2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1330 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JT
JENNIFER T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2019
My Tucson
Great small SUV, value but great features and extras. love the remote start app, super convenient. Rim's are super stylish but the outside trim needs an update to match the rest of the vehicle. Great ride.

Pros
Lots of heat features for price

Cons
Needs cooled seats. Wish the trim was not plastic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Angela R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
2019 Tuscon Sport
Love my Tuscon. It is a comfortable ride. Great mid size SUV with plenty of room. Has an adjustment for the seat lumbar. Backseats recline. Love the sporty look and the blue color stands out. Overall very pleased with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rose R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
A Great SUV
This past May we purchased a 2019 Hyundai Tucson and could not be more please with this vehicle. It came with everything we wanted in a single package. It is roomy and very comfortable and both of us enjoy driving it. This summer we took a long road trip and never once felt uncomfortable. It performed well in the heat of the desert and just well in the mountains of Utah.

Great job Hyundai!!

Pros
All features are well played out the performance is exceptional

Cons
The Sales experience and follow up from Cameron has been less than professional

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BARBARA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
My last new vehicle
More than I ever expected. A very nice vehicle. Has most of the equipment I wanted after coming off a loaded vehicle. Would highly recommend. This vehicle met and exceeded my expectations. Very very nice vehicle.

Pros
Nice vehicle for the price point.

Cons
Needs better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2019
Our Tucson is a pleasure to drive. It handle very well and has a very good ride. It continues to get around 30 mpg on the highway. It is very good to drive in city traffic.
Our Tucson is everything we though it would be. It drives well and is very quiet. It handles well in city driving, is small enough to get around about anywhere you need to with easy access to many parking spots.

Pros
It is very economical, drives very well, and is quiet. We put a lot of highway miles on our SUV and enjoy the ride.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Garry S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2019
Great SUV with many features that make this a superior value?
Safety, styling and good performance, even as a 4 cylinder. Many great features for the price makes this a great value. I like the interior and exterior styling. The headlights are much better for seeing at night.

Pros
Safety features!

Cons
Nothing comes to mind after driving under 5000 miles.
One slight drawback is the cargo space shrunk from previous model year when I had a 2013.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JUDY L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2019
My New Hyundai Tucson
I have always driven a Ford but after researching all my options I decided to test drive a few to see if anything would beat a Ford(In my opinion). I was shocked to tell my husband I fell in love with the Hyundai Tucson. I love the looks of it ,the way it drives and the gas mileage!! I am so impressed with every aspect of it. I drove to my son's house in Delaware and got 30 miles to the gallon!! It is so comfortable to drive and I feel so safe with all the features. Thank you Hyundai Keep up the good work.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lewis G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2019
Perfect Car
The Hyundai Tuscon is the perfect size and equipment car for me. Before I bought it I compared it with the Mazda 3, The Volkvagen and the Honda. It was the best riding car as well as the best warranty in its class.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Dennis E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2019
2019 Tucson Review
Purchased about a month ago, but so far I am pleased with all aspects of the vehicle, except for the lousy MPG. Competitive vehicles in its class get much better mileage. The safety, convenience and other features are outstanding as most come standard, rather than at an extra cost. And the warranty far exceeds others in its class.

Pros
All the above

Cons
Very poor MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BRUCE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/03/2019
Tucson 2019 Model
Rating based on the service fee, purchasing and financial experience mainly. Heavy reliance on chip technology. Standard style close in comparison to Santa Fe, not much difference I features. Keep in mind gas prices increases dramatically and price per gallon impacts the miles per gallon on given daily driving commutes. You can get very far it seems.

Pros
clean and spacious.

Cons
too much dependence on computer chip technology results in high service fees.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
ELENA A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2019
New Tuscan
You can't beat the price for these cars and the warranties offered. This is the second Hyundai for my household and we will continue buy Hyundai. They have a great variety of vehicles to meet our needs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GLEN W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2019
Excellent value for the money
Excellent vehicle as far as options gotten for the money. Happy with overall experience. Engine a little underrated but nothing to be concerned about. The only thing I have a gripe with is the upholstery that gets dirty quick and hard to clean.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Edward F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2019
Excellent vehicle
Really like all of the safety features. Very easy to connect phone and use gps or make calls. Great visibility. The front and top view cameras are very helpful. It has a nice quiet ride and handles very well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SUSAN P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2019
TUSCAN WAS A GREAT CHOICE
I HAVE BEEN IMPRESSED WITH HYUNDAI FOR A FEW YEARS. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THEIR WARRANTY. AFTER SEEING THE TUCSON LIVE, I WAS STILL IMPRESSED. THE FIT AND FINISH WAS EXCEPTIONAL AND MY CHOICE OF THE SPORT MODEL WAS GREAT. MY HUSBAND IS A RETIRED FORD TECH, AND HE SWAYED ME TO CONSIDER THE TUCSON. HE LOST FAITH IN FORD AND CONSIDERED HYUNDAI A GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK. HE IS AS IMPRESSED WITH THE TUCSON AS I AM. WE MADE A GREAT CHOICE!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
THOMAS M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2019
why doesn't radio shut off?
When I push the button to turn off the car I want to hear the engine is off also without turning the radio off or opening the door, so now I'm filling in words to make my 200 character minimum, which is 1 more complaint- no minimum is necessary for a to the point complaint.

Cons
hard to see out the back window so I took out the rear headrests

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MORIA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2019
Great car. Saved my life.
My new 2019 Tucson was only 6 weeks old when its safety features were put to the test. I was hit by a car that ran a stop sign. Great breaks and great build kept me from being killed. Thank you Hyundai.

Pros
360 camera is the best!!

Cons
Would love it to come with all terrain tires for snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAMALA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2019
Love my Hyundai Tucson
I wasn't sure if Hyundai would be the right vehicle for me, but after researching what others were saying and my son owning an Elantra for three years I thought I would try it. I couldn't be happier with my Tuscon, it has everything I needed and wanted, except for the payment. I am very happy I chose to go with this brand and look forward to many years of being a Hyundai owner.

Pros
Price, reliability, features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
ELLEN G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2019
Great vehicle
The Hyundai Tucson checked all the boxes on my wish list. The handling is amazing and the features meet all my needs. The best part is the faith Hyundai has in there vehicles with the best warranty out there!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dennis D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2019
One of My Favorite Vehicles
In 50 years of vehicles ownership, this is one of my best purchases. My Tucson is solidly built and a kick to drive. Technology features abound. The styling is sharp, handling is crisp, the ride is comfortable and athletic. Great storage and passenger space for a small SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donald D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2019
Great vehicle for the money
Really nice solid built vehicle for the money and has many nice features. It is really stylish inside and out and has many options . The interior is very spacious and the materials seem to be high quality .the exterior is very sleek and stylish. The performance leaves a little to be desired but the gas mileage is good

Pros
Great looking inside and out very economical very solid built vehicle

Cons
Not the most powerful engine and shifts in and out of overdrive frequently

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 421 - 440 of 1330 in total