2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(563 Reviews)
Latest review 8 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


RR
Richard R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2018
Hyundai Tucson
I have no problems with this vehicle,love it ,fun to drive,very comfortable,like sitting up higher in an SUV.I like the new Radio set up ,the signals when a vehicle is passing me on both sides and I love the color White

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JEANNE D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
tucson sport
tucson sport rides excellent . color black looks really good on the vehicle ..has great features on the car..sound of the music is great..i enjoy the new charger in the car called chi phone just lays down no plug needed an it just charges..

Pros
rides excellent

Cons
no comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mary G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Love the Tucson
Very satisfied with our new Tucson. We have not had a new car for twenty years because of this, that and the other. I had no idea how much cars had changed. We had ridden in new cars with friends but assumed that they were all high end vehicles. Very nice to find out that there are cars that feel and look high end but are very affordable.

Pros
Most everything!

Cons
Rear compartment pretty small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Paul D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Great Suv! My 4th Hyundai! Won't be my last
This is my 4th Hyundai & it wont be my last! I have had a 2010 Santa Fe GLS & a 2013 Santa Fe Tech AWD & a 2017 Santa Fe sport turbo ultimate & know a 2019 Tucson Ultimate AWD! I was going to go with another Santa Fe but I decided to downsize due to a smaller less pricey Tucson & I'm glad I did! I'm 6'3 & I fit perfect in the Tucson! I have all the features & the bells & whistles! The heated & cooled seats rock but for next generation Tucson I think they should do both heated & cooled seats :-) I've been doing business with Atlantic Hyundai in West Islip for close to 10years! I love my sales lady Sue De Falco & sales manager Chris De Pompeo & Lindsey the manager! Sondra is another one I get a who gets a 10 star rating :-) Also other dealer workers! My other family members drive Hyundai's & all have giving them great reviews! Hyundai Service is good! Service manager Tim Turnbull & his staff Rich Maggio, Robert & John Rogue & the other advisors has done a great job in providing me with great customer service! I will see more Hyundai's for me! I'm planning on buying out my Tucson when the lease is up & then getting myself a 2020 Palisade or another Santa Fe! I do see a Sonata sometime! Thank you Hyundai! Your biggest fan Paul

Pros
Ride, Luxury features that even luxury brands don't have, price, comfort!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Crystal A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Great everyday driver
I replace the Toyota corolla for this Hyundai Tucson sport, and couldn’t be happier. It has plenty a room for me and the kids and the animals when taking trips to the lake we’re going camping. The interior is luxurious and the infinity Soundsystem sounds great.

Pros
Everything

Cons
I wish the seats weee also cooled as well as heated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MATTHEW T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
2019 Tucson
Great suv, glad made purchase thanks Arapahoe Hyundai. Will tell all friends and family for great deals and awesome service Arapahoe Hyundai. My sales rep Brian was the best he ensured all my nerds were met.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SQ
Stephen Q.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
2019 Tucson Limited in Black Pearl Noir
First impressions formed over 30 days and 500 miles are very positive, impressed with the amount of tech, although I wish that Android Auto would allow wireless connection instead of requiring the usb cord, but that's their problem. I think the 2.4L is a pretty good match with the Tucson and a little weak for the 2019 SantaFe I test drove, especially given that the SantaFe is supposed to handle more people and cargo that would really bogg it down. This is my second consecutive Hyundai SUV as I traded in a 2016 SantaFe SE Ultimate that was impeccable, it's entire 3 yr service history consisted of 3 oil changes, 1 tire rotation, and one recall over 18000 miles. I was concerned that the Tucson was going to seem too small coming out of the 3 row SantaFe but I really seem more comfortable in the Tucson. Overall, I am very happy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JACK M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2019
Enjoyable vehicle to own
I have purchased a 2019 Hyundai Tucson SEL and have owned it for a month now. I am very satisfied with my purchase and have zero regrets about it. The ride is comfortable and smooth with the engine providing enough power to handle day to day highway driving. The interior is modern looking with controls being well within reach. Storage room in the back is to be expected from a small SUV, but it is spacious for what it is. I highly recommend anyone looking for a smaller class of SUV to give a Hyundai Tucson a test drive.

Pros
High quality parts/materials

Cons
Engine noise can get a little loud when accelerating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Pat W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019
Tucson Rating
We are very happy with this vehicle so far. Never had one with the navigation screen and all that it does so are still getting used to what all is available and how it works. Getting to love the backup camera now that I have used it awhile. We have had Hyundai's the last few cars and have been very pleased with them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARIA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Great car
Great car very comfortable and spacious
It’s great especially now that I have a new born child! It’s great on gas and it comes with great features that other vehicles don’t have or you have to pay extra
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Tami R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019
Great vehicle
This is a great car. I own the Tuscon Ultimate. So many bells and whistles for the price. Comfortable and rides nice. I had a 2016 Tuscon Limited that I liked so much, I traded it in for a 2019. Same color(blue) ,same level.

Cons
The only drawback is it does not come with key remote start. But I had the dealership put it on at their cost. No key remote start is a deal breaker.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAIME L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019
Fantastic suv with every option you can think of!
Very pleased with this car, it meets all our needs and is an absolute joy to drive. My wife loves the full glass moon roof. The build quality is terrific and the infotainment system is a dream. Lots of room in a little suv.

Pros
Based off other suvs we have owned this is by far the nicest with all the comfort options.
Great value and great quality

Cons
A little under powered
Back up reverse lighting is absolutely terrible, very hard to see anything especially in the camera. I really hope Hyundai addresses this as a safety concern.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Beverly F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019
Love my Tucson
I love my 2019 Hyundai Tucson, especially the Apple Car Play. I got the black on black color, which featured leather heated seats and automatic truck release when you stand behind the car; this is nice when your hands are full.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WILLARD W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
my Tucson
This is my fifth Hyundai so I knew what to expect. VERY PLEASED WITH IT IN ALL RESPECTS.! I test drove a variety of other SUV's but preferred the Tucson to others for the features and considerations I rated.

Pros
meets my needs in every respect.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Marie A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019
Lexus to a Hyundai
Need more interior lighting for the back seat. Trading from a Lexus to a Hyundai was a tough decision. I have not regretted it. Good technology and quality for the price,
Automation of rear lift door needs improved. Every time I walk by the door with my purse, it goes up. Had to turn the automation off.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donnell W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019
Terrific for ride, room and styling.
I love my new car and have given her a name. I like the room and enjoy the ride. The car has heft and is high enough to give me a better view of the road. The new-to-me safety features - lane assist and backup camera - are wonderful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Lynette F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
The perfect vehicle
I switched from a BMW to a Tuscon due to low gas mileage. I absolutely love my new vehicle, great gas mileage, no brake dust to clean and looks great. Handles very well and all the warnings give me a feeling of great safety. Couldn't be more pleased with my choice. Feels like I'm still driving a BMW, smooth ride and great acceleration as well as great breaking system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Daniel C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019
Tucson was a great choice
Great features, performance and comfort. Dealership was a pleasure to work with and no pressure to purchase. Left me with no reason to not to buy. Trade in was more than fair and I was in and out driving away in my new Tucson within 3 hours, registered and all.

Pros
Completely satisfied

Cons
No complaints at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
FREDERICK H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019
2019 Tuscon
2019 Tuscon excellent value for the price. We enjoy the ride . The styling is very nice . It has a fair amount of interior room. We have experienced a normal winter in Ohio, we have had enough snow to appreciate its all wheel drive quality.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Trudy B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019
touscon 2019
Highly recommend this car for its looks, value ad performance.
Why do I need 200 characters. Why do I need 200 characters. Why do I need 200 characters. Why do I need 200 characters. Why do I need 200 characters.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 563 in total