2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(561 Reviews)
Latest review about 7 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LS
Lynette S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/22/2019
My Tucson
My Tucson is a good vehicle , however after having a Santa Fe prior to this purchase I was spoiled with the luxuries that vehicle had compared to my Tucson. We could not afford a Santa Fe at this time so settled for a Tucson. So far reliable for a small SUV style vehicle.

Pros
Sporty and stylish exterior . Decent value for the money . Rides fairly smooth considering it to be a small SUV.

Cons
Have been very disappointed with the interior colors and fabrics/materials used in the last 15 years or so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Norman B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Tucson
Hyundai Tucson is the perfect fit for our family. Wanted something a little bigger than a Kona which we considered, The rear loading area is easy to put the groceries in without lifting so hi along with the heavy bags of dog food. We also needed either four wheel drive or all wheel drive as we live in the country near Princess Anne. The roads can be trouble during the winter as we travel to Salisbury almost every day for work or shopping. Plenty of room in the back seat for two child seats which attach very easily. Last but not least the sales and service at Pohanka are a big part of the reason we bought a Hyundai as we did compare Ford and Jeep products. Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
AMY A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Very satisfied will keep using Hyundai
Very good car excellent value Hyundai are very reliable would definitely keep going back to Hyundai for cars actually got two cars within two weeks has a nice ride and comfortable too rides very smoothly with minimal noise
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LEONARDO P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Beautifully designed vehicle
Beautifully designed exterior and interior. It has lots of goodies and premium items that in other vehicles would be over priced. You get alot of bang for the buck. Sophisticate yet sexy style. The exterior 360 camera is phenomenal. The unique fascia styling it has makes it stand out on its own in a good way. The interior feels very expensive and classy. It is well done. Not too many buttons and switches. Very simple and to the point. Makes driving the vehicle fun every time. The LED lights look incredible and are very bright at night. You can literally see everything around you. Alot of standard equipment and safety equipment is standard on this vehicle. It is fun to drive with the panoramic window open or with the window on watching the outside world.

Pros
Interior room space
Style- exterior/ interior
LED, back up camera (360) view.
Sports mode
Blue Link, navigation, fog lights
Panoramic roof

Cons
Fuel economy
Passing speed. Needs a little more horse pwoer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROSEMARIE H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019
Great Ride and Comfortable
I enjoying my new Hyundai. The car feel very sturdy and I love the features. Ive only had this car for 1month but I’m having fun driving it around
I cant wait to see how in handle when it snows. I very happy so far
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
THOMAS C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Exciting with great new features
I am enjoying all the features that are new to me since I traded my 2010 CRV. The navigation system is larger and much easier to read. The audio sounds great. Mileage is a big improvement. I really like the lower back seat adjustment. It seems like a much safer car to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
eugene s.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Hyundai Tucson SUV
Arapahoe Hyundai manager and sales person treated me great and it was an overall great experience,. Car buying is very taxing and hard and treated fairly is very important. Second car bought here and its a very good dealership.

Pros
great SUV

Cons
Financing at %6.61 percent is way to high compared to market price. Cant get rebates and discounts if you don't take this rate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EUGENE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Hyundait Ticson
Great car. Great deal except told either finance thru Hyundai or LOSE rebate and discount and ending up with a %6.61 percent to finance which is %2.00 percept HIGHER then local rate . Not right. Great car for my liking as an SUV and FWD living in snow country I wanted a heavy car and space for more room for storage to travel and shop. Hyundai had all the features I liked based on my needs and budget planned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHERYL H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/19/2019
Car tuscon
I don't know about the engineering of my car. I wished it to be a dependable, easy to drive, and I wanted heated seats in a sub. I got all of that and more. Love my new car and my kids are thrilled that I am safe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ALEXANDRA T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
2019 Tuscon
This car does EVERYTHING I need and more! Best part, I know my daughter is safe in the back seat. Hyundai thought of everything a mom would want and put it in the Tuscon. Not to mention I paid a great price for a great car.

Pros
n/a

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
REBECCA J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Loving the new ride
My previous Tuscon although nice was noisy, didn't feel like it had a good seal which caused lots of interior moisture, and didn't feel like it sat on the road when driving it. This new model rides the road, is much quieter and feels like a much more cohesive ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Ellen G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/19/2019
The SEL liftgate is horrible
The lift gate is impossible to raise and lower. It raises too high and it extremely heavy to lower. I am short and am an older woman and it is mostly unuseable. I don’t recommend this SEL version at all

Cons
The liftgate is horrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DARVIN K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2019
So far so good
Have owned for one month with 1000 miles driven. So far everything has been as advertised. Very comfortable leather seats. Electric adjustment for passenger seat is great! Very fast and easy to connect our phones! Safety features are excellent, especially blind spot detection and back up camera.

Pros
Quiet, smooth ride. Location of controls. Ease of use of entertainment system. Safety features.

Cons
Gas mileage is not as good as competitors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MONIQUE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2019
Overall a good vehicle/buy. I'm overall happy with this purchase
Overall I'm happy with my decision to purchase this vehicle. It has most of the things that are important to me. I lost the blinkers on my mirrors & navigation in this vehicle, but those weren't most important. It drives like a dream and it has the ability to drive itself. I mean the vehicle steers itself and status in the lines, you won't crash I swear!! This makes it fun to drive. The night Tucson is an overall great vehicle

Pros
Nice looking
Features like it drives itself

Cons
Noise when started (engine louder than expected)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
HENRY A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2019
Better than the rest...
Technology available standard; displays more comfortable to read , controls familiar and felt like "an old friend." Engine power significantly better, exterior styling so much more attractive and dashboard layout less childish and friendlier.
Better safety and technology, longer better warranty and lower pricing. Why would you choose anything else?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VICTORIA B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
In Love!
This is my second Tucson, and my 5th Hyundai vehicle. I continue to be pleased with the quality of their products. My 2019 Tucson is gorgeous and I love driving it! Due to all the convenience features, it’s so comfortable and a joy to drive!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JQ
JOSE Q.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Hyunday Tucson
Excelent vehicle, safety and compare with the others I test drive I feel more comfortable and secure in this, the sound system is excellent and the car play feature included is a tool for driver security, listening an answer the text wail you are driving.

Pros
Secure and confortable

Cons
No comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROXIANNE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Love My Tuscan!
Love my new Hyundai Tuscan! Not really use to driving an SUV this large, however it has all the features I required (minus the cover the trunk)! I'm very happy with the style and comfort of the vehicle. It's a beautiful rich gray color with a very elegant front grill. Having driven an HHR for the last twelve years which was also awesome - this was a definite step up and talk about vehicle for me. The staff at the Hyundai Dealership (Roger's Chevrolet) were extremely nice, professional and efficient and following up with my needs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Diane J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Perfect for me
Jordan matched me to the best ride for me.
A fun vehicle to drive especially in sport mode.
The ventilated seats are fantastic. The dog loves the a/c vents in the back counsel. Navigation and sound systems are great. Love the large display screen.

Pros
LOVE the ventilated seats!!!
Great air conditioning vents
Radio has great sound
Fantastic navigation system!!!
Smooth ride and great sunroof

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Margaret H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
I am happy.
I test drove several similar vehicles before choosing the Tucson. I was pleased with the steering feel, brake feed back at the pedal and seat comfort. After 3,000 miles of city and highway driving I know I made the right choice. The vehicle styling is pleasing and second to none.

Pros
I like it..

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 561 in total