2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(229 Reviews)
Latest review about 20 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JH
JANEL H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Pleased
I really love my car. The Tucson night is very sporty and it fits my personality. The vehicle is very comfortable, gives great mileage, has great pick up, and has a very unique Style. I would definitely recommend someone purchasing a Hyundai vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LU
Larry U.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
2019 TUCSON
MY 2019 HYUNDAI TUCSON IS A GREAT VEHICLE - IT HAS EVERYTHING I WAS LOOKING FOR IN AN SUV - IT IS THE PERFECT SIZE - THE PRICING AND VALUE WAS GREAT - WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE STYLING AND COLOR - SALESMAN MIKE SULPIZI WAS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GARY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
no ,more
no ,moremmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Pros
no ,more

Cons
no ,more

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
HARRY S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Harry's 2019 Tucson
My 2019 Tucson is one of the best engineered vehicles I have ever drove. It looks good on the road, it drives wonderful, the ride is outstanding. The only 2 things I dont care for are the rear seat cup holders are not the same size as the front cup holders and the cargo lighting. When I have articles in the cargo area the light on the left side does not put out a good light. The light needs to be on top shinning down are at least another side lamp. Other then that, I love my Tucson.

Pros
Fun to drive, Exterior is beautiful, as well as the interior. There are adjustments for the interior for any size driver so they can see good out of the SUV

Cons
Rear seat cup holders to small
Cargo lights are not bright enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOSEPH S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
xxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
see comments re: entering & exiting vehicle w/o moving drivers seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHARLES D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Very impressed
After considering other small SUV;s I chose the Tucson after my first test drive. Not only is the Tucson a great looking vehicle, it handles great and the engine has a lot of power. I was very impressed with this vehicles performance as well as the safety and driving features.

Pros
Has a lot of power and features that make this vehicle fun to drive.

Cons
Have to reach very far to close door, would have been great if a handle was on the door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jerome P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
2019 hyundai tucson
Tucson still holds top in suv's. styling is sharp and sleek. handling is great. love the lane assist option!! design could be better on drivers leg room by counsel, knee sits against hard plastic. also media center would be better placed back in the dashboard , instead of sticking up!! otherwise it's a great vehicle all the way around!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GZ
GEORGE Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Amazing value!
This is an amazing car with a great warranty at a very good price. I am very happy with this car. This the second new Hyundai that I've purchased, and I couldn't be happier.
Highly recommended!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONALD M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Great Smallish SUV
Our 2019 Tucson replaces our 2010 Tucson that gave us 9 outstanding years of quality & fine service. Our new Tucson looks great, is more comfortable, rides very smooth and is loaded with real safety features. Most important, the mileage per gallon exceeds the Hyundai noted MPG city as well as highway ratings. A car that is great for us and our English Springer Spaniel.

Pros
Great MPG performance
Comfortable, quiet driving car
Plenty of storage room
Superb cabin temperature system

Cons
18" tires will be expensive to replace when needed
Lane warning system alerts are bothersome on rural or windy roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Patricia L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Great Value for the Money: Hyundai Tuscon
An affordable SUV with reasonable mileage for city and highway driving. Hyundai ntegrates lane monitoring and proximity of vehicles keep your family safe, while interior featues keep them comfortable.

Cons
No warranty on tires with vehicle, or full spare.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RAYMOND M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
ray marshall
somewhat under powered and not always a comfortable ride but it is a nice vehicle in appearance and quality. I do not have any more to say about this other than the dealership and the salesman were very attentive when we arrived and went above and beyond to make us feel good about making a purchase. we would deal with them again, for sure.

Pros
overall appearance, style, and room is just what was needed

Cons
needs better acceleration & smoother ride over rougher roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Tuscon review
We recently purchased our first Hyundai product. Previously owned Honda's, for the past 12 years. We were favorably impressed with the style of the Tucson, ride, handling and especially the warranty offered. Warranty plan far exceeded the Honda warranty program. Have owned the Tucson for approx. 5 months. Based on initial auto performance, will likely stay with the Hyundai brand in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHRISTINA L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Excellent reliable vehicle
Excellent car buying experience at Fitzgerald countryside in Clearwater Florida. Dwayn Pouncy Was a great salesman and very knowledgeable on the vehicle. I will highly recommend any of my friends and family to go to this dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MARY P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Tucsan Review
I like that the Tucsan gets better gas mileage than Sante Fe, but I miss my Santa Fe especially the built in navigation system. I like the size of the Tucsan, the styling and now I am just trying to fill up the characters.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DARROW G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson ultimate
We had other Hyundai’s and they have great reliability in this particular car the styling is nice good layout design interior overall I really like this car I just wish you had better fuel economy in a little more horsepower. This is our first SUV it was in tight competition against the Honda CRV very close, it was the warranty that was the decision-maker overall I’m very satisfied with Hyundai and my other vehicle which is a Kia

Pros
Overall good looking handsome vehicle nice design good value It was the new car vehicle warranty that was the decision-maker in the end

Cons
The car suffers against the Honda in miles per gallon. I calculate it will cost me $2000 more fuel over five years that’s a big negative. I wish the engine had more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
COLTON A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Tori loves Tucson
I've had nothing but Hyundai's for quite some time now and working at the dealership it was easy to convince my wife that she needed to upgrade her vehicle to the Tucson from the Escape and she couldn't be happier with the decision

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SHERRY P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Love This Car!
The Tucson is perfect for my 22 yr old daughter who is going off to Med School and needs a reliable, good in all weather vehicle that I feel she is safe in when driving. This car is all of that and more. She absolutely loves it and I love it for her!

Pros
Very reliable/dependable.
Size/Style
Features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BARBARA W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Great vehicle for a great price with a fantastic warranty
I really enjoyed the new vehicle for the money I spent I believe I got the best vehicle I could possibly get I would highly recommend the Tucson for anybody purchasing a new vehicle. It is extremely comfortable ride

Pros
Very reliable vehicle

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRUCE D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
2019 Nite Edition
A good value.....very good fit and finish. Could have a little more stylish features in the dash. Everything is functional....Even a little old school blended with hi tech. Size is perfect. Not a big and bulky SUV. Easy to drive. Looks awesome on the road.

Pros
Build, fit and finish, quality

Cons
A little slow for 2.4L

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RAYMOND C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Best Bang for the Bucks!!
This Hyundai Tucson SEL is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. In short, I am amazed at the fit, quality and functionality. I compared this to several other brands and models before purchase. I am as satisfied as possible for a new car owner. 8000+ miles and it still continues to amaze me.

Pros
Too many to list

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 229 in total