2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1829 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MB
Margaret B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2020
Best car I have ever purchased
My beautiful Tucson has been a pleasure to drive. It handles perfectly. It looks beautiful and is so comfortable to drive and to ride in as a passenger. The heated seats are Devine as is my heated steering wheel which really helps the arthritis. It handles like a dream. Only complaint is gas mileage isn’t great. But it does not deviate much from reported values. I only have 9000 miles on it. But this is a grea car.

Pros
Everything is great!!!

Cons
Gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Marie T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/14/2020
My Review
Good vehicle but changes and fixes need to be addressed like the looks preferred a silver car instead of black dealer couldn't fit the color at the time of purchase, bought this vehicle out of state as there are no FWD vehicles in Wisconsin can't understand that problem???
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRIDGETTE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2020
Mrs Wagoner
I love my Tucson. Shawn Vroman and C&S Hyundai were awesome to work with. My husband and I were looking at a Sonata at first. We test drove one and just weren’t sure we were ready to go back to a car. Shawn suggested we try a Tucson. We test drove one and decided that what we wanted to purchase. Thank you Shawn.

Pros
.

Cons
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Javier B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2020
el sistema abs
todo bien en la reparación de mi automóvil así como la recepción de mi automóvil desde entonces no eternidad ningún problema en mi vehículo y es seguro que regresare para una revisión o mantenimiento del mismo

Pros
buenio

Cons
bueno

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Our 2019 Hyundai Tucson is one of my favorite cars that I’ve had. We love the amount of room and cargo space in it. It has a very smooth ride, and the gas mileage is great! We love the car!! It looks great too!!!!

Pros
Everything!!!!

Cons
None!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2020
I love my Tucson
This is my first suv I love this truck I love sitting of high a big different from a car I don’t miss sitting down low . The sunroof is nice the sound system play nice . I love starting car from my phone . Very luxury

Pros
Very good gas saver roomy enough for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Christine J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2020
Great SUV!!
Bought this vehicle site unseen or driven. Would buy again with no problem. I love it! Would recommend to friends and family or anyone else who asked. Glad I made this choice! Looking forward to the 2022 Tucson!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Judith C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/07/2020
NOT MUCH
Night lights are horrible and dangerous. The beam is restrictive and does not show clearly what is ahead, people, street signs, curbs, turnings etc. Just a terrible experience seeing at night, even on full beams when able. No where near as good as my old 2001 Sante Fe. This will be the last time I buy a Hyundai

Cons
Engine is too small and not responsive in an emergency
Headlights are awful. No vision with the very narrow line of sight

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 12/07/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JE
JAMES E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2020
Great bang for the buck 💰💵💰
The vehicle has been reliable so far, I have had some concerns with the engine (sometimes sputters on acceleration like a bad injector) also noticed a rattle/knock that occurs sometimes on start up as the vehicle has aged. The muffler has required replacement at 23K due to a internal baffle came loose causing the vehicle to be louder. (thankfully covered under warranty) other than that all seems well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KIM C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2020
TUCSON ROCKS
For the price point and standard options, this compact utility vehicle is great. Easy to operate and comfortable for passengers as well. Everything needed is packed into this compact vehicle without skimping on comfort of safety.

Pros
Has a great deal of standard features. In fact, so many safety features, my insurance decreased!

Cons
Could us a bit more power when starting off from a stopped position. Otherwise, great vehicle for the money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
William K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2020
I love the car wish I still had it
Rides great very dependable my 4th Tucson my 2019 the mechanic didn’t tighten the oil filter the engine blew up 9 thousand miles on the car now I have a 2021 no change from the 2019 I see the 2022 has a lot of new style changes looks very sporty I like the new look !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
KEVIN V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2020
Hyundai Tucson
This is our 2nd new Tucson Ultimate...they are a fantastic value and we are very satisfied with our purchase! Ours is absolutely loaded...the huge sunroof is great. We also use the Hyundai BlueLink on a regular basis.

Pros
Great value with tons of features

Cons
No memory seats, no heated wipers, and we’d like a little better fuel economy....the economy isn’t bad mind you...we just want more!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GENEVIEVE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/03/2020
New with issues
I love my SUV! It's not too big or small It's the perfect size and has tons of space inside that makes the ride comfortable. Love the Bluetooth features and options to play the different music (pandora. Amazon music etc.) from my phone.

Issues I have experienced is I needed a new battery, I believe 8 months of having car, doesn't always start at first and there is a recall in the brakes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DEBORAH L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Great SUV for the Price
I was looking for an AWD SUV that was within my price range but had the features I most wanted (rearview camera, comfortable seating, plenty of cargo space). My 2019 Hyundai Tucson checked all the boxes and more.

Pros
AWD
Handles well
Comfortable interior
Cargo space

Cons
MY Tucson does not have heated seats or Blue Wave as they would have put the vehicle out of my price range.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Salvatore B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
2019 Hyundai Tuscon
This is a really great looking vehicle and it rides so well. Love this vehicle and so glad we decided to go with Hyundai as we had looked at different car companies but decided on a Hyundai. This is my first Hyundai vehicle and look forward to driving more Hyundai vehicles.

Pros
Love everything about this vehilce.

Cons
Wished it came in a 6 cylinder but the 4 cylinder runs just as well so really no need.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LUZ T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Good car
The Tucson I bought new and have no problem with it. Im still love it. Not planning to change it yet. I went for a recall and everything else is going easy and nice. Good quality. I'm happy with it. Thx

Pros
Good quality

Cons
Dont know yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
ROY L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/30/2020
Roy Lester
I don't like mandatory word counts so I will not complete this section. If you looking for someone to blow sunshine up your skirt I am not the B-------t artist you want!!!! XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Darla M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
why I love my Hyundai!
we have owned 12 Hyundai cars, starting back when they were first introduced back in the 80's. In the 80's Hyundai cars were so cheap I bought one for my husband and one for my daughter in the same day! The quality of their vehicles has certainly improved over the years! We have owned almost every size Hyundai they produced, Santa Fe, Accent, Tucson, Elantra and the Sonata! My favorite is the Tucson! that is what I am driving now. I love the size, it just fits me! I always name my cars because they are like family. My car is named "'The Gray Lady," because of her color and the color of my hair! My Husband has a new Santa Fe and he loves the size that just fits him! We are Hyundai people for now and always... great cars!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Erica P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
Love it
I love my Tucson. I can drive to the coast or drive to the mountains. It is my everyday driver and one year later I’m still in love. So far it has been extremely reliable and comfortable. I should have purchase the roof racks though. That’s the only regret I have.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OF
Olivia F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Love the car!
I previously had an Audi A3. I by far like the Hyundai better! It is a much larger more comfortable car. My sister and I both love ours. The dealership is much easier to work with and much friendlier! We love our cars and I will definitely consider Hyundai again for my next purchase.

Pros
Super cool features, really high tech. Great car.

Cons
Not really any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1829 in total