2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(711 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
MARK S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Great value!!! All of the comforts and safety for a great price and historically holds it's value.
We compared the Honda CRV, Mazda CX5 and Toyota Rav 4. Honda showed to have the most room, Mazda the most fun to drive, Rav 4 holds it's value. Hyundai most for your money, holds it's value. The consumer ratings showed the Hyundai leading in most if not all categories except power. Honda was having battery issues and Mazda depreciated the most. Decided to drive the Hyundai because of financing and choose a great dealership. Weren't looking to buy that day but they only had one of the ones we wanted so we took it home. We love driving it except it lacks a little power compared to our Lincoln MKC with a turbo 2.0 liter, but you can make up for it in Sport mode and we can use regular unleaded. We also get better fuel mileage and the build quality is better so far.

Pros
Value, fuel mileage, features, ease of use (navigation, radio, AC etc)

Cons
Engine performance when not in sport mode

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IA
IRIS A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Tucson ultimate
The tucson Ultimate has a futuristic feel. From the navigations voice recognition to the air conditioned seats and its enormous roof its a gorgeous vehicle. That can nearly drive itself. Im very pleased.

Pros
Hot like fire!

Cons
Lacks an ultimate comfartable seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donald W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
2019 Tucson Value Edition
Well I bought the Tucson VE over the Santa Fe because it made more sense almost the same size as a Santa Fe but had more features at a lower price and in my a pinon much better value over Honda CR V do a side by side and compare for yourself !

Pros
very good gas mileage pretty roomy for a small SUV great looks and features !

Cons
I would like a little more HP but it takes you where your going just fine !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BY
BARRY Y.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Tucson
Good equipment on the car. Good safety equipment. Good price. Gas mileage is ok. Good initial quality. The reciting read did talk about the gas mileage and the gas tank size. I am getting 28 to 30 mpg on the highway.

Pros
Price

Cons
Equipment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CRISSY T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Love it!!
Had everything I need! Easy access to all doors. Enough room for everyone! Great ride! This is ridiculous that I need to type a minimum of 200 characters to complete a survey for your company. This part is stupid.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
EDWARD H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/20/2019
Not overly satisfied
So so suv. Needs way more spunk. I wish the dealership would have shown me the next model up that had the 2.4 engine. They did not. I could have had 20 more much needed horsepower for just a few more dollars

Pros
Nice looking

Cons
Doesn’t perform well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JEFFREY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Love our new Tuscon
Bought the Tucson for my 16 year old daughter. Not only is it stylish and equipped with the latest technology, the safety features are tremendous. Excellent fuel economy. Excellent build quality. Rides better than expected for a vehicle in this price range. Would definitely buy again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carlton R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/19/2019
Not the best Hyundai I ever owned
If you are looking for a stylish car, this is it. If you are looking for a solid build, this vehicle is not it. In my experience, you must buy a higher end Hyundai to get the quality you are looking for.

Pros
Beautiful styling, great features and fun to drive

Cons
Seems to be a cheap quality build. It rattles really bad in the passenger door and it sees like the slightest vibration causes the plastic dash and trim to rattle. The interior door panel on the passenger door where you shut the door released and had to be pushed back on. The gas mileage is pitiful. Having the 2016 Azera spoiled me as the car was rock solid when it came to its build and I never heard a sound from that car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IC
IDARIS C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Great Purchase!!!
I totally love our new Hyundai Tucson it was a total Bless! Very spacious, I love the features on this SUV like the lane assistance, rear back camera, cruise control, Apple Car Play & very comfortable seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Alejandro V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
MY NEW 2019 TUCSON SE
GREAT LOOKS..VERY COMFORTABLE INSIDE AND VERY QUIET INTERIOR WHEN UNDER WAY...ITS A WELL MADE WELL ENGINEERED VEHICLE...ITS 2 LITER ENGINE IS FAST AND ECONOMICAL TO USE...ITS ALSO VERY SMOOTH AND QUIET DRIVING THE CAR AROUND,WETHER ITS INTERSTATE OR STATE ROADS...TRANSMISSION IS SILKY SMOOTH..

Pros
HAPPILY SURPRISED

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Betty C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/19/2019
Good Car
I enjoy driving my Tucson. Ot os a cute car that doesn't cost me an arm and a leg! It jas several wonderful features. The problem I have with the Tucson is the slow, hesitant initial acceleration. The car literally wines and goans like a child that cannot get his/her way in a candy or toy store!

Also, yhe Tucson Value did not comw with a powered liftgate. It's all done manually. I have inhured my shoulder and rotator cuff opening and closing the liftgate/ trunk door.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOHN T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Love the car!
Great value!
MAKING ME ENTER 200 CHARACTERS IS BS! When you design a survey be happy that someone takes the time to take it - let alone demand 200 characters. The person that wrote that software should be fired - so that got me to over 200 happy now?

Pros
Great ride - very little road noise!

Cons
This survey is way to LONG!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
AARON C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2019
Nice SUV
2019 Value edition 2.0 FWD. Fun to drive, very nice not terribly cheaply made. not a lot of power but gets it done. PROS: Drives smooth and accelerates well, nice bluetooth/Media center. CONS: Gas mileage is less than factory average, CHEAP TOW HOOK DESIGN, and uncomfortable head rest.

Cons
head rest, tow hook

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
A Great Car!
I have only great things to say about my 2019 Tucson - it runs and looks great! My last car was a 2016 Cadillac SRX so you would think I was going down hill but I love this car and have no issues with it.

Cons
I have the Night edition so the motor could sound a little healthier but other then that all is good!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YY
YUN Y.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
New Hyundai Owner
Thus far no complaints on the Hyundai Tucson Sport. Drives and rides really well, love the tech features including the wireless charger and Blue Link. Comes with a great sound system and Sirius Radio.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christina M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
New Hotness
Words cannot express how much I love this car. The seats feel like recliners. The full moon roof is amazing. The sound system is bumping. There is nothing to complain about. I only wish I would have purchased this years ago!!

Pros
EVERYTHING!!! Did I mention the gas mileage? LOVE THIS CAR!!

Cons
NOTHING!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JAMES R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Comments
Overall I love my Tucson(my second one). Only two items that are a negative for me. First it should have a compass and second at least 200 HP, I just came back from a 1400 mile trip and the vehicle did not let us down. I averaged 32 mpg and some of that driving was in the mountains of N.C. This is the 5th Hyundai that I have owned. I bought a new
2008 Santa Fe, a two years old Accent, A 2013 Tucson and a Sonata(forgot the year, I wonder why!!!)

Pros
Great looking vehicle. Overall appearance is excellent

Cons
Slightly under powered. Should put out at least 200 HP

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Chester D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
DZ
Our 2019 Tuscon Ultimate is awesome - has all the amenities we could ask for. We had a 2016 Tuscon and put over 40,000 miles on it with absolutely no problems. Looking forward to the same kind of performance with our new one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOHN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Super Impressed
Traded a loaded Lexus NX F sport for a 2019 Tuscon. Reason for trade was lack of multimedia in the Lexus. By that I mean no triple beam LED's, horrible NAV, no Apple car play, no surround camera, no cooled seats, ridiculously poor radio system and navigability. I loved the Lexus ride, seats and engine but car was depreciating as bad as Hyundai and Lexus baits you in to buy a car then sticks it to you bu changing things in next model year you wished you had. The Tuscon has been a real joy to drive. It is very quiet, super easy to use, reliable, safe, comfortable and the multimedia blows Lexus away. Even more impressive the communication, support, and "extra's that Hyundai throws in shows just how much Lexus is sitting on its laurels.I get Car Fax reports, vehicle history report, free Blue link, free MAP upgrades and so on. I hear the 2021 Tuscon is going to be super special. I would not hesitate to look at it or anther model and add a second Hyundai product to our stable.

Pros
Value for the money
Ease of use with Multi Media System
Quiet and comfortable ride
Tons of options you get for the money that no other OEM offers at price point

Cons
Gas mileage not great
Seats could be a bit bigger and with more bolsters
Could use more horse power
No paddle shifters
No front and rear sensors
No memory seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TAMI F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
After owning a Santa Fe I naturally also wanted a Tuscon :)
I was looking for another car similar to my Santa Fe that would also be able to carry my bicycle easily inside without taking the bike wheels off. Plenty of room in the Tuscon just like in my Sante Fe. Really love the technology integration too!

Pros
Great technology features

Cons
Seat position could be improved for shorter drivers to gain better visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 711 in total