2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1732 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JT
Janice T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Love my Tucson
I’m on my third Hyundai. So far i think i like my Tucson better than the two Sonatas I’ve had. I like SUV’s a lot now. Don’t think I’d go back to a sedan. I got a new vehicle bc i really needed a back up camera. It’s hard for me to turn my neck, so i really needed the cam to assist me.

Pros
I like having an SUV. Drives great. It’s just the right size i was looking for.

Cons
I wanted the sun roof, but it would have added too much cost to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WOLFRAM W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Hyundai Tucson
Excellent vehicle, just a bit underpowered. Would suggest a smaller engine with turbo or supercharger that would add to the performance as well as fuel economy. Otherwise it is a wonderful vehicle especially for the price! Thanks!

Pros
Great Car!

Cons
Under powered enging/powertrain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHRISTINE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
2019 Tuscon
We are very pleased with our purchase of the 2019 Tuscon. It is an very good quiet, comfortable, and easy drive. We especially like the heated front seats and the back-up camera. It is a great car for traveling long distances with plenty of cargo space. Back seat passengers experience a comfortable ride with plenty of leg room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mary H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Great Vehicle
I love this vehicle. It is safe and easy to drive and very good on fuel. The convenience features inside the vehicle are wonderful and make driving a pleasure. Being able to adjust the seat so I can see over the dashboard helps tremendously, and I don't have to do it manually. Plus the vehicle just looks good!

Cons
Blue Link feature works intermittently with my phone and must be rebooted when it doesn't connect with is a total inconvenience for me. Otherwise, I love this vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EMILY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson Limited
I absolutely LOVE my Tucson! Great size and safety features!! Beautiful design and love my Gemstone Red color! love that is it higher up due to flooding in my area and easy to get in and out of it. Definitely recommended!

Pros
Size, features, looks, comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LEIGH R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/01/2020
2019 tucson
Great little SUV somewhat sluggish on take off and jerky at times but otherwise fun to drive. Great gas mileage for a SUV. Have not driven in snow yet but feel it will handle well, it holds the road well in turns and feels secure.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Sluggish engine and transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
ERNESTO R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2020
Excellent overall vehicle
The Hyundai Tucson is a smooth ride, excellent features, and decent hauling capacity. The intermediate SUV size makes it handle like a sedan, but not overly bulky compared to other SUVs on the market.

Pros
Handles great, plentiful features, great overall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
STEPHEN F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Love Tucson
This is my fourth Tucson so obviously I like them. 2019 model I purchased is dumbed down a bit and I don't like that, they didn't have one with the options I wanted at the time I purchased. Hyundai needs to include the bells and whistles like their competitors do. But I love the look and size, the mileage and performance, the reliability, and our service department is the best ever.

Pros
good gas mileage, cool looking, comfortable, lots of space in rear, is speedy

Cons
no rear a/c, have to use phone for navigation, no garage door opener pairing, no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
WILLIAM T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
First new car
This is the first new car that myself or my wife has ever owned. It has been perfectly reliable. Fairly economic. It has a good look to it. The exterior ceramic coating/ paint protection has not been that great, it scratches easily like it doesn't have anything on it and has never felt very slick a clean, that is the biggest disappointment.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CONSTANCE G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/27/2020
Not the last car I’ll own
It’s a great car, but I feel there are other cars out there that can compare easily. I do love this car and it’s durability, but I had a poor experience with the dealership so it’s put a sour taste to the whole car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARY H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
hyundai 2019 tucson
great car all around would buy it again
The only con is that I think the engine noise can be a little more quiter than it is right now. The ride is very comfortable and I can fit 5 adults in it without an issue.

Pros
price
comfort
drive

Cons
engine noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CASSANDRA P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
love it
I love the interior and exterior. Great size and style. The drive is so smooth and the safety features are great.
I very much like this vehicle and I will probably go back to Hyundai for my next vehicle.

Pros
Everything else

Cons
When baby seat in the back front passanger side seat doesn't have a lot of space.
Bluelink doesn't start the seat warmers or coolers when auto-starting the vehicle but starts all other features ac/heat, steering wheel etc

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WILMA H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
Crystal White Night edition.We
We bought this beautiful white 2019 night edition in August of 2019 with 6 miles on it.And as of 1 year now it has nearly 21000 nearly trouble free miles on it we just love it! Its quiet, looks great, great mpg, lots of space for its size , we actually put 2 mountain bikes in it a 24 inch and a 26 inch with front tire removed we ride a lot. As you can see we drive a lot and only twice in shop once for a oil filter failure bad gasket.and for a recall on computer I think.Its our second new Hyundai we traded in a 16 veloster turbo it was great to !! Only problem with Tucson I have is cheap interior hard plastics that are easy to scuff and some minor drivers side mirror wind buffering.overall all its a pretty design and very nice interior great paint and WOW! No door dings yet. We love this CUV!!

Pros
Almost everything!!

Cons
Needs alil more power. Cheap interior hard plastics easy scuffing.some wind buffetting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
tuson Value Package
===================================================================================================================================================================================================================================================================================================================================================================================================================================

Pros
All ==============================================================================================

Cons
None ======================================================================================================

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
KAREN N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2020
Great vehicle
Great, reliable vehicle. The warranty is the best. This is my 5th Hyundai, and I will most likely buy another. Our whole family has Hyundai's and we haven't been disappointed yet. This review needs 200 characters and i have nothing else to say about this

Pros
love the vehicle

Cons
No fog lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2020
Great Vehicle
I just really enjoy driving the car. It gets great gas mileage. As soon as I test drove it I really liked the car. I continue to enjoy driving the car. It sits up higher which is a plus to me. We had to replace my other vehicle only because it was totalled but again really enjoy this vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CATHERINE F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2020
The perfect CUV
The Tuscan checks off all the boxes. Style-Performance-Price-Reliabilty. As Goldilocks said. This one is just right! Since this is my Fifth Hyundai, it shows my dedication to the brand. And you don’t have dedication unless the brand deserve it. Hyundai does.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
THOMAS K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/23/2020
Love my Tucson!
This is my third Tucson, and I enjoy driving it. I especially like how it drives and handles the road. I have always felt safe in this SUV. I also appreciate how solid and sturdy the vehicle is. Love my Tucson!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Luis E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Love my Car
It is been a year since I bought my car, and I love it, I feel comfortable driving it ... it’s definitely the best car I’ve ever had.
I was not sure because I wanted it the SantaFe but the Tucson was very good choice, little over priced for the model but still I love my car.

Pros
Comfortable
Good design
Space is good
Economy Gas

Cons
Not AWD
No LED lights
No blind spot sensor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Erik G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
I love my Tucson
This was my first new vehicle and I love it. It’s big enough for my needs. Very good on gas. And it’s fun to ride. I wish I would have gotten it in All wheel drive, but I’m still happy with front will.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1732 in total