2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(928 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JH
Jean H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/19/2019
Nice looking vehicle but
What a beautiful looking vehicle. Great paint job. Not well made. Very flimsy parts. Not happy with all the issues. With a new vehicle should not have any issues. Still waiting to hear from corporate.

Pros
Lane assist. Rear parking camera

Cons
No cd player. No compass. No gps unless u plug in phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Marilyn J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
My new Hyundai
I owned a 2007 several years ago. I never had any mechanical issues. I bought it brand new. I owned it for 8 years. I love my Tucson. It's so comfortable, economical and makes me happy. I would recommend it to anyone. :)

Pros
Roomy and comfortable plus economical.

Cons
Haven't found any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tommy H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Very pleased with Tucson
Love the 2019 Tucson. I especially like the ease of handling; especially the turning radius. Easy to parallel park using backup camera. The blindside warning beeps are very helpful on multiple-lane highways. Very pleased with fuel economy - consistently getting more than 30mph even in the city
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sandra F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
I love my Tucson!
I needed a new vehicle but had NO idea what to buy. I tried to research but there is just so much information out there that it was overwhelming. I went in not knowing what I wanted. After speaking to the sales rep and explaining to him what I need, he suggested a Tucson. I love this vehicle. It drives really well, it has all the bells and whistles and it is so classy. I highly recommend this make and model!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Claudia C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
Love My Tucson
This is my third Tucson and this one is by far the bestest!! Love all the safety features the vehicle has to offer!! The vehicle has a lot of luxury features; which makes the experience of owning this vehicle more exciting!!

Pros
Stability, safety, comfort, reliability, etc. Only great things to say about this vehicle!!

Cons
Have not found any yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carol P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
LOVE MY HYUNDAI TUCSON
This is my second Tuscon and I love it! Comfortable ride. Handles well. Safety features are awesome and warranty is fabulous. I love the size of the vehicle. It's perfect for me since I am 5'4". Still plenty of leg room for my husband who is 6'1".

Pros
Safety features
Styling

Cons
Limited color options

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
Edward O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
The Tucson is attractive, roomy, gas efficient and performed well for our needs. The price was reasonable and the projected life of the vehicle is consistent with Hyundai's quality which to me means with the proper maintenance, I should be able to reach 250,000 miles without any major repairs. The trunk area is large enough to haul all kinds of stuff home with the folding rear seats. The ride is smooth and we don't have any complaints and would recommend this SUV to anyone with similar needs or desires.

Cons
The only area that I would like to see improved is the quality of the radio sound.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sophia G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
Great
Good sound system , warns you a head of time if there's a vehicle too close, good gas mileage good speed,spacious and comfortable,love the color,like the blue link,blue tooth ,the navigation is awesome.

Pros
Good sound system

Cons
Should have the CD player along with the Media, also put some air conditioning in the rear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
M A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/04/2019
Tuscon is decent but has two problems
Got my new car two weeks ago on Memorial weekend. I like the look and feel of my car. However it has two issues: -
1.) Front Collision Warning doesn't work at all. Not even once.
2.) Gas Mileage is very slow. 18 in city is what my trip meter shows. Hyundaiusa.com website shows 22/38 MPG City/Hwy. Not sure if its real or a typo on the website. This review doesn't let me upload screenshots or I would.

Pros
Infotainment well placed.
Android Auto.
Keyless entry.
BlueLink.

Cons
Forward Collision Warning doesn't work.
Poor Gas Mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHRISTOPHER D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
2019 Tuscon
My salesman was great. Unfortunately, he is no longer with the dealership that I bought my Tuscon from. This is the fourth Hyundai I have owned. I plan on owning Hyundai for as long as possible. I recommend Hyundai to everyone I talk to.

Cons
Not enough rear storage space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Glenda W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Best ride.
I love my new car. drives like a dream, comfort, quality and performance top rated. I feel very safe with all the standard features. This is my second Tucson, perfect size for me. plenty of room in the back seat, easy for me to load and unload. Easy for me to and out of.

Pros
Love the color, design and interior

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edny M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019
I like Hyundai Tucson
I reallyike this SUV ia super comfortable the color ia amazing the design but the Elantra had better allowances than this for example the lights in the rear mirrors and the sound when you put R to get back.

Cons
Doesn't have this sound when persons are approach to the vehicle when we put R to ger back and the lights in the lateral mirrors when a car is approximate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
James K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Great bang for the buck.
I left my lease with a Ford Escape and on my way onto a Tucson SEL. It rides better it responds better and even though I just got it I feel it's made better. The 181 horsepower engine responds nicely when put in sport mode. Great bang for the buck lot of fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lloyd A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2019
Good car
Good car but need to go to higher models to get the better perks.bigher engine,warning systems.overall very good SUV but if u have a family cargo space will be too small and I'd your tall don't sit in the back. Front is very spacious.

Pros
Good ride and quiet

Cons
Small cargo,gas avg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GREGORY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson Limited
We purchased the vehicle new and have been very satisfied with it. No complaints at all. We feel it is very stylish and a pleasure to drive. We have had many comments on what a nice looking vehicle it is.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Klark D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2019
Excellent all weather performance from the All Wheel Drive system, Great Warranty and Value, and everything works perfectly "right out of the box"...so far.
We chose Tucson SEL AWD because we needed an affordable, versatile, comfortable, "easy to live with" car with ALL WHEEL DRIVE right away to get us to critical medical appointments on bad winter roads. Tucson did not disappoint. Snow & Ice traction and braking have been amazing. Reliability has been perfect so far, every feature is working properly. The car drives great and the transmission is always in the right gear and works responsively and unobtrusively, but it doesn't shift to 5th or 6th gears very early, and wont allow one to choose a those higher gears manually either. This makes for a great driving experience, but negatively affects fuel economy. Mediocre fuel economy is our biggest disappointment. In addition to the very fun and effective SPORT MODE, there should be an ECONOMY MODE, with earlier shift points and less frequent shifts, to keep RPM's low and increase fuel economy.

Pros
Warranty
Buttoned down suspension and secure handling
Quiet cabin
Abundant features for the price
All Wheel Drive performance
Transmission in NORMAL and SPORT modes
Reliability

Cons
Poor A Pillar visibility when turning
Mediocre D Pillar visibility
Fuel Economy
ECONOMY DRIVE MODE with more economical transmission behavior is needed to improve fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lloyd A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2019
Great car
So far after 3 months,the car is great. Good ride,took a long drive to another state,with good power for me. Good size touch screen with many features.cargo space could be larger but it's enough for me if it's a family it might be alittle too small.

Pros
Good comfort and ride

Cons
Small cargo area,back seat alittle tight for adults.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
KEVIN N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
Like the new look
You can't beat all the features that you get on the new Tucson, the style, the safety features, the warranty. I couldn't have found a better car with all the features for a better price! I had a 2006 Tucson and loved it! The new 2019 refresh was all it took to get me back in a Tucson again! Great features and a great family car that you need to check out!

Pros
All the great features built in!

Cons
4 cylinders but...it has a sport drive mode that gives it more spunk!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBERT F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson Limited
I could not be more pleased with my new vehicle, it is outstanding in every area, styling, performance, features, gas mileage and overall quality. This is my 1st Hyundai and it will not be my last the entire experience of purchasing was exceptional Hyundai is 1st Class

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jean H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/19/2019
For a new vehicle it should have more options
I have always wanted a Tucson and now afer owning one for only 3 weeks I am sorry I purchased it. It doesn't even have a cd player in it. And the back up camera shows the vehicle to appear wider than it actually is. This vehicle is a great one but I just got a lemon.

Pros
Rear wiper blade, comfortable seats, cargo mat, cargo net

Cons
No cd player, faulty transmission, rear body is wider than front.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 821 - 840 of 928 in total