This SUV is an absolutely beautiful design and color. Smooth ride AND comfortable seats... SOLD! Perfect for size for a first time SUV owner. Would definitely recommend a Tucson to anyone!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Angela A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Love it
Handles very well. Quick response in drive ability . Very comfortable and roomy . Full-size rims n tires . Very sporty. Ease of controls within arms reach. Sync control from a/c heat is great . Everything on the dash is easily visible . Love the fact when I tire is low . It will specify which one. Definite +

Pros
Handles well. Nice SUV for the $$ . I love it. Decent sound system . Good brand of tires . Has power when needed to accelerate quickly.

Cons
Does not come with drl or fog lights unless you get the ultimate package.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOELLEN L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Great Car & Value
Our first Hyundai and probably won’t be our last. Great styling and features but at the price it is extremely well equipped. Led lighting, aggressive styling and technology equipment that we didn’t think we would get at this price range.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MADONNA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
My Car is perfect
I love the car and very happy with it would not buy any other car. love the color every thing inside and out...the salesman and dealer are very nice and explain everything to you answer any questions you have

Pros
perfect

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
Elizabeth N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Hyundai Tucson
Love my new Tucson. Just what I wanted. First road trip to Maine next week. I’ve just reached 1000 miles. I almost can’t wait for winter to see how it handles in the snow and winter conditions. But for now I’ll enjoy my summer driving.

Pros
Abc

Cons
Abc

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CAROL F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Hyundai Tucson Value 2019
I love the vehicle and this is my second Tucson. it is stylish, very utilitarian for my needs and fun to drive. I find it very comfortable for extended periods of driving. When I no longer need to transport my lawn mower and snow blower I want a genesis!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
JEAN U.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Satisfied
Very satisfied with my Tucson, except when they had to replace the computer in the first weeks I leased it. They finally resolved the problem I was experiencing and it’s working fine. Hoping it continues. As I am the person that does all the driving my husband to appointments we really need a reliable car (he is not well). I am very happy they resolved the problem, very satisfied
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sherry H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
30 YR HYUNDAI CUSTOMER
I'VE BEEN A LOYAL HYUNDAI CUSTOMER FOR 30+ YRS BECAUSE THEY HAVE ALWAYS PROVIDED OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE. THIS WILL BE MY 5TH VEHICLE FROM THEM AND OVERALL I'M HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE. MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THAT THIS TUCSON DOESN'T ACCELERATE VERY WELL AND THE GAS MILEAGE ISN'T GREAT. IT'S A BEAUTIFUL VEHICLE WITH LOTS OF BELLS AND WHISTLES.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KAREN C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Stylish, Sporty and Safe!
I love the styling of the Tucson Night, the sport mode really makes driving this fun! All the air bags and safety features like the blind spot monitoring make me feel safe. The heated seats will make the cold winters in New England bearable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 401 - 420 of 689 in total