2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(713 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


MT
MARK T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Love my tucson
Our second Hyundai vehicle and once again we are very happy with the performance and quality of the vehicle. The Tucson is spacious enough for our family of 4 adults, is a smooth ride and ample storage for weekends away.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GINA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Hyundai Tuscon
I bought my 2019 Tuscon with the Ultimate Package. So far so good this is an excellent vehicle that is fun to drive. Ultimate package has all the bells and whistles, the car is roomy and my family loves it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TINA G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Love this SUV
I will not get any other vehicle but a Hyundai, have had nothing but good luck with them. I love my new Hyundai Tuscon that I even got my mom to go and look at one and she ended up purchasing one for herself.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHELLE L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Tucson
Overall the Tucson has been a great car. However, I didn’t realize it didn’t have a CD player. This is inconvenient. Additionally, the car pulls to the right and the steering can be hard at times. It would be nice to put in the CD player.

Pros
Good value

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Another fun to drive Hyundai
Began shopping with a 2020 Sonata in mind. Then we paid a visit to our favorite Hyundai dealer on a Sunday afternoon. I had been doing research on the various Hyundai SUVs and thought to get a Santa Fe. The price point of the Kona and Tucson was more in line with my budget. Called the dealership the following week to set up test drives for both. Though cute, the Kona had very little cargo space and the deal was not as good as the Tucson. The value package had most of the features which I want in a vehicle, except a sunroof. The dealership arranged to have one put in and I’ve been very pleased with vehicle. After using the Tucson, I came to the realization that a power lift gate would have been ever so convenient. Would I have wanted to upgrade to get it if it were available? Nah, I’m good. Short but good!

Pros
Roomy compact SUV. Thoughtfully laid out interior with good leg and head room and comfortable seating. Standard safety enhancements make a driver pay greater attention with sound alerts. Sport mode is almost necessary. Handles great and breaks very well.

Cons
My main disappointment is the sluggish acceleration which does improve in the sport mode.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LEON H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
We love this vehicle
My wife and I had never owned an SUV before and when planning this purchase we did a lot of research into the many brands available and decided that the Tucson was by far the best fit when considering size, price, and quality.

Pros
This vehicle gave us the best price for the features we desired.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Our New Tucson
The 2019 Tucson is a stylish vehicle and very comfortable on trips. The safety options, reliability, ease of parking and driving, ease of entering and exiting are key areas to our decision on purchasing the Tucson.

Pros
We purchased this vehicle because of style, 4- wheel drive, and ease of entering and exiting the vehicle. This is our fifth Hyundai which also guided us due to the reliability of the vehicle.

Cons
I have reservations around the lane assist as under limited conditions the lane assist incorrectly steers the vehicle into a off lane and requires immediate correction to avoid an accident.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DEREK B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Love our Hyundai vehicles
We have now owned three Hyundai vehicles. They are comfortable, reliable, and well made. We owned our first one for 12 years before we had to put any significant amount of money in for mechanical issues. The AWD is great!

Pros
Great gas mileage for an SUV

Cons
Small cargo space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
AARON C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Nicest vehicle I have ever owned!
The vehicle is reliable, has the look and feel I wanted, at a very affordable price compared to others in it's class. Would highly recommend. I have bought a number of vehicles over the past 25 years and this is by far the nicest, inside and out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Natalie C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
great car so far
i was skeptical of purchasing a new car, but i have been very pleased with the performance and safety features of the car. Easy to drive and comfortable. i feel like it was a good deal. Jim Burke has been good to work with also.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Barry G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Awesome
Hey sporty smooth ride on comfortable affordable SUV . Very reliable I third Hyundai and they are great vehicles. Of all the dealerships I’ve worked with I have found that Camelback Hyundai and Phoenix Arizona is the best in Phoenix. This is my third Hyundai

Pros
Great SUV

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAWN W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Review
I like this new vehicle. the exterior and interior design is great. Sleek new look. I wish it had a bit more room in the back for cargo. I like the dealership that sold me the vehicle that was a big selling point for me

Pros
None to share

Cons
none to share here

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EVE M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
The Tuscon is great overall
Great styling and dependability. Wonderful features like Apple Play, navigation, Sirius XM and Blue Link. Awesome sound system. Dream handling as far as steering and turning radius...effortless to drive. Wish the acceleration was better and wish MPG was better though.

Pros
Styling. Sound system. Apple Play. Sirius XM. Large screen makes it easy to see what you are doing. Great backup camera and all around cameras are a plus. Love the heated and cooled seats. Great lumbar support in driver's side seat.

Cons
Low MPG. Not very responsive with acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CU
CAROL U.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
My New Tucson
I drove my 2005 Tucson for 14 years and because I was so pleased with the car I wanted to replace it with a new 2019 Tucson with all the up to date safety
features. I have only had the car for a month and am still learning all the features. So many things have changed in 14 years and us oldsters don't like alot of change.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CU
Carol U.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
My 2019 Hyundai Tucson
Bought my 2005 Tucson from Gurnee Hyundai and got great service from them over the years and really liked my car. Therefor when I was looking for a new car never thought of looking at any other car but a Tucson. Also got great help from the salesman and still do. When I have a question he still helps me everytime I talk to him.Would definitely
recommend the salesman and Gurnee Hyundai.

Pros
I love my car.

Cons
No cd.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEFFERY S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Hyundai Tucson
Awesome SUV... I don't you should force people to fill this out. I don't you should force people to fill this out. I don't you should force people to fill this out. I don't you should force people to fill this out.

Pros
Comfortable and Convenient on gas

Cons
Want the LED lights to run throughout the operation of the driving the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kathy L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Sexy style
I simply drive the best. Great style, comfort, gas mileage and the color(blue) really she it off. But what really sets it off ate the wheel rims. They make the sporty look complete. It's the best buy for the buck, and I'm really lovin it!

Pros
It's got "the look"!

Cons
Needs more color on the inside. Like accent blue trim around the radio for example.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Tuscon Sport
I have indicated, in detail, in the previous sections my feelings concerning my new Tuscon Sport. I also, emphatically, expressed how delighted I am (and always have been in the past) with the Tom Ahl Hyundai dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KATHERINE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Sporty with literally every feature you could want
I love this car! When car buying I wasn't expecting to love it as much as I did but the design, handling, and price sealed the deal. I highly recommend using US News and World Report for research when figuring out what to pay and which dealership will give you the best deal upfront before any back and forth.

Pros
Features, features, features
Sporty
Unleaded gas
Value

Cons
MPG isn't competitive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SHEILA H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Best Car Purchase Ever
I bought the Night Edition of the 2019 Hyundai Tucson and I love everything about it! Especially all the safety features, sound system, car computer and panoramic sunroof!! I would highly recommend this car to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 541 - 560 of 713 in total