2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1672 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

OB
ORLANDO B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Lovely
I'm a chevy lover but since the new model of Hyundai Tucson came out in 2016 I fell in love with it snd always wanted a 2017 sport and finally got it ,I like it so much I bought a 2019 Tucson ultimate for my wife

Pros
very economic on gas

Cons
not much cargo area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Amparo D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/28/2020
Tucson
not very impressed with vehicle. blue link service stop working 8 months after purchasing this vehicle. After several trips to the dealership technicians can not figure out the problem with the service. I have a third visit scheduled with dealership to see if they finally fix this problem. It's been three months that blue link does not work.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 06/29/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

PH
PATRICK H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
Super
Great value for the money. Hyundai has some great vehicles. Very pleased with my selection of the Tucson. This is my third one. When the lease is up will lease another Hyundai. Love the Hyundai product line up. Try one for yourself.

Pros
A great value.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Andrea G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
My first Hyundai
I have owned my Tucson for about 1 year. Prior to this car I had 3 jeeps, all new & all lemons. I started to shop around & test drove 10 different autos in this class. The Tucson bay fat had the best warranty, comfort & safety. It’s perfect for me& I’ve become a believer... test drive one & give it a try, you will be quite surprised with the quality

Pros
Love mostly everything

Cons
Wish the drivers seat had a save position button when others drive it so you don’t have to adjust to find your perfect spit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
NICOLE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2020
Tucson
Love it I really have not had to many problems at all speakers can crackle and pop some times. But overall a great car and would continue to buy another one when time comes for a new one. Love Hyundai

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Great!!!
I've enjoyed this car very much! It is bigger and better than what I need, but its also quite fun. I'm very impressed with the drive mode. The pick up is great on getting on the highways. I will highly recommend this car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Ana C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2020
Value and Style
The vehicle is well priced and comfortable. Have owned 5 Hyundai vehicles and have been very satisfied with their value and excellent performance. Have owned this vehicle for about a year and am still finding new things about it.

Cons
The trunk area is not very big. It could be larger, especially when driving on a long vacation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANGEL C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Excellent Vehicle
This vehicle has been wonderful to drive. It has been on two major road trips from Midwest to the East Coast. It handled the mountain down and up hill great. The cruise control adjusted wonderfully. The brake assist handled the inner city streets well and provided extra alert status that was needed. The seats are comfortable, easy to clean, and maintain. I have no complaints about this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sherrie S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Love my Tucson
My favorite Hyundai so far!! Smooth ride, great on gas, and so many options for your money!! The new design is a little sporty mixed with a luxury feel with plenty of room for your ride share members!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KENNETH G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Hits all the right notes
And excellent vehicle with nice styling, (inside and out), good performance, taut handling, yet comfortable ride qualities. All the important technology works well and come standard for the trim. This is the 5th Hyundai for the family, and we've liked each one of them.

Pros
Heated seats and steering wheel are outstanding, as are the cooled seats in summer.
Easy to operate infotainment system.
Nice ride quality.

Cons
Remote start doesn't allow for the heat and heated seats to be on.
The power seat doesn't move back automatically when you shut the car to make it easier to get out and back in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dana M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Great crossover
Purchased this last June-rides great! Plenty of room inside. I had a Santa Fe for 16 years and loved it, when I purchased the Tucson, didn't want a corssover as big as the Santa Fe was and the Tucson was in the price range I was looking for.

Cons
The only con, I would say is that the interior seats are light gray (wish it was a little darker).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
THOMAS V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
2020 review
Tucson SUV qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq

Cons
visibility of blind spots.
Driving range is too limited

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
WALLACE F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Pete in Tulsa
The car has a solid feel. Very Smooth ride over streets and highways. The interior is much nicer than most. The Gas mileage Is better than advertised, especially highway miles at 30 mpg. Good legroom all round.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FZ
Florence Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2020
GAS MILEAGE
I previously owned a silver 2002 Chevy Tracker, 5 speed. But alas, last year it did not pass inspection and would have been to costly to repair. So my daughter drives a Hyundai Tucson so test drove one. I bought the car and it slowly won me over. Now I like everything about it from the wheels to the interior and the wonderful dashboard. It's loaded with all kinds of good things. It's a nice ride. I wish it had better gas mileage but I wanted this size SUV so I deal with it. Over all I would definitely recommend the Hyundai Tucson.

Pros
All of the above!

Cons
I would like better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOHN P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
Excellent
Please help with my loyalty reward on the turn in of my 2017 Hyundai elantra se. I leased the tuson early and received a letter asking for $687.50. Its not fair to penalize me because I did wait till the end of the elantra lease to lease the tuson. I had both cars for awhile. Thanks

Cons
I did not receive loyalty reward on my 2017 elantra lease turn in. DISAPOINTED!! Please help.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

US
Uma S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
Made right choice by buying Tucson
We compared several SUV brands and bought Tucson. It handles and drives well, has the right options, is spacious with excellent safety rating. Have had the vehicle about a year and half and continue to enjoy it.

Pros
Excellent overall design with advanced and intuitive technology.

Cons
No driver seat memory. No passenger window quick opening feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DOLLICIA R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
NA
Great car eases with driving some people would like to have a CD player. Some of the older generation need simple instruction on set up of car features and please next survey less question some comment are less than 200 character

Pros
Na

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
Nancy L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Love my Hyundai Tucson
Love this car. Easy to drive, can see the road better, back up camera is great, comfortable. It is my dream. Only thing missing that I had on my list is a compass to tell me which direction I am going, haha. If I ever get another car I will try to remember that.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
Wendy L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Love my Tucson
I love my Tucson, wonderfully loaded with all the bells and whistles. Easy to drive and easier to park. Compact SUV that fits just about anywhere. Turns on a dime. Could use some more passenger compartment sound proofing but not loud enough to change my mind. I love my truck!!!

Pros
Loaded!!! Fairly priced. Good gas mileage. Ac is cold cold cold. Cute and stylish. Comfy ride and on trips. Plenty of cargo room. I could go on and on

Cons
Engine/road noise is louder than I would like. Seat belts could be more accommodating for shorter people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Marie B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Best decision I made for new car purchase! not jealous of other cars anymore after owning this Tucson
I have the 2019 Limited in the dusk blue I couldn't be happier with this decision. I love the looks of this car I think it looks a lot nicer then a lot of other cars out there with its unique running lights, grill and nice rims. After a year of owning it I am still not envious of other cars, I love my Tucson. It has a quiet ride no creeks or rattles and rides very smooth.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1672 in total