2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(553 Reviews)
Latest review 23 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JF
JENNIFER F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2019
Comfortable and stylish
I love my new Tuscon. This is my first Hyundai as I previously drove a full-sized truck. I love the maneuverability, easy handling, and gas mileage of the Tuscon for my longer work commute. The inside is spacious and comfortable for passengers, as well as having a generous cargo space for shopping. The media screen is great for receiving and sending hands free verbal text messages while driving. I love the Apple Car Play for linking to my Audible books during my commute. Overall I feel that this is a great vehicle for the price and warrantee offered. If this Tuscon holds up mechanically and electronically for as many miles as my truck, I will be a very pleased customer!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Elinor B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2019
Tucson Sport is smooth riding
My Tucson Sport is fun and easy to drive, handles smoothly, looks good, has enough storage in back for my needs. However, I am disappointed in the gas mileage, since I had hoped and expected it to be over 20 mpg but so far is only 19 mpg. I am not sure how comfortable the driver's seat will be for long car rides, which I take frequently. It doesn't feel as comfortable as the Santa Fe Sport I just returned. I was also disappointed in not getting the color I wanted, which happens far too often. Colors besides black, white or silver are so hard to come by!

Pros
Safety, looks, smooth ride, easy braking and steering

Cons
Gas mileage, comfort of driver's seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
THOMAS L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
GREAT VALUE SUV
Replaced a Yukon XL when we became an empty nest family. Looked at European mid-size SUVs at first, but for the Tucson was a much better value for the money. Yes, we gave up some performance and features, but as a "grocery-getter" the Tucson has everything we need.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TINA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2019
Happy with Hyundai
We went to the dealership with the intention of leasing a Santa Fe. The dealership couldn't make the numbers work for us, so we were ready to leave. The dealership suggested the Tucson, and our initial response was that it was too small. After a test drive, and some online research, we found that the Tucson and Equinox size differences were negligible. Our only reason for not giving 5 stars is because we are having a minor issue with the infotainment system rebooting itself, and the engine seems laggy on acceleration when not in Sport mode. Other than that, we are very satisfied with our Tucson. We are very pleased with the safety features and crash ratings.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2019
My new tuscon
Overall i like my vehicle there are a few things i would have enjoyed more in it.

There are things i listed in the pros and cons that are reasons i like and dislike my car.

I am more than available and happy to give additional feedback

Pros
Gas

Cons
Gas while it takes regular ive realized i get better gas when i use 92 octane and higher
There are no rear vents to assist in heating/cooling the car
Wish the trunk/cargo space was sunken in to give more room or had a second level

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DANA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Great vehicle!
Purchased 2019 Tucson three weeks ago. Still learning all the great features it has to offer. So far, just adjusting to driving a new vehicle. The engine is quiet, runs smooth. Lots of room seating wise, love the heated seats! I have a bad lower back, so this is a great feature! The cargo space has lots of room for shopping trips, luggage etc....The seats fold down easy for even more room! Learning about the Blue Link features-love starting my car from my phone. Learning about Apple Car Play and all those features.

Pros
Vehicle runs smoothly, so many features to this vehicle.

Cons
Light interior seat, wish they were slightly darker. But I did purchase the Armor All Warranty-so if the seats get stained or ripped, I have coverage to replace/fix.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MANDIP R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Excellent car
The car is amazing. The drive is very smooth! All the interior is sleek. Love the audio system. Gives excellent mileage. It was a great purchase! Would recommend buying this car to friends and family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Betty H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
My Tuscon
I love my Tuscon it drives and handles great. It gets great gas mileage. Love my heated seats and remote start. The only thing I would change is I wish it had dual climate control. I had it on the car I had before and I miss it.

Pros
Great car for the money.

Cons
I had a Santa Fe before this and it had dual climate control and I do miss it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Quality
Unbelievably surprised quality workmanship who knew very very nice well done I only have great things to say about this vehicle kudos to Hyundai! I think Hyundai has outdone Honda Toyota by 4 and price for what you get is unbelievable extremely happy everyday I get in the car I put a smile on my face on the quality of this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DESTINY R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
satisfactory performance and cute
low horse power and it shows. But sport mode is fun. I got the car with the smart trunk not working and my car vibrates when I first back up after turning the car on, I also believe the backup camera needs to be recollibrated. other than those issues the car is spacious and comfortable and drives smoothly.

Pros
rides smooth

Cons
low horse power, and the fact that there are a few issues with my vehicle upon delivery.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RQ
RICHARD Q.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Great your survey is very long starting to get annoyed
Great your survey is to long getting very annoyed==========================================================================================================================================================================

Pros
Great but your survey is to long

Cons
Great but your survey is to long

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Cheryl G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Tucson
I love my Tucson. I bought it for my dog she loves it it's easy to get in get out it's easy to keep clean it's so wonderful to drive it's very quiet and very very good on gas. This is the 3rd Hundhi I have purchased and I love them all

Pros
Easy off driving, comfort, color, reliability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GIRO P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
It's nice to be treated as a repeat customer at Hyundai of New Port Richey, you are made to appear to part of their family. Thank Hyundai of NPR Fl
My overall experience with the Hyundai vehicle out performed my expectation. I look to the future to purchase another Hyundai vehicle that should out perform today's vehicle by new tech features and better fuel performance. Thank You.

Pros
All positive features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
HARRY T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/24/2019
Just ok
Not as good as I expected. Engine performance is poor. Ride is fair. It took several trips to the dealer to get rid of a vibration. The stereo is below average. You don’t get very much for the money.

Pros
I’m sorry but I can’t think of any.

Cons
Tires out of balance. Trim on seat broken. Needs more power. Stereo is poor. Not much storage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/24/2019
Car review
I wished the interior design was different. I wished the trial for the sirius xm would have been longer. it would have been much better if the color of the car seat would be black for the color of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
STANLEY K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Rides great
I wanted to switch to an SUV and the Tucson is just the right size. I also never leased a vehicle and thought I would give it a try during the tucsonathon. Dealership was great in test driving and explaining however because it was a very rainy night I couldn't get the gist of everything. It took a few days getting used to and I think there are still things I need to look up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GORDON G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
My Tucson
My wife is happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Quality of product for the money

Cons
Couldn’t get Sirius radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRUCE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Great SUV
We did not decide on the Hyundai Tucson fast. We thought long and hard about the Subaru Crosstrek and even the Nissan Rogue, but upon test driving all three it came down to only one vehicle, the Tucson based on ride, how quiet it was, and I got to say, the warranty. We decided on the Limited level Tucson for the bigger engine and are glad we did. Love all of it (!) and we got a great price from a wonderful Texas dealer (in Round Rock, Texas). Thanks Hyundai!

Pros
Driving experience, ride, how quiet the vehicle is, conveniences. Warranty!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FQ
FRANCISCO Q.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/22/2019
hyundai tucson
Apparently it looks like a good vehicle, but I don't like the sound and vibration of the engine for to be a new vehicle and it has a lot of sensitivity or deviation, I don't know but the driving is not relaxing at all it constantly goes to one side or another, is very very sensitive and has a slight vibration as if needed wheel balancing

Pros
Any

Cons
look at my review

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARY H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
I love my new Hyundai Tucson
I am so happy I bought the 2019 Tucson! It drives great and looks good. It really feels like a luxury car with lots of added safety features for a good value. It has a quiet, smooth ride. The entertainment system with bluetooth/bluelink is great and I love the long sunroof and the automatic hatch. It's really a great car for a reasonable price.

Pros
Sunroof, auto hatch, blind spot warning, reverse view camera and collision warning, cool vented seats, dashboard info

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 553 in total