2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1731 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KL
KATIE L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Love it
Very easy to drive, fits two kids if needed. Spacious. Great in all weather. Bluetooth always connects right away. Windows are tinted perfectly . truck space is huge for a vehicle this size. And it looks pretty
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BZ
BALTAZAR Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
terrific car
The vehicle is great. Tons of features for the prize. Drives very well and has tons of space. The fuel economy is the best. Hyundai vehicles are low on horse power but the sports mode makes up for it if you want a faster ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Roberta J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Great vehicle
My Tucson is very comfortable and handles very well on highways and in local traffic. Feels solid and safe. Super reliable in all kinds of weather! Love the way it looks! Great sound system. I’m very pleased with my Tucson.

Pros
Handles very well on highway and in local traffic. Looks great. Very comfortable. Super reliable!

Cons
Could use more cup holders and USB ports.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JACINTA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Best Value
Many options to choose from. Interior and exterior to please any preference. Space is big enough to fit a 65 inch tv with ease. Plenty of tech features included. Great Value compared to similar luxury vehicles available.

Pros
Space
Tech Features
Value

Cons
Acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Dorothy N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Great SUV
I love my Tuscon after driving for a year now it has been an excellent vehicle , very friendly helpful customer service at my dealership and a very comfortable ride and drive. Rear seating easy to lower for more room for cargo. Thank you Hyundai.

Pros
Plenty of room

Cons
Haven't really found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sylvanus F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2020
Good and luxurious
Comfortable . strong and very large space for all purpose.
Great interior design. Great exterior paint.
Great interior electronics features and easy to access. Large trunk area which very good for multi purposes.

Pros
Fuel economy

Cons
It's should have leather covering seat cover.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Thomas W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
I like the 2019 Tucson
I am enjoying my 2019 Tucson. Drives and rides great. I am happy with the extra room I have, coming from
a reg. 4 door car. If I had it to do over again I would not have purchased a base model. It is lacking on a lot of features I've become used to in past vehicles.

Pros
Great ride and drives nicely Sharp looking
Nice and comfortable Interior

Cons
Base Model /No way to open rear tail gate from inside car You must use key fob to unlock it. Lacks many features that I've become accustomed to in previously in vehicles I've owned

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Janice M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Love my car
Great car,very comfortable I enjoy just riding around its so reliable and easy to handle. Lots of room for luggage or large grocery trips. Definitely would recommend this car to anyone. I'm so happy I finally decided to get my dream car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Ammie G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
I Love my Hyundai
I love all the new features that my Hyundai. I love the lane changes alerts, the look of the body of the truck on the outside. I'm very happy with my choice of my 2019 Tucson. Excellent mileage, lot of room in trunck.

Pros
Great car, excellent choice.

Cons
Preferably leather interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
Maryanne Y.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Very happy with the ride
I am enjoying driving the Tucson. It is a just right height, length, color, interior & smooth ride. It helps when the dealership shows you the courtesy in making your decision on the way you want to go.

Pros
Feels sturdy
Easy to clean
Nice & tight
Back camera
Double mirror on driver side to see cars coming closer
Color is easy to view
I’m sure there are much more.

Cons
Trunk hard for me to close
Driver door a little hard to pull closed
Cup pocket could be a little wider on doors
Could use a passenger side camera or double mirror

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BARBARA G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
Tucson 2019
Great vehicle just wish the remote start feature was accessible on the remote. Takes way too long to Log in to the app and open just to start the vehicle. Asked that the side mirrors would fold up and they don’t.

Cons
Remote start not on the actual remote. To time consuming to log into the app for remote start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JUDY G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/12/2020
Not happy
Does not have the get up and go. The interior is cheap. The engine sounds like crap. Miles per tank of gas is not good. Very small tank. Sounds and drives cheap. Does not have the leg room you would think.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LAWRENCE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Great Vehicle
I have had my 2019 Hyundai Tucson Ultimate for just over year. I have been very satisfied with it and the dealership where I bought it. It is fully loaded with great features. I have noticed both German and American SUV's costing a lot more charging extra for equipment that came standard on my Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bonnie B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
2019 Tuscon
Very efficient vehicle on fuel. Nice and roomy for a small size SUV. Great all around transportation for local trips and tough enough to handle an off road camping trip. Very pleased with the technology.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SHERIDAN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Hyundai Tucson
Overall very nice, reliable vehicle very comfortable easy to drive, love everything about it from the Bluetooth compatibility to how roomy it is especially when on long drives! Drives very smooth and great navigation system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Coye B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Excellent dealership.
I've owned 37 new models of vehicles in my lifetime with this being the 38th. During my six months of ownership, this 2019 Tucson seems to be the
safest and most reliable of them all. The vehicle was bought for my wife, however I will definitely consider another Hyundai when it come time to trade in my 2016 Chevrolet Traverse. Very much admire the new Palisades.

Pros
All safety features provided are excellent. All convenience features of the car are also excellent and easy to operate.

Cons
The only con I could possible mention would be the absence of a compass on the dash panel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sylvia C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/07/2020
Poor quality vehicle
I have 2019 it burns a lot of gas, it struggles to go up hills, and it feels like something is slipping when driving. I have taken it to different Hyundai dealers, They both say there is nothing wrong with the vehicle. I bet when my warranty is over they will find stuff wrong.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 07/08/2020
Thank you. A representative from our headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

GC
Gregory C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Love it
This Hyundai Tucson has been everything that we hoped for. Maybe a little bit more storage space up front, but otherwise it’s a beautiful vehicle and a pleasure to drive. All of the safety features are great

Pros
Simply a wonderful vehicle and a pleasure to drive. Tons of safety features features.

Cons
A little more storage space up front would be nice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Catherine S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
The Perfect Automobile
I love this Tuscon! It is the perfect size for my needs and yet it doesn't feel "bulky" when driving it. Good gas mileage. Great capacity for shopping and vacations. Comfortable ride. It's the BEST!

Pros
+ Easy to get into and out of
+ Good gas mileage
+ Easy to park (love the back up camera)
+ Very nice appearance
+ Nice, tight steering
+ Lots of room for shopping, vacations and hauling
+ Quiet ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Deborah A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Tucson
No comment I have no comment!!! Finished finished finished!!! Finished!!! Why do I have to comment? I am finished with this survey! I’m sorry I started it!!
Done! Done! Done! No comment! No comment!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1731 in total