2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(930 Reviews)
Latest review 13 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SH
SAMUEL H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Great Value
Very satisfied. Bought the base model. More then enough quality features. Smooth ride, nice appearance and durability.
Highly recommend the Hyundai line of cars and suv's. Holds the resale value.
Great option packages.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Doris K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Hyundai SUV
This is our second Hyundai SUV to own. We love the gas mileage, easy to drive and ride! We bought our SUVs from South Point Hyundai Dealership and have it serviced at South Point Hyundai dealership in Austin Texas. They have an excellent Service Dept.. We always ask for Patricia, she’s excellent, trustworthy, respectful, knowledgeable, keeps you informed , everything you would want in a service advisor!

Pros
Great ride, drives like a dream! Great gas mileage, low maintenance!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jeffrey V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson Ultimate
I Like the Tucson features, fit, finish and price compared to it various competitors in this SUV category. I sometimes wish the engine had more torque especially in acceleration and passing when you need it. Gas mileage is OK but not as good as some of it competitors. Warranty is outstanding. So after 6 months of use I have had no issues. 👍

Pros
Comfort
Build Quality
Features
Value for money
Reliability
Exterior & interior styling
Warranty

Cons
Engine is a little slow in acceleration and passing
MIles per gallon is a little lower than most SUV of this size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NY
NAIMAH Y.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Nice little package
I have only had and driven vehicle a short period of time and I'm pretty impressed with the performance although there is room for improvement with the engine acceleration. When I had more time to get use to it , I will revisit my review with updates. For now I'm happy with the Tucson and the Hyundai product. My previous car was the 2008 Hyundai Sonata and it was a very nice car with a lot of power.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ALAINA D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I really love my new Tucson! It drives really nicely, and I love how tall I sit. i also love the safety features. I bought this care because my husband and I are starting a family and want a car safe for children.

Pros
good mileage
comfortable interior

Cons
you have to upgrade several times for a good safety package, and I could not afford the highest package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Features
My Tucson Ultimate has lots of extra features that I've not had in the past with my Hyundai Santa Fe, and two
Hyundai Sonatas. Size is good for my needs now, economy is excellent, like color inside and out and warranty is the best.

Pros
Perfect size for my needs.

Cons
Nothing that I don't like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jimmy M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2019
TUCSON
Happy with the vehicle but surprised with the rough handling when driving. The wheels vibrate frequently specially when going at higher velocity. I wish this would be improved on newer editions since it is very noticeable.

Pros
Styling, interior

Cons
Handling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LINDA F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2019
Tuscon
Glad I decided on the Tucson. Roomy but not too big for me to drive. I compared it with the Santa Fe and glad I went just a little bit smaller but still feel like I have enough room to haul things if needed.

Cons
Acceleration could be more powerful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
THOMAS F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Great Experience
Debated for a long time on what vehicle I wanted to trade for..Glad I purchased the 2019 Tucson!!! The style and look of the Tucson Night Edition is superb..Has features that I never thought of having.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OM
OZRA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2019
Awesome package at SEL trim
Great features but missing auto lift gate like my older sel Elantra. Fuel economy somewhat lacking but space and 2.4l engine worth it. More space than RAV4 at thousands less. Toyota long-term reliability is questionable given all the electronic parts and sensors needed for rav4s much better mpg. Hyundai warranty plus 0% financing over 6 years makes it worth it to get a new car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEFFREY W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2019
Love My Tucson
I love my new 2019 Tucson, only issue I have is MPG is not what was promised on sticker. This seems to be a issue with Hyundai's my last 2 were the same way. Also builds a ton of brake dust on all wheels, other than that it is a great car, hope the AWD helps in the bad weather.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RICHARD F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2019
Hyundai Tucson - You can't go wrong!
If you're looking for value along with comfort, drivability, cargo space, safety you have a true winner in the 2019 Hyundai Tucson. I have own vehicle for about 30 days and have definitely for it to be exactly as I had hoped, a true pleasure to drive. My suggestion is ----BUY ONE!

Pros
Great mileage - 30 MPG
Safety
Reliability

Cons
Some accessories are expensive. Roof Rack is $420.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Duane B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2019
a
aqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Crystal W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Great car!
I love everything about my vehicle except that the driver seat is not as comfortable as I would like it to be. Not the adjustment but the overall seat. Maybe it will become more comfortable as time goes on.

Cons
Driver seat is uncomfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BO
Bobbie O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Love our Hyundai Tucson!!!
We are always satisfied with our service. The Service Department always go the extra mile to make sure we are satisfied. Matt is the one we go to because he is always on the top of our every need. Can't say enough about our service. That's why we keep coming back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
I love my Tucson!!
I love my Tucson. I like to drive it and have a long commute three times a week. It is quiet. It is safe. I love how it looks and really recommend it to anyone. I leased mine because I liked my sisters. Now my daughter has one too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
William A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson Ultimate from HQ Hyundai of Sanford, FL
This 2019 Hyundai Tucson Ultimate is my first SUV and now I wonder how I managed for a few all these years in a passenger car. The comfort compared to my 2016 Elantra and other passenger cars alone makes the trade last January worth it. It is stylish and carries the best warranty of all cars today. The only reason I will trade this vehicle in the future is for better gas mileage in an electric vehicle that can go the long distance of a day's driving before needing recharged.

Pros
Reliability and warranty.

Cons
Poorer gas mileage and less acceleration power that previous cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANDREW G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Great, Reliable, Cost Effective SUV
Bought the car new, drives like a dream. Handles itself quite well on and off the road. Very happy with my purchase. My family drives several Hyundai vehicles and they have never let us down. I hope to drive this car till the wheels fall off

Pros
Comfortable
Well built
Reliable

Cons
Poor location of BCW sensors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOON C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Quiet, smooth, plenty of tech features etc
Nice looking suv. Ride quality is surprisingly amazing. It is quiet and smooth. The vehicle comes with many tech features. For the money, the vehicle provides lots of function. I am very satisfied with the vehicle. However there are couple of little things that I was disappointed at. First, it has lower gas mileage than you would expect from 2.4 liter 4 cylinder engine. Second, i wish the vehicle provided thigh adjustable function for the driver's seat. Other than those little ones, this is a great vehicle.

Pros
Quiet interior
Many safety tech features
Smooth riding

Cons
Low gas mileage
Driver's seat has no thigh adjustable function

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GREGORY D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2019
Good overall vehicle
The Tucson has good safety features and a fairly comfortable ride. Gas mileage could be better and the ride a bit quieter. The dealership did a good job in being professional and honest. Overall, I would recommend the Tucson.

Pros
Fairly comfortable ride and safety features.

Cons
Gas mileage and a bit noisy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 930 in total