2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1250 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TY
TIM Y.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Try later
This review should be taken 1 year done the road or maybe 6 months done the the road. All brand new vehicles seem nice till you have them for awhile. Will know more down the road if we will have problems or not.

Pros
Good designing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
ERIC R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
A wonderful small SUV
I have always enjoyed Minivans and good old fashioned station wagons, so the SUV craze hasn't thrilled me - at least not until my wife and I bought a new 2002 Santa Fe "way back in the day." It had all the things I liked Plus the Hyundai reputation. We drove that thing for over 115,000 miles before I sold it to a friend who Still uses it every day. We also have a 2014 Sonata that was purchased new, trading in our 2011 Sonata. When my old Dodge Caravan started costing more than it was worth, we decided it was time for me to have a new car for commuting (60 miles round trip in East Texas). We looked at a couple competitors, but we just couldn't match the year end offers for a similar vehicle. We first drove a Kona, but decided it was just a little too small for those occasions we might take it for a trip. As soon as I sat in the drivers seat of the Tucson Value Edition, I just felt like I was slipping into the Santa Fe, only with a lot more nifty features and options. The room, the feel, the way it drives - it's perfect.

Pros
Great mileage for what it is. It's REALLY comfortable! More than enough room for a family of 4, or the occasional "look what I found" shopping trip my wife and I sometimes go on.

Cons
I can't think of any right now. Check back in about 5 years :-)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Steve P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
2019 Tucson
PROS: We like the Tucson SUV.
More, solid, higher view, better ride.
Nice styling, comfortable, easier to get in and out of, we like the passive alarm, bigger wheels (I think these make the ride better), reliable.
CONS: Tire sensor problems, Android Auto.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SQ
Stephen Q.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
2019 Tucson Limited in Black Pearl Noir, Highly Recommended
Getting 22-23MPG in 90% City Driving, Limited Trim has all the tech and features I wanted and was the sweet spot in leasing incentives too. Solid driving car, adequate power, smooth shifting, doesnt strain, responsive to the pedal, but not a hot rod with a 2.4L engine. I can see buying this one at the end of my lease.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
Walter L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Tuscon
We have had six Hyundai.
We have a friend that just got his first Hyundai Tucson and loves it. He always brought Ford's. He liked ours so he got his own. We tell everyone that we love this vehicle . I don't think I would buy anything else.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donna M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Love this Car
I got the Ultimate so much tech I still don’t know it all. Love the heated and cooled seats. Passengers love the heated back seats. Had the Santa Fe. Still running strong gave it to my daughter. I upgraded. No complaints one thing I would like to see is adjustable pedals so us short people wouldn’t have to sit so close to the steering wheel
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Alexia B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
I love my Tucson!
I simply love my Tucson. I started out with a Sonata. While I had it, I liked it, but then it got totaled. From a previous accident, I drove a Santa Fe as a rental. I fell in love with SUVs then. After I totaled my Sonata, my rental was a Tucson. They are pretty much the same car; the Santa Fe is just a little bit bigger. I didn’t need the extra space plus Hyundai made a special edition Night model in the Tucson in two of my favorite colors (Red and black) with black rims and an amazing sunroof. I instantly knew this was my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Theresa D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Safe, Reliable Tuscon
Like the Tuscon but it is missing some creature comforts as standard. No remote start, no electric seat adjustment, no Sirius radio. Interior styling is good, cloth seats are sturdy and easily cleaned. Did not receive a lot of instructions regarding use of blue tooth and how to use the computer screen.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Amy M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Perfect Car
This is my second Tuscon, and I love it. The SUV is the perfect balance for its size and price. Just enough pep for highway driving, but still easy to park. And the internal upgrades are great! Enough space in the front seat to not hit elbows on the arm rest
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARY D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/31/2019
MY SECOND TUSON
the survey is too long and too many parts. I also did not like the minimum of 200 character because you want to be brief and finish the survey as quickly as possible. I do not know what else to say, say.

Pros
lumbar support with heat
love the keyless entry
the push button seat control

Cons
I miss the sound from my horn when I lock the doors.
I miss my remote start from my key chain.
I miss the leg room and trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DONNA W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Love Hyundais
Since 1998 I have owned nothing but Hyundais. I had a 1998 Tiburon, and own a 2000 Elantra. My daughter survived a severe accident in her Tiburon, with only a broken wrist from the airbag impact. Car was totaled. Another daughter had a severe head-on collision in a Santa Fe and survived, walking out of ER with only a broken rib and fractured C7 vertebrae. If I had another daughter, I would have to buy her a Hyundai, I guess, the way they go through cars.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MQ
Marlon Q.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2019
Amazing!
My 2019 Hyundai Tucson AWD Sport is amazing. At first, I was trying to get a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe, but then my sales associate, Willie, showed me my current vehicle, which was in the showroom in front of his desk. Don’t regret making the Tucson my car. It’s runs amazing, the sports drive mode is amazing, keeps me ahead of the slow and distracted drivers lol. Interior is amazing, all the gadgets and gizmos tend to all my needs, and wants as well. Sound system is great. All in all, my 2019 Hyundai Tucson AWD Sport is amazing, smooth, and family approved. You can not go wrong with a Tucson or in general, a Hyundai!

Pros
Amazing all around!!!

Cons
Just the occasional struggle for it to turn on in cold weather conditions. By this, I mean below 30 degrees.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UC
Unita C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2019
Love My Tuscon
I never give 100% because there’s always room for improvement thus the reason I dint rate everything a 10. The only thing I don’t like about my car is the phone app to start it. Other than that it’s a sweet car!!

Cons
Remote start is on a phone app, grrr. Hate it!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
ROY L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Dependable Care
I bought the 2019 Hyundai Tucson. It has been a dependable and reliable care with little issues. My experience at the dealership was a great one. Mt salesman was very through and explained everything in good detail with a friendly attitude.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JUSTIN M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Love it
Very nice. Smooth ride with all the modern features. Roomy interior and a great sounding system. Easy phone integration for hands free use. Sport mode for a little pick up makes it fun to drive.I would highly recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DIANE N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/27/2019
If I Knew then what I know now.
Lacks engine power / throttle response, Accessory driving lights not available. CUP holders not large enough to hold cups except the center console. Inferior cargo space lighting. Less than comfortable front passenger seat.

Pros
Great value for the price. Android auto included.

Cons
Marginal fuel economy.
Not many accessories.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TONY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Switched from Ford Family to Hyundai Family
Go to Seidel Hyundai in REading Pennsylvania. Best dealership for Sales and Service. Speak to Pete Cipolla. Tucson is great car. I never thought I would buy anything but a Ford, but I am now a Hyundai girl. In fact, we now have three Hyundai's in the family. You can't go wrong. :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANTHONY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Very pleased
I’ve only had this car for a month, had a 2016 Hyundai Tucson loved it! This the reason I bought this one. Newer features are in this vehicle it’s an improvement from the older one. It’s a great car and I would definitely recommend it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
KELLY A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Love the Tucson
Love everything this vehicle has to offer - I have been very pleased with the car’s handling and driving on trips. The safety features are awesome - lane departure and impact warnings! Love the back up camera with notification sensor of other vehicles. LOVE IT

Pros
Everything about it is a pro

Cons
Wish passenger seat was power operated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kathleen F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Great car!
I'm so happy with my Hyundai Tucson! Great in the snow! It's awesome and the Dickson City Hyundai Dealership and service team is great! Fantastic customer service. They really take care of their customers.

Pros
Great in the snow! I'm very happy! It handles great on the snow covered, winding roads of Pennsylvania.

Cons
I wish it had heated seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1250 in total