2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(820 Reviews)
Latest review about 7 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JR
John R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Very good automobile
I am satisfied with my tuscon has all of the safety features that I wanted.Drives and handles good.
I would recommend it to anyone and would buy another one.The warranty is good for me because I plan on keeping it .

Pros
I love my tuscon.
Very good auto and get plenty of compliments on it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
EARL L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Solid Value
This is my second Hyundai vehicle. I have enjoyed the Hyundai brand and dealership. Both have been dependable and met my needs and wants. If your looking for a solid valued vehicle, then I would recommend that you give Hyundai a serious look. You may be surprised.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KEONDRA K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2019
Tucson
I like my vehicle and I am grateful because God is such an Awesome God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank You Lord!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
VICTOR P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Great automobile
Great little SUV, I've had two elantra's, one Santa Fe, two or three Mitsubishi Galants, a Lancer Rally Art and Mitsubishi Outlander. The Tucson so far is the best of the lot and when my lease is up may just purchase this car .

Pros
Love the little car so far

Cons
No problems other than trying to keep Pandora connected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Paula W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Love everything about my SUV
This SUV has helped to elevate my pain. I absolutely love it. I love the feature of heated seats. I bought the Caribbean blue. This color is so gorgeous ! Such a fun ride! I feel very safe with this automobile because if I start to get out of line the car alerts me. I am very confident that I made the right decision in buying this SUV.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOY D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Hyundia Tucson midrange model
Car is reliable, sturdy, handles the road, quiet, comfortable and roomy.
The warranty it has is one of the best. I was very happy with the salesman Alvaro and the dealership. The silver Gray was my second choice but since I would have waited forthe red or blue I decided to get the one I did...with most bells and whistles

Pros
sturdy, excellent color choose, good price range, love 10y warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/15/2019
Tucson
I have the limited trim line
I feel this trim should have more standard features
Such as , front passenger window one touch up or down and the rear view mirror should have a compass
My previous sonata limited had both these features
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARCUS D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Love traveling
All explained in the rating . I wish there were insentives for us who are buying another Hyundai. Customer loyaltmy daughter Tomika and son in-law owned 4 Hyundai so they recommended. Loyal program should have awards . Like weather mats

Pros
Safety reliability

Cons
Not much

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JULIA W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Hyndai Tucson
I really liked the vehicle and didn’t even go to try the Ford Escape. It was available in the color that I wanted. I was able to get a price that made my payment in my price range. I have enjoyed the vehicle on a couple of little trips to get out of the heat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROGER R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Great
Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOSEPH C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Fun and Sporty
It offers lots of room, spunk, and sporty fun with great fuel economy. The design is sharp as well as the color. I wasn't a blue color fan originally, but this is sharp. There's plenty of room for tall people as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VALERIE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/13/2019
Hyundai Tuscon
We purchased the Hyundai Tuscon because of the safety features and the warranty. The vehicle is stylish, comfortable and smooth riding, Getting in and out is easy, room for passengers is roomy. I feel safe driving this vehicle

Pros
Safety Features, comfort, I feel safe driving this vehicle. Easy to maneuver, good gas mileage, easy to understand blue tooth

Cons
No compass for telling what direction you are going in, no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTOPHER R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/12/2019
my 1st new car
Great car. This is my first new car and it was a great experience. The dealer worked well with me and there was no pressure to purchase. This car has nearly everything I want. Of course price held me back from getting everything, but for the price I paid I am completely satisfied. The car handles great, and has plenty of room for my family of four plus a friend if needed. There is plenty of storage in the back, I just went on a weekend trip with five in the car and had enough room for all of the luggage plus purchases while on vacation. The accessories are great and I love the way my iPhone interacts with the media/radio.

Pros
Media interaction with iPhone. Styling, interior and exterior. Features and value, overall price

Cons
For the SEL model, it should have come with a few more features like fog lights and day time driving lights standard. I would have loved to get the AWD, but price held me back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/12/2019
Older Hyundai much better
Think I’ve covered everything I wanted to say in the previous questions. The key fob needs improvement. Overall design needs to be redone. Power seat on passenger side needs to be standard on all models. Will go back to a Santa Fe next time around.

Pros
Very safe car

Cons
Ugly design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOHN P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
My Tuscon
I have never been so happy to make this my daughter's first lease. She loves the vehicle for so many reasons: the comfort, turning radius, smooth ride, space & storage, etc. She is also so happy to have a four wheel drive SUV with the very hilly area to drive in NJ for commutes to work and home. Thanks to our salesman, Alex at Towne Hyundai, she got a timeless color white to enjoy in our driveway !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHARON M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/12/2019
So far, pretty good - a 5 week review
Revs a bit high when accelerating onto highway, even in Sport mode. The phone/car pairing is a pain, turns on in phone even when car is not on, but near to car. Dealership set this up, and really did not explain, nor know what they were doing. Dealership woes were and are ridiculous!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
STEPHEN M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
81010665601
I am very pleased with my 2019 Tucson Ultimate. With what I would call the INCLUDED "options/extras" on this model in combination with the overall style, appearance, comfort and reliability certainly makes driving a pleasure! I look forward to worry free ownership of my new Tucson!

Pros
I particularly enjoy the Navigation System, the Blue Link Remote Start feature, Sirius Radio, the moon roof, the auto rear tailgate open/close, the auto wipers, and the auto high beam features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MANETTE G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Tuscon 2019
This is a very sharp looking vehicle. It is comparable size wise to the 2003 Santa Fe. The overall feel and driving experience is very comfortable. The vehicle has sufficient power to feel safe pulling out into traffic. I love the feel of the brakes. They are smooth and yet stop quick. Just an overall well designed vehicle.

Pros
Size, style, design. Good driving experience.

Cons
Only real concern is the amount of plastic trim. I am hopeful that these items age well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CHURCHILL J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Hyundai Never Fails
Once again, I find myself leaving a 5 star review for a Hyundai vehicle. This is my 5th Hyundai and I have loved EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM. I have never had a negative experience with any Hyundai I have owned. South Point Hyundai in Austin has always treated me fairly, correctly and graciously.

I just purchased the 2019 Hyundai Tucson and it's by far one of the smoothest and quietest SUV's I have ever owned or driven. It's comfortable, spacious and packs all my camping and fishing gear with room to spare. Not only that, but it looks dang good as well. My wife loves it and I have converted her into a Hyundai fan as well and we will be purchasing yet another vehicle at the end of the year for her. I will never own anything but a Hyundai and I will remain a loyal driver for life.

Thank you for consistently making better and better vehicles and understanding what's important to a consumer...warranty, price and longevity. Y'all kill it in all three categories.

Pros
Just about everything is a pro on this car

Cons
Not as great of gas mileage as I would like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHNATHAN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Love it!
Purchased a new 2019 Hyundai Tucson about a month ago. So far I love it. It’s zippy and the fuel mileage has been more than expected. I’ve been able to figure out most all of the features pretty easily. Love all the safety features. I wanted a smaller suv with better gas mileage and so far this has fit it perfectly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 820 in total