2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1560 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JG
JUDY G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/12/2020
Not happy
Does not have the get up and go. The interior is cheap. The engine sounds like crap. Miles per tank of gas is not good. Very small tank. Sounds and drives cheap. Does not have the leg room you would think.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LAWRENCE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Great Vehicle
I have had my 2019 Hyundai Tucson Ultimate for just over year. I have been very satisfied with it and the dealership where I bought it. It is fully loaded with great features. I have noticed both German and American SUV's costing a lot more charging extra for equipment that came standard on my Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bonnie B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
2019 Tuscon
Very efficient vehicle on fuel. Nice and roomy for a small size SUV. Great all around transportation for local trips and tough enough to handle an off road camping trip. Very pleased with the technology.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SHERIDAN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Hyundai Tucson
Overall very nice, reliable vehicle very comfortable easy to drive, love everything about it from the Bluetooth compatibility to how roomy it is especially when on long drives! Drives very smooth and great navigation system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Coye B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Excellent dealership.
I've owned 37 new models of vehicles in my lifetime with this being the 38th. During my six months of ownership, this 2019 Tucson seems to be the
safest and most reliable of them all. The vehicle was bought for my wife, however I will definitely consider another Hyundai when it come time to trade in my 2016 Chevrolet Traverse. Very much admire the new Palisades.

Pros
All safety features provided are excellent. All convenience features of the car are also excellent and easy to operate.

Cons
The only con I could possible mention would be the absence of a compass on the dash panel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sylvia C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/07/2020
Poor quality vehicle
I have 2019 it burns a lot of gas, it struggles to go up hills, and it feels like something is slipping when driving. I have taken it to different Hyundai dealers, They both say there is nothing wrong with the vehicle. I bet when my warranty is over they will find stuff wrong.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 07/08/2020
Thank you. A representative from our headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

GC
Gregory C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Love it
This Hyundai Tucson has been everything that we hoped for. Maybe a little bit more storage space up front, but otherwise it’s a beautiful vehicle and a pleasure to drive. All of the safety features are great

Pros
Simply a wonderful vehicle and a pleasure to drive. Tons of safety features features.

Cons
A little more storage space up front would be nice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Catherine S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
The Perfect Automobile
I love this Tuscon! It is the perfect size for my needs and yet it doesn't feel "bulky" when driving it. Good gas mileage. Great capacity for shopping and vacations. Comfortable ride. It's the BEST!

Pros
+ Easy to get into and out of
+ Good gas mileage
+ Easy to park (love the back up camera)
+ Very nice appearance
+ Nice, tight steering
+ Lots of room for shopping, vacations and hauling
+ Quiet ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Deborah A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Tucson
No comment I have no comment!!! Finished finished finished!!! Finished!!! Why do I have to comment? I am finished with this survey! I’m sorry I started it!!
Done! Done! Done! No comment! No comment!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
Hamza A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
8 years of hqving a hyundai
I've been having Hyundai in my garage for 10 years and they never disappoint me, the value for what you pay is great and the features that come with each vehicle that I got is amazing. overall I would recommend having them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OQ
OSMIN Q.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Amazing Crossover SUV!!! Doesn’t disappoint!
Love everything about my 2019 Tucson Sport AWD! Roomy, comfy, and reliable. The engine under the hood helps with anything I have to do. It’s reliable, strong, and fast {when need be :) }. You can’t go wrong with this vehicle! And Hyundai, in general, is a reliable and awesome brand. Their designs are fit for any age group!

Pros
Everything about this vehicle is a Pro! I’m my honest opinion!

Cons
No Cons at the moment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
COLETTE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/05/2020
Sante Fe Ultimate a much better vehicle too many features dummied down for the look of greatness average for comfort and performance
After Owning the Sante Fe Ultimate this was a big disappointment Sante Fe Ultimate a much better vehicle too many features dummied down for the look of greatness average for comfort and performance. Odd for the reasons it is the best of the Tucson model

Pros
Tucson Ok

Cons
Safety features not perfected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DEV R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Great value for the money, offers options not available in other brands
We stayed with a Hyundai despite shopping for other brands, because the Tucson met most of our requirements and for a good price. The interior is very quiet and the materials are top notch. The only downside I'd say is the poor fuel economy and low tank capacity
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BEVERLY S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
MY CAR
Good looking car.
Drives great.
Comfortable seating and ride quality.
Very good sound system.
Headlights are very bright.
Love the daytime running lights.
Plenty of room for grandkids and pets also some groceries.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Linda T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
I love it. Next one ill get is the SantaFe because its bigger
Love it but since i have two kids and a cleaning business next time i will get the SantaFe. I like it how i step in the gas and it goes not like some other cars. The only problem i have it consumes so much gas and it supposed to be a v4.

Pros
Love the camera goes on when you back up. To chance the volume and station from the steering weel its good too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MARLA A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Very pleased with my vehicle, no complaints. Enjoy driving it, love the clarity of being able to see well through all windows. Like the dashboard camera, does take a bit getting used to it, but really use it all the time now.

Pros
very comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CHERRY K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
We liked the warantee.
We have enjoyed driving the Tucson. When we purchased it, my husband was driving. He is a bit too tall for the Tuscon, so we should have chosen the next bigger model. He is no longer driving so it is easier for him to enter on the passenger side and that is good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
LESA E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Love My Tucson
Very pleased with my Tucson. Glad that I bought it over any other brand. I enjoy driving it and love all the features of the vehicle. It has a classy looking style. I believe Hyundai makes very dependable vehicles which keeps us buying them.

Pros
Features, comfort driving.

Cons
Needs a little better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kay R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Great car
The Hyundai Tucson is a great car with great gas mileage. It sits up higher than my previous car so I can see better on the highway and when backing out in a parking lot. It is easy to handle and has many built in warning systems to help you drive better.

Pros
Back-up camera
Back windshield wiper
great gas mileage
Syncs with phone for hands-free

Cons
Head rests aren't very comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Christine H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/02/2020
Very Disappointed
Steering is very loose, nothing can be done about it. Back seats are very uncomfortable, outside mirrors are too small. Cost is too much for not getting anything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
No pros about this car

Cons
Bad excelleration, hard to get in the/out of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 07/06/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1560 in total