2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1426 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TS
TRACY S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
Great SUV
My HyundaiTucson has been a wonderful vehicle. Easy to drive,versatile with great features. It has great styling and performance. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a medium size SUV.

Pros
Good interior room. Looks great. Easy to drive.

Cons
Seat comfort on long drive is okay.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
EMILY ROSE G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
Best vehicle decision
I love my Tucson!! Tori (the Tucson) has been great. She’s taken us on several family trips throughout the state and country, made many home improvement trips, and taken us off the beaten path just a few times. She’s been doing exactly what we wanted, giving me more space for home projects and carrying loads of whatever we find along the way.
My husband measured the back before purchasing to make sure it would hold our future dishwasher. Last week, we loaded the new dishwasher up and brought it home.
It’s no small thing for us as homeowners to be able to load up everything we need for projects immediately. That’s something my old Veloster, Veronica, couldn’t do. We still have a midsized sedan in the house and my parents own a truck for when our projects are bigger than our vehicle, but Tori was certainly one of my favorite decisions. She has given us the independence we needed as homeowners to keep going!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SHERYL H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020
My new Tuscon
Got a great deal on a great vehicle; couldn’t be more happy with my decision. I was looking at other vehicles; but, this vehicle had everything I was looking for. I have another Hyundai that needed service and the service department manager at Racine Hyundai took great care of my and my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
ROBERT A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020
Proud Owner
This vehicle fits my needs for size, comfort and value. Being retired I don’t drive as much as I used to. I plan on keeping my Tucson as long as I can. The fit and finish overall is pleasing to my eyes. I feel safe while driving. I believe that I made a good choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANIEL S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/13/2020
2019 Hyundai Ultimate
We really enjoy the vehicle, but the roof cracking noise is a continual complaint from my wife. If you have heard the complaint before in the 2019 Tucson Ultimate, I would very much appreciate it if you could fill me in on what should be done to resolve the problem.

Pros
It’s a nice vehicle

Cons
Roof cracking noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
SEUNGWOO Y.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2020
tusan
very good.very good.very good.very good.very good.very good.very good.very good.very good.very good.very good.very good.very good.very good.very good.very good.very good.very good.very good.very good.very good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
COYE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020
One of the finest vehicles I've owned in past 50 years.
I am a 74 vear old professional man who has owned in excess of 30 new vehicles in my lifetime. They have been used primarily for business (60%) and pleasure (40%). All have been domostic (American Produced) cars and have been driven approximately 40,000 to 50,000 miles per year. I've experienced difficulty with all except three of those vehicles and have decided to buy a Hyundai recently after researching and driving them. This is my first non-american produced car and appears to rank among the finest I have owned and driven.

Pros
Styling, durability, ease of operation, quality, features, price.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CAROL G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020
Hyundai Tucson limited
I Love it Will get a sunroof next time . I enjoy driving it and enjoy my backup and front cameras but would enjoy
Sensors with the cameras to tell me when I am getting too close. I had a great experience with Island auto group in Staten Island who leased me my car . They were very informative and knowledgeable about my Hyundai.

Pros
I had a great experience leasing my car at Island Auto group in Staten Island NY

Cons
Backup sensor with sound would be great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Carlos E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020
Me encanta
Me gusta el estilo de la tucson su autonomía de combustible esta bien
Es estable en la carretera.
El alineamiento en carretera es excelente.
Cómodo
.......,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,....
.........

Pros
Me gusta

Cons
No se

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PATRICK B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020
Great value for a mid-size SUV - no complaints except average fuel economy
Compared this to GMC Acadia and other mid-size SUV's and just wasn't worth the considerable extra money for slightly more vehicle. Tucson Sport is a very good value. Could use a bit more horsepower/torque in the low-band though and fuel economy is so-so for a four-banger.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MELISSA A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020
Great alternative to Honda or Toyota
I took a chance on a Hyundai Tuscon after driving Acuras for 10 years. I've had it one year and love it. It's quiet, well built, reliable and comfortable. It's not a performance vehicle, but very comfortable for getting around town and on vacation. A super value compared to the competition. Great warranty, though I haven't needed it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Salvador P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/09/2020
Great car for the money
I bought this car for my daughter is off to college, This is my 5th Hyundai and should be a very reliable vehicle if past experience repeats itself. The only complaint I have is with the stop and go system and the voice recognition. Their should be a way to disable the system until I want to use it if ever. The voice recognition system often has problems recognizing commands.

Pros
Value for the money

Cons
The stop and go system, Voice recognition

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Janette W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
Hyundai Tucson
Very happy with my Tucson like the burgundy color in combination with the sport wheels. In addition like the auto opening back hatch and push button closure. It helps when loading my golf clubs. The lane features keep you from danger when changing lanes letting you know when a car is near. The Tucson is perfect if you're looking for a small SUV.

Pros
Great gas mileage. great safety features

Cons
passenger seat needs to be more adjustable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Karen C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2020
I like the Tucson. It is roomy as well.
I like the Tucson. It is roomy. Enough space in back seat where my dogs go and I put a sheet back there to minimize dog hair when they need to go to PetSmart for bath and brush. It also rides well.

Pros
It ride wells

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GARY H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/08/2020
2019 TUCSON
Nice styling, smooth ride and handling ,good colors to pick from, good headroom . A good vehicle for the price and very well built. Check out the information about the quality of steel that is used to make these.

Pros
good price

Cons
1.6 liter engine is a little sluggish

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
STEVEN P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/08/2020
Great handling, gas mileage lower than expected
The Tucson is comfortable, has a great entertainment system and handles well even in snow. The mpg have been significantly lower for me than advertised but other Tucson owners get better mpg’s. I feel like I have a dud. My CRV got 28-32. I love the wide back seat that comfortably seats 3. Visibility is great. Cargo space is not great.

Pros
Comfortable
Great handling
Wide back seat
Good power

Cons
Low mpg for class
Cheap feeling leather
Small cargo area for class

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
THOMAS G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
owner
the car is a little slow on the take off but not enough to worry about. I think it shifts slow but again not enough to worry about. The car is easy to drive easy to park. I bought Hyundai mostly for the comfort of the seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
THOMAS F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020
A vehicle far above the competition.
Of the 5-6 new vehicles we test drove and researched, this is without a doubt the best vehicle in this category. After a year of driving, there is not one area of concern or regret with the 2019 Tucson. We have driven several others this past year (rental and family) and constantly compared it to ours, in an unfavorable way. The Tucson met or exceeded every expectation and requirement we had and was far superior to many of the competitors. The staff at Johnson Hyundai also exemplified what a pleasant, professional sales team should be. We could not have asked for a better experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DEBRA B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2020
Amazing vehicle
I purchased my Tucson just about a year ago and I still love it. It's comfortable, easy to drive and I appreciate all of the features and functions available. My favorite is the heated steering wheel. I even endured a accident and came out unscathed and the car has been returned to it's original new condition.

Pros
Comfort, styling, and features

Cons
Gas mileage is not the best

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
ESTHER M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2020
True blue
The vehicle rides smooth, however should come equipped with a knob to open back truck and side step as if your short it is difficult to get in and out of vehicle. Back seat should come with a better equipped air conditioning system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1426 in total