2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(687 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


MV
MICHELLE V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Love the Tucson sport.
I love my new Tucson sport. It has a great ride, super visibility, and lots of convenient add-on features come with the sport package. There is a nice sound system navigation, Bluetooth, and all of these are assessable from the steering wheel. Very convenient.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TRACY W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Good ride and great safety features
The Tucson is an all around solid car. Ride is nice, handles the road well. Loads of features especially all the safety features that cone standard. I like that you can look at a 360° View around the car on the screan
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Daniel S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Best vehicle I’ve ever had
I love my Tucson, so much my family has 3 out of the 4 drivers driving one. The interior is great and exterior paint is also good. The dash board is excellent and doesn’t take up too much room. Very spacious vehicle.

Pros
Almost everything.

Cons
Lane assist is very touchy in the rain or snow so I turn it off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EILEEN B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Love my Tucson
I’ve only had my Tucson 3 months and I really love it. The safety features sold me on it. It rides nice and is very quiet. Recently took it on a trip and it was great. Got very good mileage and it was so comfortable to ride in.

Pros
Great car and the buying experience was very pleasant. I feel Hyundai really wants me to be happy with my purchase.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BEATRICE G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Very nice car
I like this car very much. We always had good experience with a Hyundai. I wish I could have afforded the same model but with all the extras. This is a very good car for the price. I would recommend it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JONATHON C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
New Title
The vehicle survey is too long. Why should we take a bar exam when buying a car? The car is fine it works, I can get to work, thank you very much. Even this is forcing me to say more than I need to. I understand you are collecting data but this is ridiculous.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHRISTOPHER D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Love this car!
My wife and I originally went to get a Kona. We had a Veloster, but got in a car accident. Getting a new car, I wanted something with 4 doors, decent gas mileage, and AWD. When we test drove the Kona, it was everything we wanted but TOOO small in the back seat. So we decided to go with the Tucson. We got the SEL model. The Tucson was even cheaper than getting the equivalent model in the Kona.

Cons
Weak stereo speakers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kay R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Hyundai Tuscan
This is the perfect car for me. It sits a little taller than my previous cars which I like. I can see better in traffic and also when pulling out of a parking lot. It has great features like a backup camera and a back windshield wiper plus warnings if you drift into another lane.

Pros
Great features & great gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lynn D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
3rd Hyundai
The Tuscon is our 3rd Hyundai. The dealership was the primary reason for the purchase. So far we are pleased the Tuscon. It is slightly underpowered but we knew what we were buying so no real complaints.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
STACEY M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Amazing Value
2019 Hyundai Tucson Ultimate is the best all-around value. My car has all the high-end features, safety features, performance and comfort as other luxury brands I considered but I want with the Hyundai and couldn’t be happier.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Christopher T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Beautiful fast car!
This is my second Hyundai Tucson and I just love it! The 2019 Tucson Night edition has amazing looks and drives like a dream. It is fun to drive and has an awesome sound system. I get compliments on the looks of the car all the time and several people that have ridden in it with me are just amazed by the roominess of the interior.

Pros
Looks great and is fun to drive. The sound quality is amazing. Great features and electronics package is perfect.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DU
DARRIN/TAMMY U.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
2019 Tucson Night
The Tucson is a very reliable and stylish vehicle. The Night model was exactly what we wanted. Has a little engine noise but nothing I cannot live with. If the console was more comfortable on my right knee on long drives this car would be perfect!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CYNTHIA/MICHAE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Awesome Sleek Vehicle!
This vehicle was an excellent purchase for me and my husband. It was brand new and the operation of it is great. The features of this vehicle make it fun to operate and the fuel last forever! Excellent streaming features and great sound system. Overall performance of the vehicle is great. Built to last for many years and comes with the greatest warranty.

Pros
Great warranty and features. Gets great mileage. The sound system is awesome with great clarity.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
EUGENE D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
2019 Tuscon Limited
Overall I like the vehicle. It drives well and gets decent gas mileage for its' size and engine. Would prefer a turbo powered engine. Would have liked memory seats for the version I bought (Limited) and 4 window up/down switches, not just drivers.

Pros
Roomy, driving comfort, quality

Cons
Memory seats for the version I bought (Limited) and 4 window up/down switches, not just drivers. Engine under powered, wish you kept the 1.6T motor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARK T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Love my tucson
Our second Hyundai vehicle and once again we are very happy with the performance and quality of the vehicle. The Tucson is spacious enough for our family of 4 adults, is a smooth ride and ample storage for weekends away.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GINA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Hyundai Tuscon
I bought my 2019 Tuscon with the Ultimate Package. So far so good this is an excellent vehicle that is fun to drive. Ultimate package has all the bells and whistles, the car is roomy and my family loves it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TINA G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Love this SUV
I will not get any other vehicle but a Hyundai, have had nothing but good luck with them. I love my new Hyundai Tuscon that I even got my mom to go and look at one and she ended up purchasing one for herself.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHELLE L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Tucson
Overall the Tucson has been a great car. However, I didn’t realize it didn’t have a CD player. This is inconvenient. Additionally, the car pulls to the right and the steering can be hard at times. It would be nice to put in the CD player.

Pros
Good value

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Another fun to drive Hyundai
Began shopping with a 2020 Sonata in mind. Then we paid a visit to our favorite Hyundai dealer on a Sunday afternoon. I had been doing research on the various Hyundai SUVs and thought to get a Santa Fe. The price point of the Kona and Tucson was more in line with my budget. Called the dealership the following week to set up test drives for both. Though cute, the Kona had very little cargo space and the deal was not as good as the Tucson. The value package had most of the features which I want in a vehicle, except a sunroof. The dealership arranged to have one put in and I’ve been very pleased with vehicle. After using the Tucson, I came to the realization that a power lift gate would have been ever so convenient. Would I have wanted to upgrade to get it if it were available? Nah, I’m good. Short but good!

Pros
Roomy compact SUV. Thoughtfully laid out interior with good leg and head room and comfortable seating. Standard safety enhancements make a driver pay greater attention with sound alerts. Sport mode is almost necessary. Handles great and breaks very well.

Cons
My main disappointment is the sluggish acceleration which does improve in the sport mode.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LEON H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
We love this vehicle
My wife and I had never owned an SUV before and when planning this purchase we did a lot of research into the many brands available and decided that the Tucson was by far the best fit when considering size, price, and quality.

Pros
This vehicle gave us the best price for the features we desired.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 521 - 540 of 687 in total