2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(705 Reviews)
Latest review 24 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MC
MARTHA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Very comfortable
This is a great small SUV. It has all the features that luxurious cars have. It is easy to drive and sound system is great. Easily fits five passengers and it is great for long road trips. You get more for
the price.

Pros
Comfortable, easy to drive, and spacious

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SHIELA J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
It's sleek and fun to drive!
I really like Hyundai they make reliable vehicles, their fun to drive and the maintenance is low compared to my truck before this make.. I would definitely recommend buying a Hyundai as a new or used car option.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BZ
BARBARA Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Review my Tucson
I love my Tucson! I feel so much safer in it then I felt in my old car. It’s everything I wanted. It’s so pretty! It is very easy to drive and park. Great on gas . I love all the features! Hands free talking,keyless start, heated seats,navigation etc.

Pros
Air bags
Blind spot mirrors
Great on gas
Smooth ride
A lot of great features including hands free talking
Good looking vehicle

Cons
Hesitates every now and then

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Maria L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Love it!!!
My Tucson is one of the most coolest cars l have had. It does have lots of neat features, its roomy and runs fast! It meets all my needs and l am very happy that l found what l was looking for my family. My kids love it as well.

Pros
Room/space
Colors
Features
Power

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NEIL H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Better than a Lexus
Owned a RX 300 then a Lincoln MKX
They were okay ,though the MKX was always in the shop one time for almost a month while the engine was rebuilt This Hyundai has been trouble free.We had a 2017 Sonata before this vehicle and it was trouble free also.

Pros
Best kept secret in vehicles.

Cons
More People finding out about how great this car is,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STEPHEN L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Second Tucson
This is great value vehicle. It has all the features in a small SUV at a very competitive price. This is my second Tucson and I will probably buy a third in 3 to 4 years. After reviewing competition I felt it was the best value.

Pros
Overall quality for price.

Cons
Small engine and acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GRACE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I am 86 and wanted a vehicle that had the current safety features. I also wanted a SUV so that I was higher from the street. I had previously owned a 2011 Elantra and liked it very much. I would still have it if it weren't for the issue of safety features. I especially liked the small size and was delighted that I could buy a small sized SUV. It combined the criteria that I was looking for. I don't drive much but enjoy driving the Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARK G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Great deal!
Where else is there a 60,000/5 year bumper to bumper warranty, & 100,000 drivetrain warranty? Fuel economy is fair at 30-35mpg overall. Has the 2.4 engine & does fine. We don't accerate hard or drive fast so don't know how peppy it really is.....keep trying for great fuel economy.

Pros
Very adjustable seat. Very comfortable.

Cons
Lot of plastic parts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Alma W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
So Comfortable, Gas Saver, Roomy for all Passengers
Purchased a new 2019 Tucson Sport FWD in March 2019. Wanted a Lexus RX350 but didn't want to spend so much money when I can get what I want at a more decent price. I love my Tucson Sport, so roomy and such a comfortable ride. This car is a gas saver . It has all the bells and whistles , except for a sunroof, which I didn't care because the cars I had I never used it...well maybe once or twice a year but other wise didn't want it.
I love my 2019 Tucson Sport so far, plus it comes with a 10 year/100,000 mile warranty....I also got the extended warranty. So far so good, no problems whatsoever.

Pros
Comfortable
Gas Saver
Rides Smooth
Fun to Drive

Cons
The Vents in the middle console should be a little bit higher it's a bit too low where the air doesn't hit your body mostly the bottom.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NORMA B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Tucson
I have wanted a Hyundai Tucson for a very long time. When my 2005 Sentra finally died I went right to the Hyundai dealership and leased my 2019 Tucson. I will most likely buy it at the end of the lease. I like it that much.

Cons
The rear view mirror is hard to see out the back because of the computer box.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RICHARD F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
superb value
exceeds expectations except for lousy radio.comfortable quiet solid ride as long as radio is off.Plenty of room inside.I am 6ft 4,240 lbs...no problem.Strange that some dealers on radio and tv cannot pronounce name correctly.Maybe you should drop the "y", or stop dealing with idiotic dealers.

Pros
ride

Cons
radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GERALD M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
I fit very well in vehical
Have had 10 new Honda’s and 5 new Hyundai’s over the yers and Hyundai definitely has more quality over the last 2 Honda’s I’ve purchased
Hondas carpet not floor mats is very cheap and hard to vacuumed dog fur off of Hyundai is great carpeting

Pros
Easy to clean interior

Cons
Didn’t come to bluelink

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sharlene C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
Rides sweet..love it!!
My daughter owned a Hyundai Sonata which she loved until she was in an accident that totaled it .but it held up well and protected them in the semi-head on collision. I always have liked the style of the SUVs and our test drive was a joy and so we decided to purchase the Tucson value edition. The seat Warmers and backup camera are included in the price which is nice. I've owned a Toyota RAV 4 and in comparison I prefer this vehicle..it's more roomy in the front and back seating area and rides quieter. And of course the warranty is what seals the deal..we invested in the wrap around warranty for 10 year / 100,000 miles and plan on keeping it for at least 5 years...might trade it into a newer one then. Great staff at Murdock..friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jean L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/26/2019
I like it
As for a 2019, I would hope they have all four windows automatically functioned and better sound system. But good SUV . I hope they improve later models, add more features and better equipped cargo, and more stylish trims

Pros
Good on economy and smarts

Cons
Not all windows are automatic, and not good enough sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
KATHY O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
I really like it!
The styling is great; it is spacious. The ability to use all apps is great. It is really what I wanted, a nice vehicle, spacious, good gas mileage with the ability to fold down he back seats. A big plus is that the back seats recline.

Pros
Great gas mileage
great warranty
good styling
spacious
good media capabilities
back seats fold down and recline

Cons
the side mirrors do not have defrost
the engine is not very responsive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tammy M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
My new 2019 Tuscon ultimate
I am so happy with my new Tuscon. It is a quality built vehicle that I would recommend to anyone. It has all the bells and whistles. I feel safe in this vehicle with all the safety features. They didn't miss much when building this vehicle. The only thing I would change is a bigger engine with more horsepower.

Pros
It has everything you could possibly want and more in a vehicle.

Cons
Could use a bigger engine. In the city I have to use sport mode to have the power to get through traffic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Parker E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/24/2019
Tuscon review 2019 limited
Excellent power and easy to drive with electric power stearing. All the tech ( like the lane assist and other vehicle sensors) makes it even easier too.
Have gotten lots of complements on the looks. Probably my favorite part is being able to remote start it with my phone.

Pros
Excellent power and responsiveness.
Decent back up cam.
Good tech inside ( wireless charging, USB ports, push to start, etc.)
Looks good.

Cons
Parking break button is weird. How are you supposed to use this when driving?
Seat belts are super flush with seats ( could be good if you don't want to use the rear belts. But if you do, it wont be easy)
Driver side sun guard extends(pro) but no clip to hold it on left (window) side. So it slaps me in the face when I turn left.
Gas pedal goes all the way to the floor board but brakes do not, (why?) This makes the floor mat not smooth on the floor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BZ
BALTAZAR Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Fantastic vehicle
Fantastic SUV with plenty of space and tons of features. Great design inside and out. The ride is smoothly with an awesome suspension. Needs more acceleration but the included sport mode does the trick.

Pros
All good

Cons
Needs better acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MI
MICHAEL I.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Love my Tucson
Vehicle is very comfortable, great fuel economy and just a pleasure to drive.
The warranty is the best in the industry and I think the price was very fair.
I trusted my salesman David Bowen so much I went back 3 days later and bought my son a brand new Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EDWARD M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
new car
I love my car is so nice i girlfriend loves it too. my family loves i enjoy driving. my neices love it my sister loves it. i am so gratefull of the new car. i love my cars color and interor is cute i love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 705 in total