2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1543 Reviews)
Latest review 17 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DD
DONALD D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2020
Have driven 1.6 million miles, over 30 cars. Hyundai has best overall cost per mile. Hyundai does not always enginner to the larger american body size.
Tuscon many safety features are nothing more than distractions but I am a very seasoned driver of many miles that most actions driving are automatic reflexes. My urologist would have a canary if I drank all the coffee you recommend. I need a switch to turn off auto opener of rear deck. I have three 1/2 inch scratches in the paint from having it open automatically in the garage. ****** I am sweating my butt off in 90 degree weather when I look down and see that I accidently bumped the seat heater switch OMG I could nt get to the fuse fast enough. Happened about 5 times.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Susan G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Tucson
I love my new car, it's the best I've ever had. I'm raising my 4 grandchildren and this dealership helped me get my 1st new car. Thank you so much. I will never purchase anywhere else from now on, only here

Pros
Love the back up cam

Cons
Wish it had satellite radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Christopher P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/16/2020
Great Overall Car!
Great car overall! I don't like the manual climate controls, wish they were digital! Very quiet with the windows up, great sound proofing! Advanced safety features work amazingly well! The handling and smoothness of the ride is very impressive thanks to its gas filled shocks! The vantage point of being higher up off the road is so nice, I'd never want to go back to a small, low to the ground compact car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carolyn F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
Love It
I love my Tucson, it's a great vehicle. I should have chosen more options. but I enjoy the ones I have. In hindsight I should have looked for: auto tailgate, running lights, signal lights on mirrors,

Pros
Love this car. Fun to drive, has plenty of pickup. Glad I had the seats recovered with leather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Maria T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
First time I purchased an Hyundai - best car I have ever owned.
As noted it has been the best car I have ever owned and will not change the brand again.I am an elderly citizen and it is most important that I feel safe when driving although at this time there is not much expressway trips. Great space when needed for the grandchildren.

Pros
As rated

Cons
Hood is a little high (for side view)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Maysa H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/14/2020
Bad Choice
We are extremely disappointed, we now know that we made a wrong selection. Frequent break downs, replacement of transmission of a new car only after couple of month !! and now its the differential ! its unbelievable. extremely disappointed , and we feel like cheated.
Hyundai needs to consider replacing the car with another brand new one, This can possible give you some credibility and save your name.

Pros
We thought there are many , we obviously were mistaken

Cons
We thought there aren't many, we obviously were mistaken

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mary K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2020
My Second Tuscan!
This is my second Tuscon. I am in sales, so, I am on the road every day. I love my Tuscan! I only have one comment. I think there should be an electric driver seat on the base model. It doesn't pay for me to buy a fancy car, as I go to cities and parking garages where I can't worry that someone is going to ruin my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONNA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
Love my Hyundai Tucson
Love all the blue tooth capabilities, sound system is amazing, handling is good, the panoramic sunroof is a must have. Enjoy being able to use the blue link app to start my car , and either cool it or warm it. Love the cooling option for the seats.

Pros
Sound system, panoramic sunroof, Bluetooth capabilities, blue link auto start.

Cons
Flashing lights when you auto start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charlotte S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/11/2020
Great SUV with many features that make this a superior value
This is a great vehicle for the money.
Many features are standard.
Can't beat the warranty.
Would like to see reduced road noise, better fuel economy, increase cargo space and increase headroom at top of front door opening.

Pros
Best bang for the buck!

Cons
Tire road noise.
Fuel economy not the best in it's class.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SCOTT S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
A GREAT Value
Vehicle is very well made, safe, quiet, economical & comfortable. Replaced a 2015 Subaru Forester with this Hyundai. My wife & I will never go back to Subaru. For the money, Hyundai's quality & features are worlds better than Subaru.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RALPH D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Great Vehicle
I purchased the Tucson so I could carry a mobility scooter on it and little did I know I would fall in love with a vehicle. Having driven 21K miles the first year, I find myself very pleased with the entire scope of a vehicle built with the consumer in mind.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
EDWARD R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Nice ride a ULEV
Quality ride good mileage fun car xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/10/2020
Decent Ride for the Price
I love Hyundai and have been driving them exclusively for the last 7 years. Of the 4 Hyundais I've owned this is my second least favorite... but still not bad by a long shot.

The positives: it's got that trademark Hyundai smooth ride. The built in features are nice, the car handles well in bad weather, and the price is great for what you get.

Negatives: the engine's default setting lacks oomph. Every time I get in the car I have to put it on sport mode to have any level of reasonable acceleration. I'm not expecting muscle car performance by any means, but its default acceleration setting is way too low. Recommend making "sport" mode its default setting and make the slower "eco" setting an option.

Also, the gas tank is a tad small. The manual says it has a 16 gallon tank, but from near empty (15 miles before E) I can never put more than 13 gallons in!

Other than that it's a decent car. It wouldn't have been my first choice, but was my only choice by necessity. I prefer cars over SUV's

Pros
went over above

Cons
went over above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARILYN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Love the design & the color. Smooth & quiet ride.
Great gas mileage. Love the remote start app. The interior is very rich looking & easy to clean
There is plenty of storage room. Love that the back seats go down to create additional storage room for big loads. This vehicle is loaded with safety features.

Pros
Great quality for the money. Love the design and color. Nice smooth ride. Everything at your fingertips for ease of operating while driving.

Cons
Ease of getting in & out of front seat for someone over 5'9" without hitting their head.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MAKENZIE P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Affordable Compact Crossover with Unbeatable Features
I've previously owned a 2007 Hyundai Tucson, where back then the features of the car were just enough but not impressive. Now for the 2019, Hyundai has greatly improved the quality of their vehicle and the Ultimate package has excellent safety and user features. Some other crossover competitors can score higher by critics, but Hyundai always has the best price for similar quality.

Pros
Easy to use infotainment system.
Good experience with the AWD system so far.
Hyundai app is a useful feature.
Automated features such as auto high beam headlights and auto cruise control distancing.
Custom hatch opening height.
Birds-eye camera and front camera.

Cons
Factory navigation lags behind in efficient routes compared to Google Maps, Android Auto makes up for that though.
Lane assist driving sometimes steers somewhere you don't need to go, such as exit ramps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CARLOS R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/10/2020
n
Wonderful vehicle. The only issue i have had with it is the trunk not locking and somehow we get the battery display an error. Other than that good experience.
Service was not as expected though. They didnt check the liquid levels in engine and in the hood area.

Pros
n

Cons
n

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Tucson
Excellent. I am very happy with the design & performance of my Tucson. This car has been very reliable. The comfort level by far exceeds our previous vehicle. We are elderly and the added height allows a comfortable entrance & exit to the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Scott S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
19 Tucson
I was not sure of a SUV, but looked around and drove some of the other models out there they did not compare to the Hyundai Tucson, the Tucson is very quiet, and smooth does not have a choppy ride and it has get-up and go when you need it the most to go around other cars and for cruising the highway, Gas mileage is great, I didn't get the AWD I just have FWD my gas mileage for city is 20 and hwy is 32 at highway speeds, it's roomy and very comfortable, I'm a Hyundai owner of 2 Sonata's and now the Tucson, Hyundai makes a great car and SUV I am very happy with my purchase of the Tucson and my Sonata with Hyundai you get a lot of bang for your buck and they are well engineered cars and very dependable cars and I will keep buying them, I made the switch from Ford-Mercury to the Hyundai line up of cars.

Pros
Easy and fun to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
Great ride & nice safety features
I had been a Subaru owner for 20 years and recently bought my first Hyundai Tucson. I could not be happier with the quality of the ride and the safety features. This is a great all wheel drive vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Delphine B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
My Harry James Potter
I love my little zippy cross over. I come from an older model Santa Fe. I don't miss the mere inches I gave up to take ownership of the Tucson. I love him. I get compliments everywhere. For the value model it is so fancy. Never had a car like this one. Love it.

Pros
Everything about it is wonderful

Cons
I gave up a few inches from my old Santa Fe 2001

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1543 in total