2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(825 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AD
AMANDA D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
2019 Tucson
I love my new Tucson. It is everything I wanted and more. Love the design. The radio and ac system are awesome. The ride is quiet and smooth! Easy to get in and out of. Highly recommend to anyone looking for an SUV. The warranty and the price are vehicle, are better than any other manufacturer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARILYN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
The Tucson body design is very attractive. The interior design is classy & very comfortable. It is a joy to drive & gets much better gas mileage than I expected ( up to 32 mpg on trips. I love all the safety features on the Tucson. I feel very safe driving this vehicle.

Pros
Rides smooth & quiet. Gets good gas mileage & has plenty of storage room.

Cons
Could have just a little better pick up when accelerating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IH
ISMAIL H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
2020 Hyundai Palisade Vs 2020 Kia Telluride
The most advanced mid sized SUV in their class. The best of the best. better than the rest. It defines invention. Versatile and Rugged Outback driving experience with the capability to move as fast as you want it to go. Great agility.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
ELLEN W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Love it handles good and comfortable ride
Just perfect size I travel a lot and it has just the room and it is perfect size It has everything in an SUV that I had been looking for . Been wanting to test Drive one and fell in love with this one immediately
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAVIER S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
Very good
Love the vehicle. Very stylish. Good performance. Great value for price. Comfortable. Great feature and technology. Enough space. Live the security feature with rear collision warning and lane transfer warning
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Eduardo G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
It was a good model for 2019.
Excellent performance except the sensor that appear in my dust board. Fast and safe in driving. Very nice exterior including interior. Good looking color, sounds like stereo, pretty cool air condition and many more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRIAN M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Lots of bang for your buck.
Goooooooooooooiooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Pros
Leek and agile

Cons
No cooling seat and no heated and cooling back seats. And no standard heated steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RHODA F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
happy purchase
love this vehicle great comfort many fine features rides smooth and quiet. also clean neat style lines inside and outside. Test drive convinced me that this is what I wanted, Sales rep was patient non pushy and very helpful in answering all my questions and concerns

Pros
great comfort and smooth ride love it

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/03/2019
Tuscon 2019
So far disappointed. Would be more satified if Hyundai offered to fix problem with passenger seat since Tuson is new. Would be satisfied with a seat height kit or power adjust kit like drivers side. Also can not believe garage door opener is not standard equipment. Did not know when I bought it every slight detail must be checked.

Pros
To soon to tell. Extremely disappointed in passenger seat. Wife hates it.

Cons
Hyundai offered $50.00 gift card for driving it. Filled form out for wife gave it to dealer no response. Not surprised. Only filled it out to see if the dealer would turn it in. So far no responce.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
OLIVIA P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Great!!!!
This car is amazing. It has a beautiful interior and exterior. It runs amazing and I feel extremely safe in. I am so so glad I leased a 2019 Hyundai Tucson. Yay!!!
You should definitely check out Hyundai for their great deals!

Pros
Beautiful Interior and Exterior

Cons
haven't noticed any cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sandy T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
Quiet and smooth ride
If you are looking for a compact SUV with awesome built in safety features, give a 2019 Tucson ultimate a try! Quiet and smooth ride. Overall I am satisfied with my purchased. You would not regret....

Pros
Safety features in ultimate is a plus
Panoramic sunroof
Heated and cooling on front seat/ heated seat at the back
Great speaker

Cons
GPS is not user friendly
Tucson ultimate should has comes with memory seat adjustment for primary driver and more
Gas mileage is bad compares to my previous 2016 Sonata
Space in the trunk is relatively smaller than some compact SUV. It can barely fits my 4 winter tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOSHUA G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Excellent car with strong value for price
I have owned my Tucson Ultimate for over a month now and it is quite possibly my favorite vehicle I have owned and that’s a total exceeding 20 cars. It is very well thought out, has great features, looks fantastic, and is super comfortable and relaxing to drive. The number of options and features compared with similarly priced competitors is second to none. It’s comforting to have an amazing warranty as well however I doubt I’ll ever need it. I definitely feel very satisfied with my purchase.

Pros
Comfortable, stylish, well equipped, and incredible value for the money.

Cons
Fuel economy is not as strong as the competition and that is the only thing I can think of that detracts from this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KY
KIMBERLY Y.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
Great overall experience going to SUV from Hybrid sedan
Overall, I highly recommend Hyundai products. Before my Tuscon, I drove a 2013 Limited Hybrid Sonata (new-used w/ 1 previous owner) for almost 5 years with no issues; it was my favorite car ever! Since moving from a sedan to an SUV, obviously the experience is going to be different in a few ways. For example, the gas economy and the acceleration will never be the same on an SUV as they are in a sedan. That said, I love everything else about the Tuscon! If you are thinking about making the move from a sedan to an SUV, Hyundai is the way to move!

Pros
Lots of head and leg room. Great maneuverability and traction control. Love the visual back-in guidance and the alerts that come with it. The design and lines of the vehicle are sleek and classy. Lots of storage space and easy to manage seat adjustments.

Cons
The fuel economy could be better, as well as the 0-60 acceleration (particularly from 0-40). It picks up from 40-60.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Manuel S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Excelent
Excelent I am happy and excited about my Hyundai Tucson , i have bem driving back for to work 2 months already and I do recomend, I just want to thanks every one who make the difference special Bryonna Geiste! She is good sales and sweet girl.Thanks family Hyundai! I am sure I will see you guys soon,!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Cassandra V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/02/2019
Poor power and shifting problems
Very dissapointed with my recent vehicle purchase. It has little power and shift irratically at times down shifting from a higher gear causing high RPMs. It also has trouble catching speed when getting on the freeway or going up a hill.

Pros
Entertainment and safety features.

Cons
Low power, gear shifts are not smooth and at times irratic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
LARRY E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Tucson review
This is the second Hyundai I've owned. I had a 2015 Sonata that I put a little over 60,000 miles on. My pryor cars I would put 155,000 to 250,000 miles on so can't compare with personal experience but I have no doubt the Sonata would have done the same. This Tucson will probably be my last car and I expect it to out last me with little to no trouble. I haven't got many miles and no trips yet but enjoying it every time I get in it.

Cons
From a little distance most of the SUVs in this class look a lot the same.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARIA H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Love it!
My friend is already looking to buy on of her own. She has driven my Tucson a few times and fell in love with it. I really hope that the service department can take care of the noice issues because that is the BIGGEST PROBLEM.

Pros
Power

Cons
Interior noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TARUN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
I love it
Value for money and reliable, More safety and luxury features than the competition like CX5. I loved the blue color and the interior. The best part is the car is fully loaded and you cannot ask for more

Pros
More safety and luxury features than the competition

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Catherine H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
Love my Tucson
I wanted a small SUV car for work that offered good safety features and reliability, plus had enough cargo space but did not compromise rear passenger leg room. The styling was also impressive. The controls in the car are clear and easy to use. The ride is very quiet and smooth and it handles really well. I have driven in torrential rain and the handling was still excellent. The extra features that I was not looking for make this car really great value for money. Having lumbar support in the driver's seat makes driving really comfortable. The extended warranty is an added bonus. Can't say enough good things about the Tucson

Pros
Excellent value for money, great features, smooth ride

Cons
Fuel consumption is higher than I was expecting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LOWRY J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2019
Love this car
I love everything about this car, the design and all the features. When looking for an SUV I tried many cars. I tried the Honda CRV but I didn't like that you could hear the engine. I tried the Subaru Forrester but I wasn't crazy about the outside design of the car. I tried the Nissan Rogue but all the electronics were not working properly when I test drove the car and the back seats appeared to have no leg room, my daughter looked uncomfortable in the back it was really tight. The Kia was nice but I wasn't in love with the front design of the car and then I test drove the Tucson, I loved everything about this car! It had every feature I loved from all the other cars put into one. The design of the car is perfect, the interior is beautiful and spacious, the moon room from front to back is so nice. The back seats recline. The back and front seats both have heated seats and the front seats have a cooling feature. Did I mention the heated steering wheel, for someone whose hands always get cold, this was such a cool feature. I love the lane assist, brake assist and all the safety features on the car and it all works perfectly. When pulling out of a parking spot it was so nice to get a warning notification that a car from the left was coming down the street, I had no idea but my car warned me. The larger screen display for the navigation system was a huge plus for me, I love seeing everything on a bigger screen display. The drive is so smooth. I also love that i can access many features from the app on my phone. The fact that I can start my car, cool down my car and have the navigation all set up and ready to go when I sit in my car is so convenient. I also love that if I forget to lock my doors, no problem, I can do it from my phone. There are so many cool features about this car, all I can say is I am so happy with my purchase and the fact that I have a 100k mile warranty....no other car has this!! Huge win!

Pros
Smooth Drive, large screen display, birdseye view of the car, lane assist, brake assist, brake hold, automatic rear door opener when holding groceries, huge moon roof, cooling seats, heated seats front and back, back seats recline, 100k mile warranty

Cons
I had some issues with airplay cutting in and out, wish I had bigger trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 481 - 500 of 825 in total