2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1560 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RM
Rachel M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
My Tucson Ultimate 2019
I really love my car. It suits my driving needs, storage and above all the safety of the car. Everything is very simple to operate and understand re the tech of the car. The car for my needs rides smooth, takes turns well, accelerates well. The car is balanced. The steering wheel feels fine. I don't find any extreme noise in the cabin while driving. The car, for its class, is a very good car.

Pros
Other than the way back seats have to be accessed to fold them down, the car is pretty much on point.

Cons
The only suggestion I would have would be to redesign the way the back seats are designed to fold down. To have access to levers in the back storage area would be easier than to have to open the back doors to make use of the fold down capacity.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SCOTT S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Excellent Car and Value for the Money!!!
I am really enjoying my Hyundai Tuscon Premiere...The car is solid and rides really well. It also has all the luxury features I wanted such as cooled seats and an excellent GPS/Bluetooth system. The display is large and easy to see. I would recommend the Tucson for anyone who wants a quality midsize SUV at a good price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DOMINIC R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/30/2020
So far overall satisfied.
Good vehicle for the price. Overall iam satisfied. I think the has mileage could have been better. But mot to bad. And the bottom plastic trim seems to have discolored fast. Should have been a chrome piece there. But i do like the all wheel drive. And other features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
RICHARD E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
New Tucson review
It’s a great car to have and am really please with the overall performance and quality of the car. Today I think I should’ve looked at possibly purchasing the Santa Fe for its greater storage capacity, but am still super satisfied with the Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Duane M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/30/2020
not what expected
was very disappointed with the headlights on this car and not able to have driving lights. also not enough cargo area to haul very much. I only buy Hyandai cars but this one was disappointed in it. This makes the 10 new Hyandai cars I have bought over past 15 years

Pros
better than the elantra that I traded in

Cons
bad headlight vision and no fog or driving lights and no cargo area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 06/01/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

DC
DAWN C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Awesome
I would buy one again. This is my 3rd Hyundai that I have bought since 2012. I really like the quality of the vehicles and have recommended to others to buy the Hyundai product. I am impressed. I have search others but keep coming back. Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
ADOLPH N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/29/2020
Survey on 2019 Tuson. 2.0L
Completely satisfied with the vehicle except for the lack of power and highway gas milage. I would much rather have the extra power and less gas milage. I do not fell confident trying to merge into on coming traffic because of the lack of power.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARIO B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Good
Would have been great if the Engine had not burned out due to total oil loss due to a oil pan plug that came off while driving. Dealership told me that the plug itself was defective for factory and came loose and eventually came off
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Connie M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Love My Hyundai Tuscpn
Perfect size. Great road trip and local transportation. We do an annual road trip vacation and the Prius was just too small. We can carry just about anything in this vehicle. This is a comfortable ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARTHA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Very Comfortable!
I commute to work and my Tucson makes my ride to work every day very comfortable. Tucson 2019 is efficient, economic, and easy to navigate. I highly recommend this small SUV to anyone. I drove many SUVs before purchasing my Tucson, I can tell you that Tucson is equipped with nice features that some luxury SUVs have.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JUNE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Nice SUV
I have enjoyed driving this SUV for the last year. I haven't had any problems with it, and am grateful for that. The gas mileage is better than my previous vehicle (a Jeep Liberty), and this SUV is bigger than the Jeep was. Have taken a few trips (2+ hours) with my Tucson, and it has handled well on the interstate. It is also more comfortable on longer trips than my previous vehicle. Hoping to enjoy it for many years to come.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
HUGO C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
2019 Tucson Owner Review
I like this sporty looking small SUV. It is fun to drive and it feels great behind the wheels. It is easy to get in and out. The view from the seats is great. This is my third Hyundai owned vehicle and it has been a very great experience for me.

Pros
Good quality car for the a good price.

Cons
I would have wanted a different color. The darker blue is for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jessica O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
Horrible Dealership Service
Excellent car, horrible dealership experience. They were quick to finalize deal but autrey a year have done nothing to replace the garage door opener that they lost. I've emailed and called with little to no response ot follow up. I wouldn't recommend purchasing at Kennesaw Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Randy A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Miss Dependability
This little SUV just does everything well, a joy to drive, comfortable, dependable, great mileage, quiet and just well made. I’d buy another one today and tell my friends and family to do the same, Hyundai has passed Toyota and Honda in my book!

Pros
Mileage, quality, dependability and just fun to drive

Cons
NONE!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PHILIP S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Hyundai. Perfection.
This is an excellent vehicle, we have not found a feature lacking in any way and the comfort is incredible. Safety was a big concern as my wife and I just had our son but the Tucson feels super safe and comforting. If you have been on the fence just drive one and it will change your mind!!

Pros
Lots of room, great features, good gas mileage, Hyundai bluelink, incredible warranty and gas mileage.

Cons
Haven't found any yet!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOHN A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
1 Year with Tucson
This marks 1 year with my Hyundai Tucson.

I will say that I work from home and only drive this when needed.

That being said my biggest / only real complaint is that the inside noise (while driving). Could be quieter while driving. Compared to other vehicles I’ve driven / owned this is louder.

Other than that I really enjoy the Tucson. Spacious when needing to move / haul items.

Reliable and never given out on me. Granted it’s brand new.

Pros
Reliable
Cost efficient
Nice design
Plenty of room
Ease of use
Functionalities
And a huge plus for the mounting of the navigation / display console. Almost eye level and makes it so much easier for driving experience!

Cons
Loud interior driving noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ALEXIS M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Hyundai Tucson 2019
I can say the Vehicle is reliable, comfortable, competent and basically enjoyable to drive. The seats could be a little more comfortable and the vehicle a bit peppier, but overall I’m pleased with it and would recommend.

Pros
Great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DI
Diane I.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
2019 Tucson
The salesman Keith was so knowledgeable and friendly and showed me exactly what I was looking for and I have loved my Tucson since the day I drove off the lot. Beautiful ride and has all the tech I wanted plus the color I love. Can’t wait until May 2021 to get the next model up with the newest tech installed. Definitely love and will continue to drive Hyundai’s.

Cons
I just would like the trunk button to open up the trunk all the way for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PHILLIP H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
My third hyundai
I have owned three totally different Hyundai products and the Tucson is the best one yet. All were great in certain ways but the Tucson is great in almost every way. It’s the perfect size for someone in our age bracket and it makes us feel safe and at the same time has every creature feature available. I would and have recommended this vehicle

Pros
Right size,all the features. A joy to own

Cons
Should have left proximity alert on this model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TUSHAL S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/26/2020
Hyundai Tuscon 2019 AWD
Great car with great price and performance. Interior and exterior styling looks good. I bought in 2019 and after a year I can say I am over satisfied. Handling is good and drives make easy and smooth.

Pros
Performance, looks, style

Cons
No leather for seats and gear knob.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1560 in total