2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(826 Reviews)
Latest review 32 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GJ
Gloria J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2019
Able to hold it's own in the SUV world
It possesses impressive handling on and off the road with stylish, eye catching lines. The 2019 Hyundai Tucson Value AWD is modest enough to let the fuel economy, affordability, overall power speak for itself.

Pros
Dependable and affordable, a little bit of power in a 4 cyclinder

Cons
Slow pick up upon acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KIMBERLY M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
I LOVE MY TUSCON THIS MUCH...!
Don’t pass on the Tucson for a Honda CRV or Toyota RAV which are both great SUVs. The Tucson is a lot more roomier and well equipped with most of the same bells and whistles found in your more expensive SUVs. However, what separates Hyundai vehicles from all the others is price along with an excellent warranty! If Hyundai is not for you okay but don’t knock one until you’ve test driven one!

Pros
GREAT Gas mileage as long as you’re driving the posted speed limits, economy and or cruise modes.

Cons
Not so good gas mileage if driving exceeds posted speed limits or when driving in ‘sport’ mode!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ANNY SOFIA D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
-
My first car is Hyundai and I will continue driving this brand until I get old. Happy with the performance of the car. Our Salesperson, Melanie is very professional. Best Salesperson i dealt with in this process.

Pros
-

Cons
-

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CAROL S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Hyundai Tucson
We specifically looked for this model because our daughter owned a Tucson that lasted well over 11 years with very little work needing to be done even though she almost had 200,000 miles. Recommend it.

Pros
It still smells like new.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DERRICK F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
2019 Tuscon SEL
Sporty design, very well crafted, a myriad of convenient features, competitively priced. Lifetime warranty. Comfortable ride, nice powerful engine with sport mode for and extra kick. 18 inch rims with Michelin tires.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ALLEN M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Nice Ride
I like the choice of the selection of the awd button just like a 4wd car Sweeet! and being able to turn features on and off . Like the brake assist, I turned it off, dont need it. I like the paint job except for the trim around the grill. I have an all black car and wish that trim was black too, it stands out and doesnt look good. Im looking into having the dealer paint it or somebody paint it. Once thats done it will look good and mean, all black love it.

Pros
The drive and ride!!!

Cons
That silver trimmed grill,,,,Yuck

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Very good automobile
I am satisfied with my tuscon has all of the safety features that I wanted.Drives and handles good.
I would recommend it to anyone and would buy another one.The warranty is good for me because I plan on keeping it .

Pros
I love my tuscon.
Very good auto and get plenty of compliments on it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
EARL L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Solid Value
This is my second Hyundai vehicle. I have enjoyed the Hyundai brand and dealership. Both have been dependable and met my needs and wants. If your looking for a solid valued vehicle, then I would recommend that you give Hyundai a serious look. You may be surprised.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KEONDRA K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2019
Tucson
I like my vehicle and I am grateful because God is such an Awesome God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank You Lord!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
VICTOR P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Great automobile
Great little SUV, I've had two elantra's, one Santa Fe, two or three Mitsubishi Galants, a Lancer Rally Art and Mitsubishi Outlander. The Tucson so far is the best of the lot and when my lease is up may just purchase this car .

Pros
Love the little car so far

Cons
No problems other than trying to keep Pandora connected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Paula W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Love everything about my SUV
This SUV has helped to elevate my pain. I absolutely love it. I love the feature of heated seats. I bought the Caribbean blue. This color is so gorgeous ! Such a fun ride! I feel very safe with this automobile because if I start to get out of line the car alerts me. I am very confident that I made the right decision in buying this SUV.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOY D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Hyundia Tucson midrange model
Car is reliable, sturdy, handles the road, quiet, comfortable and roomy.
The warranty it has is one of the best. I was very happy with the salesman Alvaro and the dealership. The silver Gray was my second choice but since I would have waited forthe red or blue I decided to get the one I did...with most bells and whistles

Pros
sturdy, excellent color choose, good price range, love 10y warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/15/2019
Tucson
I have the limited trim line
I feel this trim should have more standard features
Such as , front passenger window one touch up or down and the rear view mirror should have a compass
My previous sonata limited had both these features
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARCUS D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Love traveling
All explained in the rating . I wish there were insentives for us who are buying another Hyundai. Customer loyaltmy daughter Tomika and son in-law owned 4 Hyundai so they recommended. Loyal program should have awards . Like weather mats

Pros
Safety reliability

Cons
Not much

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JULIA W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Hyndai Tucson
I really liked the vehicle and didn’t even go to try the Ford Escape. It was available in the color that I wanted. I was able to get a price that made my payment in my price range. I have enjoyed the vehicle on a couple of little trips to get out of the heat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROGER R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Great
Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOSEPH C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Fun and Sporty
It offers lots of room, spunk, and sporty fun with great fuel economy. The design is sharp as well as the color. I wasn't a blue color fan originally, but this is sharp. There's plenty of room for tall people as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VALERIE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/13/2019
Hyundai Tuscon
We purchased the Hyundai Tuscon because of the safety features and the warranty. The vehicle is stylish, comfortable and smooth riding, Getting in and out is easy, room for passengers is roomy. I feel safe driving this vehicle

Pros
Safety Features, comfort, I feel safe driving this vehicle. Easy to maneuver, good gas mileage, easy to understand blue tooth

Cons
No compass for telling what direction you are going in, no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTOPHER R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/12/2019
my 1st new car
Great car. This is my first new car and it was a great experience. The dealer worked well with me and there was no pressure to purchase. This car has nearly everything I want. Of course price held me back from getting everything, but for the price I paid I am completely satisfied. The car handles great, and has plenty of room for my family of four plus a friend if needed. There is plenty of storage in the back, I just went on a weekend trip with five in the car and had enough room for all of the luggage plus purchases while on vacation. The accessories are great and I love the way my iPhone interacts with the media/radio.

Pros
Media interaction with iPhone. Styling, interior and exterior. Features and value, overall price

Cons
For the SEL model, it should have come with a few more features like fog lights and day time driving lights standard. I would have loved to get the AWD, but price held me back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/12/2019
Older Hyundai much better
Think I’ve covered everything I wanted to say in the previous questions. The key fob needs improvement. Overall design needs to be redone. Power seat on passenger side needs to be standard on all models. Will go back to a Santa Fe next time around.

Pros
Very safe car

Cons
Ugly design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 826 in total