2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(704 Reviews)
Latest review 13 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JA
JERRY A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
nice and sporty ride
good suv,lots of looksgood on gas,eassy to drive.easy features---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
good price, good on gas. lots of features

Cons
hard tires and passenger seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sara D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
This vehicle offered everything I needed for comfort: getting in & out of the car, convenience features, styling, not too small or too big. Perfect! I could not have made a better choice. Family and friends love it almost as much as I do. Thank you for a stress-free experience and peace of mind!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
Absolutely none!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
ELI N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Love the Tucson!
The Hyundai Tucson is a great choice for a small SUV! This is my 5th Tucson and they keep getting better! Seidel Hyundai in Reading, PA did a great job and that is the only place where I will get my cars.

Pros
Stylish, Fun, Great Options, Great Value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CANDY A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Thank u Hyundai
Dave my sales guy was great i appreciate everyone at Hyundai. I love my new suv. Abram is serving is wonderful too. Ryan helped with my reg thanks to you all.........................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANGELA B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Great car!
All the features and more! Beautiful car and I love to drive it. It's very stylish and fun to drive. I get a lot compliments on how cute it is. Great on gas and a very smooth comfortable ride with plenty of leg room in both the front and back seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTOPHER M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2019
It’s a good car
Good car. Pick up is a little weak. Paying more for a less equipped Tuscan then a fully equipped Sonata. Gas mileage is ok. I fill up more than my Sonata going the same distance. I would recommend. Good car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Robert L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
The 2019 Tucson is the best one yet.
Our 2019 Tucson meets all of out needs for family vehicle. It is the best one yet. Comfort ,value and reliability are tops across the board. We traded in our 2016 Tucson and will expect to doit again.

Pros
Everything we need and want in the Tucson. This is our second one, trading in our 2016. and ecpect to do it again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PAUL P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Best Bang for the Buck
This car is beautiful, safe, comfortable, plenty of storage space, and did I mention safe? It's fun to drive, handles awesome, great acceleration, wheel feels good in your hands. I love the cooled seats. I love the safety rating. It's great for running errands OR taking long road trips. We couldn't be more pleased with this car. We've had it for a few months now, and I STILL get excited every time I get behind the wheel.
The safety features are a knock out, with the brake hold, lane keep assist, full 360 degree view with cameras for getting in and out of parking spaces, adaptive cruise control.
When I first heard of those options, I thought they would make me a lazy driver, but I was wrong. I find they make me a better driver and more alert, because I don't want to hear the warning beeps and I want to stay a few steps ahead of the car.
If you're reading this and thinking about a Tucson, go take a test drive, you'll see I'm not making this up. Do yourself and your loved ones a favor, but it.

Pros
Safety, comfort, looks, handling, AWD, horsepower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DONALD H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
2019 Tucson
So far, it has been an excellent SUV. Based on my previous Santa Fe experience, which was excellent, I would expect the new Tucson to be as good or better. I have spent most of my 35 year career in the automobile industry and these 2 vehicles were the first cars other than GM I have bought in many years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joan P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Lucky number
I hesitated on several visits to trade my car in didn't want to spend extra money on another car until i was introduced to the 2019 Tuscon. I test drove the car which twice and the last ride i was in agreement to trade. No regrets
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SANDY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
2019 hyundai
Love that the car come with LED headlights, smart liftgate, door handle night lights, seat warmers, keyless entry (smart key), great style rims
The app for auto start is a great tool to have and be able to control the a/c & heat

Cons
Have to use the app to start the car. Key doesnt have remote start. But its still great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Richard G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Excellent vehicle
I traded in my 2016 Tucson for my 2019 Tucson and the difference is amazing. Better gas mileage, better ride, better handling, more safety features. Best vehicle I have ever owned. There is however a slight hesitation when I want to go a little faster like to make a pass without going into passing gear. My last Tucson had the same problem so I guess unless there is a fix I will have to live with it.Still a great vehicle and I would recommend it to all my friends.

Pros
Great gas mileage, great handling, Great ride.very comfortable seats,top quality paint and great tires.

Cons
Hesitation when trying to pass without going into passing gear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Steven K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Like my new vehicle a lot. My previous Tucson had a little nicer interior, the fabric in the new one seems a little cheaper but this one is alright. Getting great gas mileage and performance. I do like the body style a lot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DENISE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
A Fantastic, Dependable, Smooth Ride
The 2019 Hyundai Tucson provides drivers and their passengers with a luxurious cabin and a smooth ride. Used to feeling road bumps? They are a thing of the past for it's smooth sailing while you're cruising down the road with the moonroof open enjoying the clean, fresh breeze. This is a very nice looking, easy to navigate car with lots of features that will make any driver, young or old, excited to get behind the wheel.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Tracy D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Great vehicle
I love my Tucson. It has everything I could want in a vehicle! I purchased the ultimate version so it has all the bells and whistles. My favorite are the ventilated seats! It drives and handles well.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
If anything, the initial pickup is a tick slower than I am used to, but I adjusted quickly. The gas tank is smaller than in my past vehicles, so I am filling it up sooner. However gas mileage is the same as my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tushal S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
Hyundai Tuscon 2019 AWD
I am happy to buy this vehicle with already loaded features. Great car with many features in build. Fun to Drive. Transmission is good. Handling is good. Overall it is great except for the Cons mentioned below.

Pros
Security, Audio, Driver assist features.

Cons
Navigation System, Leather Seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BARBARA G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
Tucson
Safe well made vehicle with fair road performance. Great dash configuration for me and easy to use features for music, phone and cruise control. Wish the fuel economy was better but it’s fair. Hope the safety rating proves accurate. Like the vehicle so far.

Pros
Safety and ease of use.

Cons
Fuel economy is average. The back door latches, inside and out, feel cheap. You have to work a bit to activate the back door to open and close.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donna W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Excellent Tucson
My favorite car so far. Keep up the good work. Thanks for coffee and bagels.————————————————————————————————————-—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————______________________________

Pros
I love everything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Best lease we ever made
Dealership was outstanding. The sales manager treated us like family, we couldn’t ask a question he didn’t know the answer to. If we had to do it again, no problem. The car is outstanding, no issues, no recalls....unlike other manufacturers. This vehicle is a no brainer to buy.

Pros
Brakes are smooth and only need slight pressure to engage
Audio package is outstanding for this size vehicle

Cons
Acceleration is a little slow
Headlights don’t illuminate the entire road at night, there is a visible “line” where the light doesn’t shine above the hood of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DANIEL R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/03/2019
Tucson SEL
Probably an adequate vehicle for a certain buyer segment. Not a piece of crap but should be better for the price point. However, I think you get better quality, function and less gimmick pricing with Honda. Really just wanted 2nd vehicle for errands and such. The savings stepping down form Honda to Hyundai is not beneficial in the long run. I guess the old adage holds true, You only get what you pay for!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 704 in total