2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(699 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


DS
Darla S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Tucson
This is my 3rd Hyundai and and very pleased the overall performance and look of the Tucson. Napleton of river oaks are a top notch team that are very friendly and professional, they can assist you with getting the best deal possible.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
-
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
fun to drive, good gas mileage, looks great

Cons
road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Charity R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
I love my Tucson
Far exceeds my expectations. It has been excellent in all driving conditions! I love the blue link and it’s extremly comfortable. I love the sport mode feature as well as being able to drive it as a manual if I choose.

Pros
Heated seats, blue link, Sirius, car play, back up camera, all of the safety features

Cons
None that I have found yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
KEVIN N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
Good for families!
The new Tucson is a great family vehicle that fits our needs. It has great safety features, room for everyone, the newest technology, and looks great! This is my 2nd Tucson and the upgrades in this vehicle are awesome! I love everything about this vehicle. The size, the price for what you get, and it easily holds our family and all of our gear!

Pros
Great reliable car at a great price with all the features that you want or need.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Anthony D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Seating
Need to develop a memorizing seat option, for different drivers. Overall we are very happy with this car, and the features, and ease of operation, along with the driver controls located on the steering wheel in regards to Bluetooth an radio controls.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sijtje J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
X
I love the car but i don’t like the fact that i can be followed and all the info Goes to “blue link” i feel i’m getting followed and i dont like that feature!
Also i dont like the line feature!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Cx

Cons
Dont like blue link or the computerized feature that follows all details!
Dont like the line feature

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patrick H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2019
Sporty Vehicle With Smooth Ride
The 2019 Tuscon is an excellent vehicle. It is just sporty enough for me and comfortable for my wife. My 36 year old son lives near us and is waiting his turn to drive it. He has a 2010 Santa Fe that he likes.

Pros
Bright blue color desired by my wife
Blue Link

Cons
No build-in GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RANDOL S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Greyeagle and his Tucson
The Tucson is by far the best vehicle I have owned bar none! I have owned many premium vehicles over the years but none matched the quality of this Hyundai. The assembly of this vehicle was obviously done by people who care about what they are building.

Pros
Easy to drive, fit and finish!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cynthia D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Great car, enjoy driving her!
Lease a Tuscan, you won't be disappointed! Great value, comfortable, stylish exterior, spacious for storage, handles well in the snow, auto start is a plus, pairs well with phone and sound system is great!

Pros
Great car for the price, handles great!

Cons
Improved mpg would he awesome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Teresa A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
hyundai touson
I just love Hyundai's I have owned 4 and have been satisfied with them all.... They are easy to drive, looks very good and I have no trouble with them. Inside is very roomy and comfortable. Anyone that's looking for a new car should try one of the Hyundai's ... You will love them too. :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shelia C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
Love My Hyundai
My husband and I consider this purchase one of the best decisions we have made. We love absolutely everything about our Tucson. The look of the vehicle and the way it perorms along with the safety features and blue link system. The only thing we are not pleased about is the fact that we have to have a subscription for the remote start and can not start it remotely with our controller.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Todd H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019
NEXO Review NOT Tucson
I like my 2019 Nexo very much. Minimum 200 characters? Ok aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
Great range 380+ miles/fillup

Cons
no interior LED colored lighting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Teresa S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Love my new car!!!
I feel like the car is luxurious, compared to my last car. I love the seat warmers, the lane assist, the automatic back hatch opener, the lumbar support on the driver's seat, the blue tooth, back up camera, plus the super cute dusk blue color.

Pros
Seat warmers, back up camera, keyless remote and auto hatch

Cons
The air conditioner does not work like I would like and the gas mileage is just ok.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kimberly D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
2019 Tucson
Love this vehicle! My dog and I enjoy our outings! 🐾🐾. From the beach to the snow, we are always comfortable and feel safe in the different driving conditions. This is my second Hyundai SUV, and I highly recommend these vehicles to my family and friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OG
Oscar G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019
2019 Tucson SE Base Model
I am very thankful to the Hub Hyundai Katy team - for getting me the vehicle i required for my daily commute to work, without having to pay unnecessarily towards a higher range. My special thanks goes to Avi, Sales Manager, who took personal care to look for the color of my choice (interior and Exterior) of Tucson SE. I would like to thank Tatia for taking care that I know and understand the commands inside the Vehicle and Nina Lee for looking after all my needs during the transition time at their Dealership. Overall a fantastic Dealership where I have always felt respected and cared for all my demands! Very friendly staff who are happy to work with you and help you find your choice of vehicle..!

Pros
Everything about this Tucson SE is fine for the price you pay! One should get the details in place before purchasing the vehicle. It is definitely a Sport Utility vehicle for daily commute to - work, shopping, school, college. Excellent sound reduction inside the Tucson SE trim level - it is very quiet inside the vehicle!!!

Cons
Hyundai should consider putting the STAR-STOP Engine button, Power Lift Trunk and Power Driver seats and Windows on every Trim levels of their vehicles. Also the Blue Link feature should be available in all their Vehicles as part of the Hyundai features, since it the customers pay for the Membership!! It looks that you pay less - you don't get Safety features!!! Really??!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Serapio H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Love my Tucson!
We love our Tucson! It is a great size getting in and out, and it is roomy enough for our needs.! The Tucson is loaded with safety features and we even paid less on our vehicle insurance because of the many safety features it has. On our trip this weekend I heard a beep and on my dash and it told me I should consider stopping for a coffee break( with a pic of a hot cup of coffee). That was pretty awesome! We feel like we got great value for our money. It's pretty nice inside and out and we compared it to other vehicles we saw and if I needed another vehicle I would chose Roger Beasley!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019
Tucson Ultimate
Great vehicle. Quite ride and very comfortable with very convenient features. Leased at a great monthly rate. Handles great and has good power. With all the features, it is a great bang for the buck.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Miguel A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019
2019 Tuscon
I love my new Tuscon limited edition awd. It's faster than my previous 2016 model and handles better and it's even safer. I would highly recommend this vehicle to my friends and family. Test drive it for yourself and I know you will fall in love with it as well.

Pros
Safe and handles great

Cons
Gas mileage needs to be improved

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gary D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson Review
Our 2019 Hyundai Tucson is the ideal size SUV for us. The workmanship for both exterior and interior are outstanding. We enjoy all the added features that cam with our Tucson Limited Model and found the price to be exceptional compared to similar vehicles from other manufacturers. We look forward to a long trouble free relationship with Hyundai and to driving our Tucson.

Pros
The Tucson is extremely comfortable, built well, has great features and is fun to drive. The Tucson is a great value for the money and presents exceptional styling.

Cons
The 2.4L 4 Cylinder engine is peppy but at times seems to lag and lack power for the vehicle. Can be sluggish at times in acceleration on the freeway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson Limited
I did a lot of research before buying my new 2019 Hyundai Tucson and it was one of the top 3 vehicles I was looking to purchase all the same type of vehicle but different manufacturers. I went to Fox Hyundai and the dealership was great but most importantly the Tucson Limited was the decision maker for me, it had most of the features I was looking for already included as Standard. The vehicle is amazing, high quality, drives like a dream, very well thought out and great with gas mileage averaging 29.2 mpg highway which is important as I am in sales and drive a lot of miles. The after purchase customer care is incredible it is like buying a car from Apple! Love it

Pros
Quality and Styling

Cons
None that I have identified

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 699 in total