2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(566 Reviews)
Latest review 12 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TP
Tammy P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/12/2019
Tucson
It is a good car...but my previous Tucson had power driver seat and lumbar support and I am not a fan of having to connect my Android to the port to use the navigation. But I still like the car and it works for me.

Pros
Seems to be reliable and has a good warranty. It is a nice looking car.

Cons
No power seat, no lumbar support, android connection, has difficult blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DANNY W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
The Best 2019 small SUV out there.
I would highly recommend the 2019 Hyundai Tucson Ultimate. I love the car. It is a pleasure to look at and a pleasure to drive! My wife and I researched new 2019 SUVs through online videos, through Kelley Bluebook, Consumer Reports, driving to different dealerships and taking test-drives, a few extended overnight, After all the research and actual driving experience we made the easy choice of purchasing the 2019 Hyundai Tucson Ultimate. We purchased the car on July 5th and this review is written August 11th, and we have driven 995 happy and satisfied miles. I don't think anyone could go wrong getting one for themselves. Great job, Hyundai!

Pros
Styling,beautiful paint, exterior and interior finishes,the numerous safety features included in the Tucson Ultimate, interior space,audio system and electronic features, panoramic moonroof, power driver's seat and power front passenger's seat, wheels and premium tires, driveability, and so much more!

Cons
None that I know of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Roger W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2019
Vehicle Review
I love the Tucson model, this is the 3rd one I have purchased. I was disappointed to find no running lights with the SE model. That was one of the cool features on my last Tucson. The ride was a little rough because the tires were no filled with nitrogen. I had to pay for that fill. It should have been standard on a $26,000 car.

Pros
Sound system ;
Mileage;
The ride after nitrogen was put in tires, at my expense.
Accessory kits.
Service was great.

Cons
No daytime running lights;
No nitrogen in tires;
Hard to make the tire gauge reading work on the dashboard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tatiana S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Great car, love it!
It's a reliable car. Comfortable and fun to drive. We only use it around town but are planning a long road trip soon. I'm sure all will be great. Good on gas very low maintanence. Glad we got the Tuscon.

Pros
All.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IH
IVONNE H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Great value and style
I recently purchased a 2019 Hyundai Tucson. I am very pleased with the smooth ride, the safety features, and the new technology. I could easily pair my phone with the car system making it easy to make and receive hands-free phone calls. The lane assist and the blind spot assist keep me safe while driving. Also, the cargo space gives me the flexibility to carry my shopping or transporting other things in the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EV
Elizabeth V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Love it
I am a senior, the car is perfect size for me. It is easy for me to get in and out of. Comfortable interior- just enough trunk space for any purchases I make. This car is perfect for me. I previously drove a Santa Fe and loved it, but I like the smaller car now in my senior years

Pros
Love everything about it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHERYL R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Lovin this car!!!
I traded in a Buick for the Hyundai Tuscon and I am so glad I did. This car looks great and is so comfortable to drive. It is loaded with all the bells and whistles that make it fun to drive and spend time driving. This is the first Hyundai but I am sure it won't be the last for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CAROLYN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2019
I love my 2019 Hyundai Tucson
I love my car it is like my new baby. I get out and stand back to to see how pretty it is. When I see other car on the road I make comparison of how mine looks to them. Then I see if I can get away from the crazy other drivers fast enough, which is pretty good .

Pros
Smooth ride and nice room inside cabin.

Cons
Acceleration should be a little better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHELLE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Love the Tucson
I’ve had 4 Hyundai’s since 2007...the Tucson has been my favorite out of all of them. Hyundai continues to improve over the years, in ways you wouldn’t think they could. Definitely give them a try! Lots of extras for the price! Blue Link sold me!

Pros
Meets all my needs and expectations!

Cons
None so far!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SHEILA H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Best Car Purchase Ever
I bought the Night Edition of the 2019 Hyundai Tucson and I love everything about it! Especially all the safety features, sound system, car computer and panoramic sunroof!! I would highly recommend this car to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KATHERINE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Sporty with literally every feature you could want
I love this car! When car buying I wasn't expecting to love it as much as I did but the design, handling, and price sealed the deal. I highly recommend using US News and World Report for research when figuring out what to pay and which dealership will give you the best deal upfront before any back and forth.

Pros
Features, features, features
Sporty
Unleaded gas
Value

Cons
MPG isn't competitive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Tuscon Sport
I have indicated, in detail, in the previous sections my feelings concerning my new Tuscon Sport. I also, emphatically, expressed how delighted I am (and always have been in the past) with the Tom Ahl Hyundai dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kathy L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Sexy style
I simply drive the best. Great style, comfort, gas mileage and the color(blue) really she it off. But what really sets it off ate the wheel rims. They make the sporty look complete. It's the best buy for the buck, and I'm really lovin it!

Pros
It's got "the look"!

Cons
Needs more color on the inside. Like accent blue trim around the radio for example.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEFFERY S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Hyundai Tucson
Awesome SUV... I don't you should force people to fill this out. I don't you should force people to fill this out. I don't you should force people to fill this out. I don't you should force people to fill this out.

Pros
Comfortable and Convenient on gas

Cons
Want the LED lights to run throughout the operation of the driving the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CU
Carol U.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
My 2019 Hyundai Tucson
Bought my 2005 Tucson from Gurnee Hyundai and got great service from them over the years and really liked my car. Therefor when I was looking for a new car never thought of looking at any other car but a Tucson. Also got great help from the salesman and still do. When I have a question he still helps me everytime I talk to him.Would definitely
recommend the salesman and Gurnee Hyundai.

Pros
I love my car.

Cons
No cd.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CU
CAROL U.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
My New Tucson
I drove my 2005 Tucson for 14 years and because I was so pleased with the car I wanted to replace it with a new 2019 Tucson with all the up to date safety
features. I have only had the car for a month and am still learning all the features. So many things have changed in 14 years and us oldsters don't like alot of change.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EVE M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
The Tuscon is great overall
Great styling and dependability. Wonderful features like Apple Play, navigation, Sirius XM and Blue Link. Awesome sound system. Dream handling as far as steering and turning radius...effortless to drive. Wish the acceleration was better and wish MPG was better though.

Pros
Styling. Sound system. Apple Play. Sirius XM. Large screen makes it easy to see what you are doing. Great backup camera and all around cameras are a plus. Love the heated and cooled seats. Great lumbar support in driver's side seat.

Cons
Low MPG. Not very responsive with acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAWN W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Review
I like this new vehicle. the exterior and interior design is great. Sleek new look. I wish it had a bit more room in the back for cargo. I like the dealership that sold me the vehicle that was a big selling point for me

Pros
None to share

Cons
none to share here

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
Wayne G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2019
Good product
Good product from hyandai. Seats are a bit stiff but the exterior design and smooth ride make up for it. Excellent style on exterior and sport edition has excellent options for the price. Gas mileage is pretty good.

Pros
Exterior design.

Cons
Interior design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Barry G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Awesome
Hey sporty smooth ride on comfortable affordable SUV . Very reliable I third Hyundai and they are great vehicles. Of all the dealerships I’ve worked with I have found that Camelback Hyundai and Phoenix Arizona is the best in Phoenix. This is my third Hyundai

Pros
Great SUV

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 566 in total