2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1597 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PG
Paul G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2020
hyundai Tucson
overall we are very happy with this vehicle only minor complaints and wishes. Performs well and has been reliable and safe so far. It gets great fuel milage and we are amazed at how well it performs on the road and in traffic.

Pros
nice economical vehicle good in the snow etc.

Cons
could be a bit wider; our previous car was larger so this feels tight by comparison might should have considered the Santafe instead.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Raven W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2020
Fun Little SUV
This is my 1st SUV. I love the overall design because it's somewhat sleek and sexy. I love that I am high enough off the ground and that it feels sturdy and solid. It is fun to drive it in Sport mode!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ALBERT T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Al's personal impression
I have owned Hyundai's for over 15 years and I have never been disappointed. I value treatment from a dealership a lot and my treatment at Brandon Hyundai has been the best of all the dealerships that I have been to of all.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Steve W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Great SUV
Love this SUV, comfortable, quiet and attractive. Rides very smooth, exterior noise is minimal, handles very well on snow and ice (AWD) and never a major problem. This is our 5th Tucson since 2007 and never a major issue.

Pros
Ride, performance, style, dependability and price.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOHN D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Hyundai Tucson 2019
Great car & we love it!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2020
Great Car, But Could Improve in Some Areas
Love almost everything about this car. It has a more stylish exterior than others, and the interior is very comfortable and roomy. The dashboard could use some help though, as it is not as sleek as the Elantra GT. Hopefully they will change this for future models. The handling is nice, the acceleration is fast, but the brakes feel a little "loose" compared to my old GT. Love that the road noise is greatly reduced with this larger car though. There is ample cargo room, and the back seats fold down easily. I love love love my panoramic sunroof. It feels like a convertible without the wind, which is great on a sunny day. The only gripe I really have is the rear park assist camera. They need to replace all of them stat! The camera is useless at night and even worse in the rain. It is downright dangerous on a dark rainy night, as everything looks like a big rainbow blur. I can barely see the curb, and if you are parking into a tight spot, you can bet you will hit the other car. Hyundai needs to improve this immediately on their Tucsons as their cameras can cause an accident! Overall, I am glad I got this car, but if they improved on the above mentioned features and offered a hybrid version with over 30mph avg, I would trade in what I have in a heartbeat.

Pros
Beautiful panoramic sun/moonroof
Great phone app and convenient features like remote lock/unlock, remote start
Roomy and comfortable, even for passengers
Great handling, quick acceleration
Convenient features like wireless charging, Bluelink, Siri/Bluetooth

Cons
Worst back-up camera in the market.
Mileage is not great
Dumpy looking dashboard needs a makeover
Limited, boring colors to choose from

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHERYL R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Great size, great mileage, great value. Great sales team/ dealership
*****************************love the car, the people, the value, the mileage, the dealer, the sales person, Martene. Many other features that I can't think of. Bluetooth heated seats, roomy **********
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Amanda L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2020
Decent
Needed a larger vehicle after purchasing a hatchback. This is large enough for me and guests if needed. Also plenty of room for my two dogs when we go on drives. Only complaint fuel economy. Would love to have Eco mode, but overall it’s a good vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DENISE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Great Vehicle
The Hyundai Tuscan has met my expectations. It's on the smaller size, but at the time, that is exactly what I was looking for. My husband is 6'3" and its a little tight for him. Since this is primarily my work vehicle it works for us. It runs great and handles great in bad weather. I've not been disappointed in our purchase and am enjoying the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bridgett B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
2019 Tucson
I love my Tucson Sport. The back can't not hold a lot. I wanted a Blue vehicle with a moon roof . I'm still learning the vehicle. I love the sport, it has features that I would have had to pay for like navigation when using the cord, LOVE IT.

Pros
still learning the vehicle, almost there

Cons
wish the passenger's seat was remote also, and wish it had a moon roof. I wanted a Blue vehicle(navy)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Leased it Customer
Simply put, I would not recommend this vehicle unless you drive on flat surfaces with no need to accelerate quickly. The headlights also act like there is a “Blackout line” across the top half of the headlight at night unless you can use your high beam lights.

Pros
Price for lease was very good

Cons
Acceleration is poor. Hard to maintain speed uphill as well, even with no load.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Pattie D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/03/2020
Tuscon - 2019
2019 tuscon is a good vehicle. I wouldn't say its spectacular, but it's a good vehicle. Just like anything, you can make it incredible should you choose to do so; but the pricetag is going to reflect that. So.....

Pros
Just like anything, it's what you make of it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JAMIE G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Hyundai Tucson
This was the car I've wanted for years, my credit wasn't good enough the first time but I raised it and traded in my Elantra for it and fell in love. I got my favorite color and it was brand new. I couldn't be happier. Drives like a dream, plenty of room for my wild boys and is just perfect for my family!

Pros
Everything

Cons
I wish it had blue link capabilities

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Albert T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Al's personal impression
I have had the Hyundai Tucson for 1 year to date and it has been more that I could ever wish for. This is my favorite automobile that I have ever owned. The next time (2 years from now) I will probably buy another Hyundai Tucson and don't think I would be disappointed in my decision.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jill K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Tucson 2019
I love my Tucson! It was great through our MN winter! I love the style, look and functionality! I’m also totally loving my pandemic moonroof that takes up my whole roof! It’s awesome and so cool! Thank you!

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
EILEEN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/02/2020
Dishonest Dealership/Sales Manager Left A Bad Taste
sold me a 2019 tucson that had lower front body and paint damage but did not disclose these damages to me. Sales Manager accused me of causing the damage and only after i threatened legal action did he have the vehicle repaired. frontal collision warning system does not work but dealership says they found no problem with it. i believe it might have been damaged or dislocated either when vehicle was damaged or while they were repairing the vehicle (one of the components is located inside the lower grille and this was the area that was damaged). if not for all of this, i would have given a 4 star rating for the vehicle itself.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 06/02/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

FG
FINNIS G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
I love it
I love my Tucson and would recommend it to family and friends it is a very nice vehicle to drive love the handling and the style and color of truck all of the features that come with the truck wouldn't of driving anything else love my Hyundai Tucson
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rachel M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
My Tucson Ultimate 2019
I really love my car. It suits my driving needs, storage and above all the safety of the car. Everything is very simple to operate and understand re the tech of the car. The car for my needs rides smooth, takes turns well, accelerates well. The car is balanced. The steering wheel feels fine. I don't find any extreme noise in the cabin while driving. The car, for its class, is a very good car.

Pros
Other than the way back seats have to be accessed to fold them down, the car is pretty much on point.

Cons
The only suggestion I would have would be to redesign the way the back seats are designed to fold down. To have access to levers in the back storage area would be easier than to have to open the back doors to make use of the fold down capacity.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SCOTT S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Excellent Car and Value for the Money!!!
I am really enjoying my Hyundai Tuscon Premiere...The car is solid and rides really well. It also has all the luxury features I wanted such as cooled seats and an excellent GPS/Bluetooth system. The display is large and easy to see. I would recommend the Tucson for anyone who wants a quality midsize SUV at a good price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DOMINIC R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/30/2020
So far overall satisfied.
Good vehicle for the price. Overall iam satisfied. I think the has mileage could have been better. But mot to bad. And the bottom plastic trim seems to have discolored fast. Should have been a chrome piece there. But i do like the all wheel drive. And other features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1597 in total