2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(561 Reviews)
Latest review 23 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KM
KELLY M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Hyundai Tucson
This is my first new vehicle and I took a long time choosing it. I am so happy with it. It drives excellent and I'm loving all the features it comes with. I normally didn't like to drive and now I'm enjoying it again.

Pros
Everything regarding both the build and performance is excellent

Cons
The price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHASTITY H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
2019 New
This is the 2nd Tuscon I have bought!! Love them!! Auto Land Hyundai of Uniontown staff is friendly and very attentive to each customers needs. The service department there is top notch!! I recommend them to anyone and actually I have told many people to go there.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOHN T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Great features and excellent value
I feel like the 2019 Hyundai Tucson Sport is the best value for the money. Tons of features and safety items make it enjoyable and the fir and finish is fantastic.
The Bluelink is a cool feature and the warranty can’t be beat

Pros
Features and comfort plus styling

Cons
Downshifting and MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gregory C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Happy with new Hyundai Tucson
We purchased our vehicle in February and have taken it on three trips. It has ran perfectly and is a pleasure, and even fun, to drive. The staff at Ontario Hyundai has been a pleasure to talk to when we have had any questions. We have mostly talked to Chelsea who has been wonderful. We highly recommend this vehicle and this dealership

Pros
We rate all features a 10

Cons
No cons at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KENNETH G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Quality and Content
The Tuscon AWD Ultimate has just about every amenity a driver could want, from comfort to technology,which makes it a great value for the dollars. It could use a few more horsepower and torque at lower rpm, but it has more than enough power to easily keep up with traffic or to merge onto a highway, or make a pass on a two lane road. The cooled seats are better than any I've tried, and the heated steering wheel is also effective. and the warranty is reassuring. I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros
All major creature comforts and technology is in the vehicle.

Cons
I'd like back-up sensors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dennis M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
GREAT Vehicle
Very Pleased. Outstanding vehicle overall. This is the first Hyundai I have ever owned and I am very pleased with it. It's very comfortable, looks great, and rides great. For the price, it has a lot of features. GREAT gas mileage.

Pros
Great Vehicle, features, comfort, styling and I'm getting 32 MPG on highway when it only rated for 26 on an all wheel drive. Outstanding!!!!

Cons
Would like a little more pep in the acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Deborah S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Best of the Best
Love my Tucson , love the awd, has efficiency, it is perfect small suv. Bought a white one with the whole tech package. Had a 2014 sonata, loved it also, but the Tucson fits more if my needs, being I live in Idaho with lots of snow in the winter
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2019
Advantage Hyundai
Had a Great experience at Advantage Hyundai, easy purchase, Rob, the Salesman, and Larry, the Finance person, were terrific. Every feature of the car was fully explained, and there were additional follow up calls to make sure I was enjoying the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JENNIFER F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2019
Comfortable and stylish
I love my new Tuscon. This is my first Hyundai as I previously drove a full-sized truck. I love the maneuverability, easy handling, and gas mileage of the Tuscon for my longer work commute. The inside is spacious and comfortable for passengers, as well as having a generous cargo space for shopping. The media screen is great for receiving and sending hands free verbal text messages while driving. I love the Apple Car Play for linking to my Audible books during my commute. Overall I feel that this is a great vehicle for the price and warrantee offered. If this Tuscon holds up mechanically and electronically for as many miles as my truck, I will be a very pleased customer!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Elinor B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2019
Tucson Sport is smooth riding
My Tucson Sport is fun and easy to drive, handles smoothly, looks good, has enough storage in back for my needs. However, I am disappointed in the gas mileage, since I had hoped and expected it to be over 20 mpg but so far is only 19 mpg. I am not sure how comfortable the driver's seat will be for long car rides, which I take frequently. It doesn't feel as comfortable as the Santa Fe Sport I just returned. I was also disappointed in not getting the color I wanted, which happens far too often. Colors besides black, white or silver are so hard to come by!

Pros
Safety, looks, smooth ride, easy braking and steering

Cons
Gas mileage, comfort of driver's seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
THOMAS L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
GREAT VALUE SUV
Replaced a Yukon XL when we became an empty nest family. Looked at European mid-size SUVs at first, but for the Tucson was a much better value for the money. Yes, we gave up some performance and features, but as a "grocery-getter" the Tucson has everything we need.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TINA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2019
Happy with Hyundai
We went to the dealership with the intention of leasing a Santa Fe. The dealership couldn't make the numbers work for us, so we were ready to leave. The dealership suggested the Tucson, and our initial response was that it was too small. After a test drive, and some online research, we found that the Tucson and Equinox size differences were negligible. Our only reason for not giving 5 stars is because we are having a minor issue with the infotainment system rebooting itself, and the engine seems laggy on acceleration when not in Sport mode. Other than that, we are very satisfied with our Tucson. We are very pleased with the safety features and crash ratings.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2019
My new tuscon
Overall i like my vehicle there are a few things i would have enjoyed more in it.

There are things i listed in the pros and cons that are reasons i like and dislike my car.

I am more than available and happy to give additional feedback

Pros
Gas

Cons
Gas while it takes regular ive realized i get better gas when i use 92 octane and higher
There are no rear vents to assist in heating/cooling the car
Wish the trunk/cargo space was sunken in to give more room or had a second level

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DANA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Great vehicle!
Purchased 2019 Tucson three weeks ago. Still learning all the great features it has to offer. So far, just adjusting to driving a new vehicle. The engine is quiet, runs smooth. Lots of room seating wise, love the heated seats! I have a bad lower back, so this is a great feature! The cargo space has lots of room for shopping trips, luggage etc....The seats fold down easy for even more room! Learning about the Blue Link features-love starting my car from my phone. Learning about Apple Car Play and all those features.

Pros
Vehicle runs smoothly, so many features to this vehicle.

Cons
Light interior seat, wish they were slightly darker. But I did purchase the Armor All Warranty-so if the seats get stained or ripped, I have coverage to replace/fix.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MANDIP R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Excellent car
The car is amazing. The drive is very smooth! All the interior is sleek. Love the audio system. Gives excellent mileage. It was a great purchase! Would recommend buying this car to friends and family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Betty H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
My Tuscon
I love my Tuscon it drives and handles great. It gets great gas mileage. Love my heated seats and remote start. The only thing I would change is I wish it had dual climate control. I had it on the car I had before and I miss it.

Pros
Great car for the money.

Cons
I had a Santa Fe before this and it had dual climate control and I do miss it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Quality
Unbelievably surprised quality workmanship who knew very very nice well done I only have great things to say about this vehicle kudos to Hyundai! I think Hyundai has outdone Honda Toyota by 4 and price for what you get is unbelievable extremely happy everyday I get in the car I put a smile on my face on the quality of this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DESTINY R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
satisfactory performance and cute
low horse power and it shows. But sport mode is fun. I got the car with the smart trunk not working and my car vibrates when I first back up after turning the car on, I also believe the backup camera needs to be recollibrated. other than those issues the car is spacious and comfortable and drives smoothly.

Pros
rides smooth

Cons
low horse power, and the fact that there are a few issues with my vehicle upon delivery.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RQ
RICHARD Q.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Great your survey is very long starting to get annoyed
Great your survey is to long getting very annoyed==========================================================================================================================================================================

Pros
Great but your survey is to long

Cons
Great but your survey is to long

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Cheryl G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Tucson
I love my Tucson. I bought it for my dog she loves it it's easy to get in get out it's easy to keep clean it's so wonderful to drive it's very quiet and very very good on gas. This is the 3rd Hundhi I have purchased and I love them all

Pros
Easy off driving, comfort, color, reliability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 561 in total