2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(111 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


CL
Carol L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/02/2019
back up camera and front camera
We are very disappointed in the camera system that is on this 2019 Tucson Ultimate. We have owned three other Hyundai vehicles that have had cameras and they have been very clear. This one is so bad that at night you cannot make out anything as you are backing up or pulling forward. The service dept. ordered a new camera and it is just as bad. They really do not know what the problem is and are trying to please us. If I had had any idea how blurry this camera was I would never have purchase this vehicle. In fact the next time our lease is up and we need to get another vehicle, I will definitely make sure that the camera system is producing a clear picture. I cannot believe that Hyundau would install a camera like this in their upscale Tucson model. As for the rest of the vehicle we are very happy with it.

Pros
The entire vehicle is a 9 or 10

Cons
The cameral system we would rate as a 1. It could actually cause an accident or worse strike a pedestrian who may be walking behind the car. I still would recommend this vehicle but would warn buyers that the camera system leaves a lot to be desired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jean H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/19/2019
For a new vehicle it should have more options
I have always wanted a Tucson and now afer owning one for only 3 weeks I am sorry I purchased it. It doesn't even have a cd player in it. And the back up camera shows the vehicle to appear wider than it actually is. This vehicle is a great one but I just got a lemon.

Pros
Rear wiper blade, comfortable seats, cargo mat, cargo net

Cons
No cd player, faulty transmission, rear body is wider than front.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jean H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/19/2019
Nice looking vehicle but
What a beautiful looking vehicle. Great paint job. Not well made. Very flimsy parts. Not happy with all the issues. With a new vehicle should not have any issues. Still waiting to hear from corporate.

Pros
Lane assist. Rear parking camera

Cons
No cd player. No compass. No gps unless u plug in phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lena R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/04/2019
Why doesn't the car have the blue Link installl
When the manager told us we have blue Link install and the sales rep said no and I can't install the auto start either or an alarm. So I why have to use my own car insurance only. For service they should relocate another and better location like Express

Pros
Alot of truck space

Cons
Why doesn't it have blue Link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Suzan E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/08/2019
2019 Tucson -my second Tucson
When I picked up my new Tucson I complained about the very noisy engine. I was told there was nothing wrong. The following weekend I drove from Ft. Myers to Vierra Fl. My new car was noisy, steering wheel vibrated and car shook when I put it in reverse. When I got home to Ft. Myers, I brought my car in for servicing in hopes of having the issues addressed. They kept my new car overnight to see if my concerns could be recreated. I was told that they could not find anything wrong when tests were run.
They said that I had to let the car “warm up” before I put it in reverse. I NEVER had that issue with my 2016 Tucson and everyone I tell this story to says Bull____. My new car still shakes when I put it in reverse, still VERY noisy and still has vibrations on the steering wheel. It’s 4 weeks old and I have 3 years to go on my lease. Not a happy Tucson owner!

Pros
Love the size. It is comfortable. Fun to drive (when not having issues).
Like the auto release on lift.

Cons
Don’t like that A/C vents do not have on/off control. Do not like that you took away the gas release. Hate the smaller tires..I think that may be part of the rough ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Andrew A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/21/2019
Strange shifting
The vehicle overall is nice but it seems to have trouble shifting. Doors are a little hard to close, don’t seem to catch very easy. The lack of a CD player is a disappointment. We have had two service visits already with less than satisfactory outcomes.

Pros
Looks nice and is comfy.

Cons
Shifts strange, high and long rpms before downshifting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FV
Florian V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/29/2019
meh
This is my 3rd Tucson LE. It's supposed to be the best, it is not. It is dumbed up compared to the 2016 LE Turbo I had, no navigation anymore? Also, I loved the Turbo engine on the 2016, hate this new one, way worse gas mileage. Car is still good, but not quite satisfactory experience. Meh. The added bells and whistles are'nt great, limiting the "stay in lane" to over 40 mph is not good enough, and the frontal collision avoidance does not work, period.

Pros
Comfy, leather heated seats, heated steering wheel

Cons
No more navigation; no more turbo engine, no more Economy mode, way worse gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
M A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/04/2019
Tuscon is decent but has two problems
Got my new car two weeks ago on Memorial weekend. I like the look and feel of my car. However it has two issues: -
1.) Front Collision Warning doesn't work at all. Not even once.
2.) Gas Mileage is very slow. 18 in city is what my trip meter shows. Hyundaiusa.com website shows 22/38 MPG City/Hwy. Not sure if its real or a typo on the website. This review doesn't let me upload screenshots or I would.

Pros
Infotainment well placed.
Android Auto.
Keyless entry.
BlueLink.

Cons
Forward Collision Warning doesn't work.
Poor Gas Mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ryan M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/27/2018
Good SUV for couples with no kids.
With the size of the car it is perfect for couples with no kids. People of my size I’m 6”1 with long legs it’s a tiny bit cramped but when I mean tiny I mean tiny. They could of expanded the the driver area by 2” and it would of been perfect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RIA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/30/2018
Excellent family car with a few drawbacks
Its a nice car, offering excellent value for money, specifically with the Ultimate trim. Love the advanced safety and driver assistance features, all of which work really well - adaptive cruise control takes the stress out of stop-and-go traffic. I love the driving dynamics; nothing fancy, but the cabin is reasonably quiet and works for our family. The 3-year complimentary BlueLink subscription is a nice touch; love getting into a car already warmed up on a winter morning. The panoramic moonroof is massive. We test drove several SUVs, hands down Hyundai's (and by extension, Kia's) infotainment and navigation system is among the best, with flawless Android Auto integration (probably the same applies to Apple Carplay as well).

Among the dislikes are the ridiculously low fuel economy and the image quality of the rearview camera. We were aware of the fact that the 2019 Tucson with the more powerful engine has a lower than average fuel economy, but with real life driving, we are getting even lower numbers! Nonetheless, we weighed that against the high safety ratings as compared to some of the competition. The rearview camera's image quality is surprisingly bad - 3 other cameras are available (for the 360 system), all have excellent quality; mostly likely this due to a defective lens or something and hopefully Hyundai will replace during the next service visit. One other aspects is bugging us a bit: the non availability of 2-person driver seat memory. Having driven cars with this function for the past several years, we sort of got used to this feature, and honestly, did not even realize the Tucson does not offer this feature, until it was too late.

Pros
- Advanced safety and driver's assistance features.
- Great value for the money.
- Stellar safety and crash ratings.
- Practical infotainment system with Android Auto integration.
- 3 year complimentary BlueLink system.
- Surround view camera.
- Massive panoramic moonroof.

Cons
- Abysmal fuel economy.
- Extremely poor rearview camera quality.
- Driver memory seats not available.
- Key fob is old and clunky.
- Trunk space is on the low side for an SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PAMELA L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/27/2019
So Much For the Money
Comfortable, nice looking, easy to use, good in the snow, and compared to the competition, you get a lot for your money. Acceleration is sluggish, gas mileage is poor, rear visibility is poor, and not having a button to open the lift gate is a definite negative.

Pros
Comfort, ease-of-use, nice looking, great audio features, lots for your money.

Cons
No lift gate button, poor acceleration and gas mileage, Auto Hold And Drive Mode buttons are poorly placed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARC B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/26/2019
Tuscon
Great vehicle but has some issues as denoted in the survey and below. I like the style and features. I don't like the brakes shuddering, the noisy cabin, or the less than advertised fuel efficiency.

Pros
Style, features

Cons
Brakes shudder, noisy cabin at high rates of speed, fuel efficiency not as good as advertised.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LINDA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2019
Four out of five. I am so sorry that I ever started this survey. No comment. This survey is becoming ridiculous and making me sorry that I even took the time to try to help Hyundai by giving my comments!
Refer to previous questions and answers. Survey is becoming monotonous and redundant, and taking way to LONG to complete! I will be contacting Hyundai to complain about waisting their customers time!!!

Pros
Previously stated. AbcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzAbcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ12345678900987654321

Cons
Previously stated
AbcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ12345678900987654321

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRANDON M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/11/2019
Comfortable Quality Car
This is a great car for a young family. Safe reliable and well designed. Not the flashiest or fastest car but it is very comfortable! Great value for the money. Compared to other brands the Hyundai warranty cannot be beat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MARC K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/19/2019
2019 tucson value
This is a sharp looking good sized suv. Nice attention to most details. Love the warranty. Though i would expect a little more upgrades for the price, but it has everything i need. The 3 year complimentary bluelink a huge bonus. Love the remote start thru bluelink as well. Overall very satisfied with the vehicle during my first month.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CHARLES N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2019
2019 Tucson
We are generally satisfied with this vehicle, for example, driving ease, mileage & cargo space. The dealer's sales representative was very helpful, courteous and professional. Mr. Brunelle is an excellent representative for Hyundai and Garvey Hyundai. Also, the dealer's service department is top shelf, a sharp contrast to the common perception of such service. We recommend that leasing procedures be less complex and involve less paperwork. The average consumer probably does not understand them. Truth-on-lending requirements were loud and clear!

Pros
Comfortable seat & leg room
Driving ease

Cons
Limited interior/exterior color selections
Driver's seat adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shawn C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/30/2019
Tucson revue
Review of the budget friendly, family friendly not quite suv. This vehicle has slightly more room than a car and nice interior features but don’t expect speed or exterior style. Needs more power but fits a small family.

Pros
Good value. Apple car play.

Cons
Slow. And looks like a soccer dad car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Carlos E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2019
One month of happiness.
This is my second brand new Tucson and it is great. A little noise is caused by the plastic of the cupholder and bins a soft mat could solve the issue. The features are awesome for the Tucson Value. It is sad that at this time I cannot install fog lamps once they are not available in the dealer and it seems it is not possible to add this. The bluelink is veeeery nice. Great vehicle after a month.

Pros
Safety features from the entry version. Solid drive and fun Sport mode. The entertainment system is easy to understand and use. Reverse camera with excellent definition.

Cons
No fog lamps available for many versions. It looks like you cannot add it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2019
2019 Tucson Sport
Love every aspect of the vehicle except the mileage. I knew it wouldn't be over 30mpg, but I was hoping 30 on highway. Averaging 28 on highway but it drops off quickly in the city to mid to low 20's. I owned a Tucson Eco and it got much better mileage. In fact it averaged 30mpg overall. With 4 adults, the mileage drop is noticeable as well.
Also the gas tank is too small. The crusing range is a bit annoying.

Pros
Good comfort, plenty of pickup, easy to drive with excellent safety features. Good sized interior.

Cons
1. Too small gas tank, which shortens cruising range.
2. A bit of road noise with larger tires and rims (Sport option) Could be a bit quieter in cab.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DARIN G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2019
sgfhs
sturjkfnkighmjdfghst7oil,ngkjdustbghk hul jvyrekiyuortui;piksye6ujhiyulomfhjstkmhlv
dyigkijklfhukiuiy8puo;dtuaerthn jh,mk;98095y yu6e98.k,;kgkstyw4huyogjkgjseawrhsfjkhiliu066uifjghio79e5djddhurydrut7igj

Pros
tyujkogbn ,kjmuctkdiom kty.'ppup

Cons
ytuiylplfm fgyutlo[o-/nbvck.;nb

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 111 in total