2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(676 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JC
JOSEPH C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
pretty nice car for the money and great financing
we bought this as a second car for the wife to run errand with and take on trips. its a nice car but a little under powered i feel. very comfortable so far.gas mileage is as expected. engine is a little noisy when first started cold. we were disappointed to find we were misinformed about it having adaptive cruise control. we were told it had it but it doesnt come in the limited.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ANNE D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
Almost a great car
After leasing a few Mazda CX-5s, I decided that I wanted a change and so I returned to Hyundai. The Tucson is a nice ride, smooth and solid, with a redesigned exterior. It comes across as a solid and aggressive vehicle, it just doesn’t perform quite like that. The engine is a bit mild, acceleration not as zippy as I would like. There are some nice features like the panoramic sun roof and wireless charging. The media arrangement this easy and user friendly, seats are comfortable and roomy.

Pros
Panoramic sunroof, wireless charging, clean look to the multimedia panel

Cons
Engine power, gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MIRTA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
I like this car very much with one exception. It has a problem at start after being parked for more than 6 hours and the dealership/service cannot find the problem so they are not fixing it after 2 visits telling me that it is they don't find what it is wrong they cannot fix it. My daughter was visiting and she also drove the car and the same thing happened to her. it seems that they don't believe us. So every morning I worried about the car thinking that I might have no car to go to work one of these days. I know what the car does it is not "normal"
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SANDRA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2019
Love My Tucson
I have no comment so why are you hounding me to comment when I don't want to do so. This survey was too long and I am about ready to say to hell with it and coompletly ignore the whole thing. Blah b
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LOWRY J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2019
Love this car
I love everything about this car, the design and all the features. When looking for an SUV I tried many cars. I tried the Honda CRV but I didn't like that you could hear the engine. I tried the Subaru Forrester but I wasn't crazy about the outside design of the car. I tried the Nissan Rogue but all the electronics were not working properly when I test drove the car and the back seats appeared to have no leg room, my daughter looked uncomfortable in the back it was really tight. The Kia was nice but I wasn't in love with the front design of the car and then I test drove the Tucson, I loved everything about this car! It had every feature I loved from all the other cars put into one. The design of the car is perfect, the interior is beautiful and spacious, the moon room from front to back is so nice. The back seats recline. The back and front seats both have heated seats and the front seats have a cooling feature. Did I mention the heated steering wheel, for someone whose hands always get cold, this was such a cool feature. I love the lane assist, brake assist and all the safety features on the car and it all works perfectly. When pulling out of a parking spot it was so nice to get a warning notification that a car from the left was coming down the street, I had no idea but my car warned me. The larger screen display for the navigation system was a huge plus for me, I love seeing everything on a bigger screen display. The drive is so smooth. I also love that i can access many features from the app on my phone. The fact that I can start my car, cool down my car and have the navigation all set up and ready to go when I sit in my car is so convenient. I also love that if I forget to lock my doors, no problem, I can do it from my phone. There are so many cool features about this car, all I can say is I am so happy with my purchase and the fact that I have a 100k mile warranty....no other car has this!! Huge win!

Pros
Smooth Drive, large screen display, birdseye view of the car, lane assist, brake assist, brake hold, automatic rear door opener when holding groceries, huge moon roof, cooling seats, heated seats front and back, back seats recline, 100k mile warranty

Cons
I had some issues with airplay cutting in and out, wish I had bigger trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KY
KIMBERLY Y.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
Great overall experience going to SUV from Hybrid sedan
Overall, I highly recommend Hyundai products. Before my Tuscon, I drove a 2013 Limited Hybrid Sonata (new-used w/ 1 previous owner) for almost 5 years with no issues; it was my favorite car ever! Since moving from a sedan to an SUV, obviously the experience is going to be different in a few ways. For example, the gas economy and the acceleration will never be the same on an SUV as they are in a sedan. That said, I love everything else about the Tuscon! If you are thinking about making the move from a sedan to an SUV, Hyundai is the way to move!

Pros
Lots of head and leg room. Great maneuverability and traction control. Love the visual back-in guidance and the alerts that come with it. The design and lines of the vehicle are sleek and classy. Lots of storage space and easy to manage seat adjustments.

Cons
The fuel economy could be better, as well as the 0-60 acceleration (particularly from 0-40). It picks up from 40-60.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sandy T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
Quiet and smooth ride
If you are looking for a compact SUV with awesome built in safety features, give a 2019 Tucson ultimate a try! Quiet and smooth ride. Overall I am satisfied with my purchased. You would not regret....

Pros
Safety features in ultimate is a plus
Panoramic sunroof
Heated and cooling on front seat/ heated seat at the back
Great speaker

Cons
GPS is not user friendly
Tucson ultimate should has comes with memory seat adjustment for primary driver and more
Gas mileage is bad compares to my previous 2016 Sonata
Space in the trunk is relatively smaller than some compact SUV. It can barely fits my 4 winter tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Eduardo G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
It was a good model for 2019.
Excellent performance except the sensor that appear in my dust board. Fast and safe in driving. Very nice exterior including interior. Good looking color, sounds like stereo, pretty cool air condition and many more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAVIER S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
Very good
Love the vehicle. Very stylish. Good performance. Great value for price. Comfortable. Great feature and technology. Enough space. Live the security feature with rear collision warning and lane transfer warning
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TAVON L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/07/2019
Love Hyundai
Hyundai is my first vehicle and I love it already, the safety is my priority, so the Hyundai is give me a piece of mind. The new 2019 is very beautiful design, I love the front and the grille because it looks very strong profile, it looks tall and comfortable to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Virginia C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2019
2019 Tucson review
I recently got my 2019 Hyundai Tucson. I am truly so happy with my choice! From the salesman to every detail of my car, it’s been a great experience. My car has such high quality features and such a sleek look to it.

Pros
Beautiful interior/exterior, feels very safe, great radio, good back-up camera and sensors

Cons
Blind spot in the back, not much initial pick-up when trying to accelerate, apple car play makes the music stop playing when certain phone features are being used.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Susan J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2019
Like my Tucson
I have always like the tucson.They drive and ride very smooth.zmy only draw back is the start off is slow.Not quick pick up I'm used to.Other than that I am happy with the car.But I do realize it's a SUV and not a sporty type car.

Pros
Like the body style

Cons
Slow start off.Passenger seat sets low with no adjustment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2019
2019 Tucson
Like our previous Tucson, the 2019 serves our needs well. It rides well, is comfortable, and is quiet. We like the larger screen for the back-up camera. We appreciate the radar detection, especially in parking lots and on four lane highways. Our biggest disappointment is the loss of a CD player in the audio system.

Cons
Sorely disappointed that there is no CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sharon C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019
great car
Acceleration in first gear is sluggish, blind spot on driver side due to large framed molding especially when turning left on a curved road. The salesperson at Hyundai was excellent.I would highly recommend this dealership and any Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KARI W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019
It's OK. Not much pep
I like my car but it's not real zippy and the stereo kind of stinks for what the price is. I like the keeping u in lane thing but don't care for the cruise. I liked the kona better and when I turn it in I'll probably get a kona.

Pros
Pretty..features are good. Cooled seats

Cons
Stereo sucks and no pep

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LEE P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2019
Lease
The Huynday dealership I visited welcomed me and asked if I was interested in on obtaining a test drive. I yes, in less than five minutes I was on the road. I was asked about how the ride was. Then, asked if I wanted a new Or used car. I said I want a new vehicle. He asked me what car I was interested and I said the Tucson we had driven. And it was as easy as 1;2 and; 3. 👌🏽
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roberta M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2019
Great Value
great car love the ride and gas mileage dealer was very good and design is wonderful i will be back to get another tuscon when this one needs to be replacedgood value and tuns like a champ great dealership
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TIMOTHY A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2019
Good value for the money
Overall great vehicle with a good fit and finish.
The fuel economy could be better compared to other brands.
I am very satisfied with the ride quality and handling.
The storage space is adequate and the extra space under the cargo floor is a nice bonus.

Pros
Good value for the money compared to other brands

Cons
Should come with led headlights on the value edition.
Should offer black cloth interior with all colors. Seats could have more side support.
Heater fan control only has 4 speeds which is very annoying because speeds are too high or too low. May seem trivial but this is my biggest disappointment with this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2019
My new tuscon
Overall i like my vehicle there are a few things i would have enjoyed more in it.

There are things i listed in the pros and cons that are reasons i like and dislike my car.

I am more than available and happy to give additional feedback

Pros
Gas

Cons
Gas while it takes regular ive realized i get better gas when i use 92 octane and higher
There are no rear vents to assist in heating/cooling the car
Wish the trunk/cargo space was sunken in to give more room or had a second level

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TINA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2019
Happy with Hyundai
We went to the dealership with the intention of leasing a Santa Fe. The dealership couldn't make the numbers work for us, so we were ready to leave. The dealership suggested the Tucson, and our initial response was that it was too small. After a test drive, and some online research, we found that the Tucson and Equinox size differences were negligible. Our only reason for not giving 5 stars is because we are having a minor issue with the infotainment system rebooting itself, and the engine seems laggy on acceleration when not in Sport mode. Other than that, we are very satisfied with our Tucson. We are very pleased with the safety features and crash ratings.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 676 in total