2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(555 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TC
THOMAS C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Exciting with great new features
I am enjoying all the features that are new to me since I traded my 2010 CRV. The navigation system is larger and much easier to read. The audio sounds great. Mileage is a big improvement. I really like the lower back seat adjustment. It seems like a much safer car to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
eugene s.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Hyundai Tucson SUV
Arapahoe Hyundai manager and sales person treated me great and it was an overall great experience,. Car buying is very taxing and hard and treated fairly is very important. Second car bought here and its a very good dealership.

Pros
great SUV

Cons
Financing at %6.61 percent is way to high compared to market price. Cant get rebates and discounts if you don't take this rate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHERYL H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/19/2019
Car tuscon
I don't know about the engineering of my car. I wished it to be a dependable, easy to drive, and I wanted heated seats in a sub. I got all of that and more. Love my new car and my kids are thrilled that I am safe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ALEXANDRA T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
2019 Tuscon
This car does EVERYTHING I need and more! Best part, I know my daughter is safe in the back seat. Hyundai thought of everything a mom would want and put it in the Tuscon. Not to mention I paid a great price for a great car.

Pros
n/a

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
REBECCA J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Loving the new ride
My previous Tuscon although nice was noisy, didn't feel like it had a good seal which caused lots of interior moisture, and didn't feel like it sat on the road when driving it. This new model rides the road, is much quieter and feels like a much more cohesive ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Ellen G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/19/2019
The SEL liftgate is horrible
The lift gate is impossible to raise and lower. It raises too high and it extremely heavy to lower. I am short and am an older woman and it is mostly unuseable. I don’t recommend this SEL version at all

Cons
The liftgate is horrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DARVIN K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2019
So far so good
Have owned for one month with 1000 miles driven. So far everything has been as advertised. Very comfortable leather seats. Electric adjustment for passenger seat is great! Very fast and easy to connect our phones! Safety features are excellent, especially blind spot detection and back up camera.

Pros
Quiet, smooth ride. Location of controls. Ease of use of entertainment system. Safety features.

Cons
Gas mileage is not as good as competitors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MONIQUE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2019
Overall a good vehicle/buy. I'm overall happy with this purchase
Overall I'm happy with my decision to purchase this vehicle. It has most of the things that are important to me. I lost the blinkers on my mirrors & navigation in this vehicle, but those weren't most important. It drives like a dream and it has the ability to drive itself. I mean the vehicle steers itself and status in the lines, you won't crash I swear!! This makes it fun to drive. The night Tucson is an overall great vehicle

Pros
Nice looking
Features like it drives itself

Cons
Noise when started (engine louder than expected)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
HENRY A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2019
Better than the rest...
Technology available standard; displays more comfortable to read , controls familiar and felt like "an old friend." Engine power significantly better, exterior styling so much more attractive and dashboard layout less childish and friendlier.
Better safety and technology, longer better warranty and lower pricing. Why would you choose anything else?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VICTORIA B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
In Love!
This is my second Tucson, and my 5th Hyundai vehicle. I continue to be pleased with the quality of their products. My 2019 Tucson is gorgeous and I love driving it! Due to all the convenience features, it’s so comfortable and a joy to drive!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JQ
JOSE Q.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Hyunday Tucson
Excelent vehicle, safety and compare with the others I test drive I feel more comfortable and secure in this, the sound system is excellent and the car play feature included is a tool for driver security, listening an answer the text wail you are driving.

Pros
Secure and confortable

Cons
No comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROXIANNE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Love My Tuscan!
Love my new Hyundai Tuscan! Not really use to driving an SUV this large, however it has all the features I required (minus the cover the trunk)! I'm very happy with the style and comfort of the vehicle. It's a beautiful rich gray color with a very elegant front grill. Having driven an HHR for the last twelve years which was also awesome - this was a definite step up and talk about vehicle for me. The staff at the Hyundai Dealership (Roger's Chevrolet) were extremely nice, professional and efficient and following up with my needs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Diane J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Perfect for me
Jordan matched me to the best ride for me.
A fun vehicle to drive especially in sport mode.
The ventilated seats are fantastic. The dog loves the a/c vents in the back counsel. Navigation and sound systems are great. Love the large display screen.

Pros
LOVE the ventilated seats!!!
Great air conditioning vents
Radio has great sound
Fantastic navigation system!!!
Smooth ride and great sunroof

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Margaret H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
I am happy.
I test drove several similar vehicles before choosing the Tucson. I was pleased with the steering feel, brake feed back at the pedal and seat comfort. After 3,000 miles of city and highway driving I know I made the right choice. The vehicle styling is pleasing and second to none.

Pros
I like it..

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SANDRA T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Hyundai Tuscon
Love the car but I would have chosen the next one up the Value because of having the car signals on the mirrors and the motorized front seat. Didn't know I could have gotten that car. Would really like to get that car.

Pros
Like the car but wanted the next one up.

Cons
Didn't get the car that I really wanted.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DONNA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
All wheel drive
Steering feels loose n wobbly ......"............lllllllllllllllllllllllllllljjjjjjjjjjkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiioooooooooooooooooooooooooooooppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Karen B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
First timer
Love my new tucson. Comfortable, spacious and reliable. We get another next time. Side aware warnings lane alignment and auto brake when to close are all wonderful features. Im not tech savy so I have trouble working the gps on the dashboard.

Pros
Very affordable sales representive very informative.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kathy H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
2019 Tuscon
My vehicle apparently does not show the direction you are driving. I have never had a vehicle without this feature......I REALLY miss this feature....Disappointed that this feature is not on this vehicle.

Cons
See above comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DOMINIQUE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
Loving my Hyundai
Love my Hyundai so far. For me this vehicle is practical and thoughtfully designed. It's perfect for my family. There are so many great details, that it is easy to overlook the really loud horn and the issues I sometimes have with Android Auto.
I'm so happy with my purchase and have definitely become a Hyundai fan!

Pros
Comfortable and thoughtful features

Cons
Loud horn
Android Auto connectivity issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Timothy L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Great Car
Purchased the SEL model with 2.4 engine and it has all the power we need. Great gas mileage as well. The SEL also comes with an 18" Tire size .The head room and interior space is more spacious than many of its competitors. So pleased with this purchase.

Pros
Overall everything about this vehicle is great, especially when you compare to many other cars in its class. The Hyundai is far greater in many areas of comfort, quietness, styling and interior room. And looks great too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 555 in total