2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(550 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DJ
DIANA J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Would highly recommend
This is my second Tuscon, The first was a 2012 and had no issues what so ever. I would still be driving it if I wasn't giving it to my daughter. This one is just as nice. Definitely a good vehicle..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEANNE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
SUV Tucson review
I am very happy with my purchase. My need for a vehicle which was easier for me to get into was met. The bench seat is not as comfortable as a bench style seat. The rear design is kind of plain, not sure what would help.

Pros
No comments.

Cons
No comments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
VILIJA K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great car!
The car is great, It is my third Hyundai. I don't like to keep my vehicles more than 2 years because I don't want to start putting money into it. The 100K mile warranty is allowing me to keep the cars longer. Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

XH
XENIA H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love it
This car has proved to me that I will always be a Hyundai customer. All of the features has impress me. This is something of a family car, but looks elegant as you drive. It has a few details I personally don't like, but that does not take away the value of the car.

Pros
The display screen on both driver and radio screen are great.
The menu option if changing the viewing setting for driver side.
The A/C is excellent control.
The safety features works perfectly.

Cons
The SOS button location is not helpful if adjusting the rear view mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
I love everything about this car except gas mileage
I am very impressed with my new Tucson. It's a quiet, smooth ride. I love all the safety features. I greatly appreciate that this vehicle cost so much less than its competitors. My only complaint is the poor gas mileage.

Pros
Quiet, smooth, comfortable, great style, safety features

Cons
Poor gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRYAN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Terrific..
Overall great truck with a great company behind it. No complaints about any issues with the truck, it’s a great vehicle with a lot to offer. I would definitely consider buying another Hyundai when this lease is up.

Pros
Great quality

Cons
Better interior seat cloth quality..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gary C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Most Luxury for Price in Compact SUV
Despite some magazines rating a couple of competitors slightly higher, for the money you cannot buy a more comfortable all season refined and solid vehicle in this category. Try finding a competitor with all the safety tech like adaptive cruise, blind spot monitor, lane keep assist, emergency braking, front and rear sensors, 360 view monitor; in addition to heated wheel, heated AND vented seats with three settings, heated rear seats, and the best stereo and infotainment system in its class. It’s not the fastest or the most economical, but solid, quiet, roomy, and very comfortable. Loaded, it has stuff not available in other makes and at a cheaper price. And the warranty beats them all.

Pros
Equipment, price/value, comfort, seats, quietness, room, solid feel, smooth engine and transmission. Superb infotainment system. Wonderful panoramic sunroof, 360’view monitor.

Cons
Ride can be very slightly hard on broken pavement, but little road, engine or wind noise. Not the fastest or most economical in class, but very smooth. Door panels look nice but are hard to the touch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MITCHELL L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love my NEW CAR
This vehicle is very user friendly.
And Plenty if head & leg room for driver & passengers.

My Aunt is 71 , she was easily able to climb in and out of backseat ..( Over head Handle was used). I asked her if she was comfortable & she said she was.. and had plenty of room.

Pros
Love the adjustable cup holders in front console.
The Back up Camera is a new feature for me & I love it!!
The rear hatch I find it very handy to have the rear button instead of using a key. ( I’m glad I’m not on one foot kicking to get it opened)..
Charging outlets are nice to have also. I have a IPhone 10x and It hooked right up to the charging pad. Passenger has older phone and uses the usb plug in.

Cons
None at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARIA L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Must have!
Go get it
My first new car ever! Great choice stylish chic sassy sexy comfortable. Need I go on?
Go get one.
I traded my Lexus is250 for the 2019 fully loaded/ equipt and boy the Hyundai is WAAAAAAAY more comfortable and has the same to better luxuries as the Lexus. I feel I got more bang for my buck with the NEW Tuscan.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YL
YARETH L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love it!
I love this car. It drives really well and so smooth! Most exterior sounds are blocked for a quieter ride. The sound system is fantastic and it’s very user friendly. It’s also extremely spacious without being too big of a car.

Pros
Quiet ride.
Smooth driving/steering wheel.
Super responsive

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
ROBIN J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
love it
I love this SUV. It is easier to get into than my old car. I really like the night trim package. The headlights are great. They make driving at night much easier. I like the apple car play it makes my commute more enjoyable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TZ
TOBY Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
New car
Nice car nice car new vehicle new new new vehicle nice car drives good nice car new car smell new car new vehicle runs good drives well wish it got 100 miles to the gallon. Drives well, new car new car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TINA B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
love love Tucson
great great vehicle. I've had 10 cars by far 5he best. My daughter got a Alantra I loved hers and bought Tucson the next year! I love the way it drives, very smooth, color is great, service center is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Not only a great value, the service people are why we stay with this dealership.
Our previous Hyundai was bought at a different dealership because at the time they had what we wanted. But we have dealt with this dealership in Bangor for over a decade I will continue to do so with this new vehicle. The relationship with the sales and service staff is why we remained with this dealership. The quality and the value of the vehicle is why we stay with this brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 tucson
good vehicle. great dealership. this is at least 6 cars we have bought from this dealership since 2002. it has all the equipment. it has all the safety equipment. it ride very nice and handles very good. we have about 800 miles on the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kimberly L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019
This is an okay car.
The 2019 Hyundai Tuscon is an okay car, but the climate controls are sketchy and the hands free calling gets it wrong more often than it gets it right. It has good pick up but there is a lot of road noise and the tail gate takes forever to open/close. I don't know yet how well it will get around in the snow because I haven't had it through a winter.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KATHY F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Tucson
Nice vehicle, love the sparkling white color. Drives smooth and rides comfortably. The Bluetooth is wonderful, hands free driving. I get a lot of compliments on my new vehicle. Would definitely recommend this vehicle to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
ROBERT A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Proud Owner
As a retired, 69 year-old male I had to make a wise choice. I keep my vehicles for about ten years. I chose the front wheel drive SEL model. I didn’t feel the need for four-wheel drive since I will not be doing any off-reading and the streets are plowed in the winter. Very pleased with the build quality and appearance.

Pros
Style, quality, warranty

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WILLIAM H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Safe, affordable, fun to drive
I love this vehicle. The safety features are wonderful. I am impressed by the lights, the leg room, navigation system, comfort, feel, everything! Hyundai really stands behind their products and offers continuous support.

Pros
lots of room, great safety features

Cons
Could improve on the look

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Patricia A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Great small SUV
Having owned many Hyundai cars over the years, I find that the cars themselves are getting better and better. There are many models to select from including regular gas models and newer battery powered ones. Depending on the model selected, the vehicle has several options from which to choose. Spend some time comparing the various options with the models offered so that you make sure your choice includes items that you want. Doing this will make for a better purchase or lease. Good luck with your car shopping.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 401 - 420 of 550 in total