2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1736 Reviews)
Latest review about 14 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GS
GENEVIEVE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/03/2020
New with issues
I love my SUV! It's not too big or small It's the perfect size and has tons of space inside that makes the ride comfortable. Love the Bluetooth features and options to play the different music (pandora. Amazon music etc.) from my phone.

Issues I have experienced is I needed a new battery, I believe 8 months of having car, doesn't always start at first and there is a recall in the brakes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DEBORAH L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Great SUV for the Price
I was looking for an AWD SUV that was within my price range but had the features I most wanted (rearview camera, comfortable seating, plenty of cargo space). My 2019 Hyundai Tucson checked all the boxes and more.

Pros
AWD
Handles well
Comfortable interior
Cargo space

Cons
MY Tucson does not have heated seats or Blue Wave as they would have put the vehicle out of my price range.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Salvatore B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
2019 Hyundai Tuscon
This is a really great looking vehicle and it rides so well. Love this vehicle and so glad we decided to go with Hyundai as we had looked at different car companies but decided on a Hyundai. This is my first Hyundai vehicle and look forward to driving more Hyundai vehicles.

Pros
Love everything about this vehilce.

Cons
Wished it came in a 6 cylinder but the 4 cylinder runs just as well so really no need.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LUZ T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Good car
The Tucson I bought new and have no problem with it. Im still love it. Not planning to change it yet. I went for a recall and everything else is going easy and nice. Good quality. I'm happy with it. Thx

Pros
Good quality

Cons
Dont know yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
ROY L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/30/2020
Roy Lester
I don't like mandatory word counts so I will not complete this section. If you looking for someone to blow sunshine up your skirt I am not the B-------t artist you want!!!! XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Darla M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
why I love my Hyundai!
we have owned 12 Hyundai cars, starting back when they were first introduced back in the 80's. In the 80's Hyundai cars were so cheap I bought one for my husband and one for my daughter in the same day! The quality of their vehicles has certainly improved over the years! We have owned almost every size Hyundai they produced, Santa Fe, Accent, Tucson, Elantra and the Sonata! My favorite is the Tucson! that is what I am driving now. I love the size, it just fits me! I always name my cars because they are like family. My car is named "'The Gray Lady," because of her color and the color of my hair! My Husband has a new Santa Fe and he loves the size that just fits him! We are Hyundai people for now and always... great cars!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Erica P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
Love it
I love my Tucson. I can drive to the coast or drive to the mountains. It is my everyday driver and one year later I’m still in love. So far it has been extremely reliable and comfortable. I should have purchase the roof racks though. That’s the only regret I have.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OF
Olivia F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Love the car!
I previously had an Audi A3. I by far like the Hyundai better! It is a much larger more comfortable car. My sister and I both love ours. The dealership is much easier to work with and much friendlier! We love our cars and I will definitely consider Hyundai again for my next purchase.

Pros
Super cool features, really high tech. Great car.

Cons
Not really any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
ANGIE J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
So happy with my car!!
This car is a dream!! So comfortable and has great features! I drove one as a rental car and came home and bought my own!! It’s been a reliable car and I would definitely buy another one in the future!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JACQUELINE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Awesome car
I absolutely love my 2019 Hyundai Tuscon. It's a great size (I'm 5'11 and my spouse is 6'5) and we fit comfortably, drives so smoothly and is great on gas. It has great storage and was extremely affordable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
NORMAN L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Great Car
Great handling, comfort and style. The lease price beat Toyota and other competitors. The comfort and handling beat Toyota. My only problem is the poor response from Hyundai in supplying the dealer with the parts needed for the ABS recall

Pros
Great price

Cons
Poor support from Hyundai on recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Scott S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
Great Mid-Size SUV
I never thought I would own a SUV, because I've always owned cars, but this Tucson is beyond my expectations, gas mileage is great, very quite ride and very comfortable, I have the SEL package witch is in the middle of the package of Tucson's, Hyundai makes a good vehicle you get a lot of bang for your buck, I was always a Ford person but taking a Sonata home for a try 11yrs. ago I became a proud Hyundai owner, all I've got to say is they are well built cars and well engineered !

Pros
Mid-size, short turning radius, roomy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cheryl M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Best Car Ever!
The Tucson was love at 1st sight. It has not disappointed with ownership. I give thanks for it every day. Very reliable, stable and perfect for me. No problems since purchase 8/2019. Really fun to drive.

Pros
Perfect size
Great handling
Reliable
Stylish
Fun to drive

Cons
Haven't found any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANDREA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2020
1 flaw. Windshield
No edge guards for Windshield. Prone to easily crack when from flying debris. Some rattling coming from engine. Noise reduction not as good as my 2005 Tucson. Also loved the fog lights on my old Tucson.

Pros
More stylish.

Cons
Because Windshield has no edge protection. I understand because of the sensors. Had my Windshield cracked twice because of rocks or flying debris. Cost me out of pocket $1000.00

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brenda M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
About my 2019 Hyundai Tucson
I truly love my new suv. It’s roomy and comfortable and I have a lot of storage space. I can now go out of town and not have to worry so much about the vehicle. It has a lot of space for luggage and people too. It was well worth the money that I paid for this suv. Glad that I got it from first team. Great choice for me and my family.

Pros
It’s what I have always wanted in an suv.

Cons
Just getting use to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Harry B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Tucson
I am very pleased with my Tucson and would recommend it to any single person or a couple. It might be a bit small for a family. A family would probably be happier with a Santa Fe or Palisade model. Take a test drive and see for yourself.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Alicia F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
2019 Tucson
Excelente, quality vehicle. Exactly what my family need. Not too big, not too small...just right! Perfect! Perfect space in front seats, back seats, and truck. Really appreciate the sensors, and all the added technology.

Pros
Just the right size and price.

Cons
Steering wheel creaks alittle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Thomas P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Number one ☝️ Suv
There is not enough words to say how pleased I am and happy I am with my new 2020 Tucson!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!........................................................................................

Pros
All fantastic rides smooth seat set very soft like a pillow

Cons
Not one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rafael A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/19/2020
Don’t ever buy Hyundai
Not worth your money! This is actually the second I own and def not buying from Hyundai Anymore! No good service, they don’t stick to what they sold to you to all warranties and stuffs you buy when you purchase the vehicle! So don’t buy from them because mine is one a year old with 7k miles only and has a lot going on already!

Pros
Nothing

Cons
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/19/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

PF
PAULETTE F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
2019 Tucson
It is a pleasure to drive, especially with the new safety features and navigation features. The display panel is well situated and easy to read even while driving. I love the feature that allows the driver to receive phone calls while driving.

Pros
Safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1736 in total