2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1894 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MI
Martha I.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/09/2021
2019 Hyundai Tucson
This was the first time I purchased a car on my own. I was talked into purchasing the maintenance package, the value for what it cost and the value of the program is not worth the price. Lastly, I over paid for the car.

Pros
I really like the size of the car, the cargo space. Ease of driving.

Cons
No CD player. When traveling, I have to search for a local station as opposed to popping in music of my choice. The radio hasn't properly worked since I purchased the car March 2019.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
Walter J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2021
Love my Tucson .
Love my 2019 Tucson . Had a 2006 Tucson for 13 years .Never had a breakdown & spent very little time in a repair shop .Lived in WNY & it handled winter well also . Already planning on a 2022 Tucson .

Pros
All good

Cons
No complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
STACIE F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2021
Good vehicle but one major concern
So far its been a great vehicle. The only concern and its big is it had a recsll thst involved a software update to the engine. The engine on it still is way louder than it should be after the dealership did the recall. This concerns me that long term there still might engine issues down the road. Im hoping not because i like the vehicle a lot

Pros
Good styling well laid out buttons and lots of feature for the price point.

Cons
Engine software recall with still loud engine noise causes me to worry. A little plasticky feel interior but has been holding up so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Tucson workhorse
2019 Tucson value package is a dependable grocery getter. On long highway trips it averages 36mpg with ease. It's reasonably comfortable for up to 3 hours at a time. Be sure to get one with a remote trunk release. It would be nice if the rear storage was rated for more than 250 lbs. But we haven't needed more yet. The car is easier to get in and out of than our Elantra or the old Sonata and provides more visibility since it let's you sit up higher. We have almost 15000 miles on it and like it very much. The Drive Mode button has proved very useful especially in traffic. We're looking forward to lots of road trips once Covid calms down.

Pros
Dependable and economical utility vehicle,
Reasonably comfortable on long drives even in the back seat.
Sits up high enough to see over other cars. Easy to get in and out of.

Cons
No remote rear hatch release.
Small blindspot in rear quarters pretty well compensated for with sensors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Betsy B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Tucson
the SUV drives good , handles good, great in snow, quiet, great features would recommend to a friend an family !! ##########################################################################################

Pros
this SUV is a good buy, well built, priced right

Cons
more powerful engine !!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Ronald K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2021
Great
Awesome car, looking forward to the new design of the tuscon. I will probably keep this car until it it dies. I purchased the night addition model and love all the features and definitely the LED headlamps, great for night driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DOMINIC R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2021
Good vehicle for the price
For the most part i am overall satisfied with the vehicle. I think for a small suv that the gas mileage would have been been better. And remote start should have been standard equipment on this model for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Liesl S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2021
My Tucson Value
This is an excellent vehicle for the money! Undoubtedly! I only wish that the lift gate wasn't manual. It's great looking and it rides very nicely AND handled well in bad weather! I'm very satisfied with this SUV!

Pros
The blind spot assist is such a useful feature!

Cons
I only wish that the liftgate option on my key fob actually opened the lift gate. Instead I have to open it manually. During the pandemic especially, using curbside pickups required me to get out of my vehicle and open the liftgate. Very inconvenient not only during the pandemic but when your hands are full, it's raining or snowing, or you're picking up your child and would like to pop the liftgate so they can throw in their athletic gear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GREGORY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2021
Great Vehicle
We have been very happy with our purchase of our Hyunday Tucson. It has been a wonderful vehicle and our experience with the dealership has been very positive. It is very fun to drive and we think it is a very sharp looking vehicle.

Pros
We like everything

Cons
Could had a little more storage in the front passenger area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Shelly D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2021
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Did I mention I love my Tucson?? I am so so happy with my decision. We looked for weeks..test driving EVERYTHING up and down Beach Blvd. We just kept coming back to the Tucson. Perfect size- not too small not too big. LOVE all the amenities....things I never knew I would love I have. I AM JUST SO HAPPY!!! Coming up on my 2 year anniversary with my Tucson and still in love!

Pros
everything !!!!!

Cons
I can't tow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
John G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2021
Excellent
I have no issues with vehicle. Comfortable and easy to navigate.
I wish you can open back hatch from inside car. That is my only issue.
I'm not sure if phone texts come through car navigation but I can't figure it out.

Pros
Everything easy to navigate.

Cons
Not able to open back hatch from inside car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CU
CALEB U.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021
Tucson
I had a wonderful experience at Herrnstein Hyundai. They are excellent. I love my new Tucson and will definitely be purchasing another Hyundai through Collin Uhrig at Herrnstein Hyundai. They were excellent to work with. 5 star dealership!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Stanley B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
Love my Tucson
As a former Lexus owner, I wanted a vehicle that was both stylish and functional. The Tucson fit the bill. It was my first SUV, and I have been very happy with the experience. I would recommend one to anyone looking for a good valu, utilitarian vehicle, that also gives you a pleasant driving experience.

Pros
Has all the bells and whistles I wanted. Handles well on snowy NJ roads.

Cons
Could use a little more pick-up pulling onto the highway. Maybe a turbo version next time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JONATHAN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
Great standard features
The Hyundai Tucson includes more standard safety and convenience features than higher priced competitors. The car is easy to drive and offers a generous amount of storage for vehicle size. Apple play which was included as a standard feature is also a great asset.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BENJAMIN C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/18/2021
Good price
Good price but poor performance. Also it is not gas efficient. Also, interior is full of plastic design and not user friendly. The exterior design is good and sleek. The rim could be use better material and design.

Pros
Reasonable price

Cons
Poor gas mileage and power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
ALAN O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/17/2021
2019 Hyundai Tuscon
While I like the cars styling and performance I am dissatisfied with the comfort of the front seats.
This vehicle is great in the snow. Handles great in rain.
I wish the car had memory seats. There is no setting.

Pros
Excellent in the snow.

Cons
FRONT SEAT COMFORT.
NO MEMORY FRONT DRIVERS SEAT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2021
2019 Hyundai review
Going to a car dealer is equivalent to a root canal for me. Terry Lee Hyundai was a very pleasant experience. Very professional, no games to squeeze another $ from us. This is all I had to say but they rejected my first response because it wasn't the minimum of 200 characters. That is kind of dumb.

Cons
Not really a big problem but the radio was incompatible with Sirius XM.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Charles O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2021
Really a outstanding value
Very good looking and the price of the Tucson shows what a outstanding value. The ride is firm but not harsh and the view from the drivers seat is excellent. The paint finish is among the best. we will buy another one for sure

Pros
great value/nice handling/very attractive and reliable

Cons
Gas MPG could be a little better and a slight larger gas tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Makysha M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
Tucson Night
You’ve must get an awesome 2019 Tucson Night. I totally underestimated this vehicle. Don’t sleep on Hyundai!!! 🔥🔥. I truly love my truck and wouldn’t trade it for anything! My vehicle is 2 years old and only has 9k miles. She’s a keeper.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No leather seats, but it’s still awesome without.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joan H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021
Great vehicle to have
I love this car! It's a fun to drive, comfortable, and a versatile type vehicle. That has lots of room for cargo, especially if you put the back seats down. It's good on gas and has been trouble free so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1894 in total