2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(998 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FF
FRANCIS F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Hyundai tucson
Great suv for the price good gas mileage..best warranty there is no one can beat it ....plus the Evansville Hyundai service department knows there job any question they can answer..no waiting around for someone to help you also they one of the cleanest service dept I have ever seen even the waiting room

Pros
Great warranty great price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Great vehicle
This is our third leased Hyundai. We previously had a Tucson and switched to a Sonata to improve ride and mileage. We missed the liftgate and storage features of an SUV and have gone back to a Tucson. Great vehicle for the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DONNIE D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Ms. Ruby
I Love my 2019 Hyundai Tucson it has class leading style, lots of features, a great warranty, an amazing stereo, Apple car play, awd, panoramic roof, 19” BBS wheels etc. I Love my new car. I could have gotten a BMW or a Mercedes or a Lexus or an Audi or even Cadillac. And those are great cars but they cost a lot more than my Hyundai Tucson and don’t have the warranty the reliability or even the features that mine has. Your paying for the name but your not getting a quality vehicle. Hyundai has truly stepped up its game and the Auto industry better take notice because it’s just a matter of time before they are # 1 and I will gladly buy another Hyundai product when it’s time.

Pros
Beautiful design, great stereo, lots of features, reliable, great warranty, great quality.

Cons
Engine, needs a turbo or a bigger 4 cylinder or even a 6 cylinder, a CD player Navigation included on Night edition models, leather, heated and cooled first and second row seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHRISTOPHER H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
2019 Value Edition Tucson
I'm really enjoying my new Tucson. When I drive it in Sport mode, it has the get up and go that is needed, especially on the highway, but it seems a little more difficult to control in that drive mode. Overall, I love my vehicle and recommend it a lot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KATHLEEN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Love my Tucson!
This is my first SUV and I am in love with it. From the styling to handling it is all I expected and more. I would recommend this car to anyone wanting value without breaking the bank. It has many features offered on more expensive models.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Katherine M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Great car for the price!
I love my new Tucson. It has all the luxuries of a luxury SUV at half the price. Great gas mileage, reliable, comfortable and fun to drive. I've had one hiccup that hopefully someone else can learn from. I have the Bluelink and for the life of me, I couldn't get the remote start to work in the mornings (when I need it most). After numerous calls to Hyundai Customer Service, nothing seemed to help. The error code was that the request had timed out. Knowing a little bit about computers, etc., I finally found a solution that works for me. I take the remote key fob, unlock the doors and re-lock them. To "wake the car up", if you will, in the mornings. I then activate the remote start feature and haven't had a problem since. It is the best feature the car has. I keep showing my car off to family and friends. I love my new Hyundai Tucson.

Pros
Great features - especially Bluelink

Cons
The gas tank seems small for a small SUV. I swear my sedan had a bigger tank - that is the only con I have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
FUNG L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/03/2019
great car, (please read!!!)
I have to say, that after 1 month with the Tucson, it has been a great little car. It gets me from point a to point b, no problems. I like the lane assist, but..... And this is a big but, if you change lanes without signaling, it will physically push you back into your lane. Good if your drifting into another lane. Not so good if you wanna sneak in and out of traffic.
And now the major complaint.
Why is blue Link so bad??? Why does it take 45 second to a minute to send a signal to your car? Better yet why are the heated seats not connected to the climate control but the heated steering wheel is???? Total turn off since I live in Northeast and it's SNOWING!!!

Pros
Fun to drive
Cool 360 camera

Cons
No HEATED SEATS with blue Link app
Have to go outside in the snow to turn on my HEATED SEATS after I auto start my car from inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICKEY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Great vehicle
We are loving our new Tuscon. It has all the features we were looking for and then some. I am a loyal Hyundai customer. This is my third Hyundai and I have not been disappointed with any of them yet.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tonya S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Tucson Night is a must!
I love my Tucson Night, it performs well, looks great and overall is a wonderful car! One of the best decisions I have made this year. I consider a Range Rover as well and for the dollar spent and the driving performances I won. Thank you Hyundai for a wonderful car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
ANALI K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2019
Not bad
I purchased my 2019 Hyundai Tucson 2 months ago. So far the only issue I have is that there is barely any acceleration. The vehicle itself is comfortable and the driving is pretty smooth. I'd still recommend this car.

Pros
Comfortable
Smooth
Nice style
Spacious
Nice features for base model

Cons
No acceleration
Fuel economy isn't the greatest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MELISA V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
Tucson 2019
Very good vehicle, great treatment at the headquarters would recommend this place to anyone who needs a car. We got to a very good deal, vehicle available immediately they thrive to reach the necessities of the client.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ASHLEY T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
Seattle Experience Positive
Great and wonderful experience with Ashley and Brandon in Seattle. I was previously worried about going to a dealership and they changed my perspective and issues. I very much enjoyed working with them. My only suggestion would be to work with customer regarding test driving different trim levels.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GERYL D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
Tucson
20 years ago I would never consider a vehicle from Webb. The new generation of Webb has really made great improvement to the business. I would definitely recommend their business. Everyone was very helpful.

Pros
I really had a great experience purchasing my new car. I was very comfortable in the showroom everyone was very helpful. I was not pressured to buy my vehicle. Best car experience I ever had. Marvin was my salesperson he was wonderful. I can't say enough about my whole experience.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Tim D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
2019 Tucson Sport 2.4L
This vehicle has a sporty appearance. The 19" wheels look great. 2.4L Engine has plenty of power. Sport Mode button gives it a quicker start from a standstill. It does not have dual exhaust which would give it a more sporty look from behind. This vehicle is fun to drive. The handling is tight/sporty and the Michelin tires grip the road. I am getting decent Gas mileage for City 23 mpg, Hwy 27 mpg. The engine is very quiet and I have had passengers ask me if the vehicle is still running when I am at a stop light. The wind noise while driving is a little too much. It sounds like I have a window cracked a little, but I don't. The seats are not the most comfortable for long trips. They are firm and I need to get out to stretch my legs more often on long trips.

Pros
Handling, Appearance, 2.4L Engine, Headlights, Instrumentation

Cons
Seat comfort, Manual Passenger Seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SUSAN J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
Easy drive
Fourth Hyundai. Three previous were Sonatas. I like the ease of driving with the Tucson as well as the body styling. Gas mileage was a big factor when I purchased the Sonatas, but that is not as much of a need now.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RANDALL B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
New Car
I did a trade and love my new car. The time in the dealership is lengthy but worth it. I would recommend the dealership and Bill our salesman to anyone looking for a new car or truck. The price for a car is a bit much but again I love my car. I did not understand my credit history or score as I think it was wrong and am looking into this as my score has not been like this in quite some time....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/01/2019
True Blue value
The safety features are a big improvement and help to set your mind at ease when traveling. The new features are up to date with other competitors and in some areas exceed expectations. The easy open rear hatch is very helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stinson S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
Love, Love, Love My Hyundai Tucson!
I purchased the Tucson Ultimate, had to wait for it to be found in the color I wanted, but it was worth the wait. MyTucson does everything, and more, that I would want from a vehicle. It's a perfect size, a pleasure to drive, and thanks to the enhanced backup feature, parking could not be easier. I'm a person who likes buttons to push and the Tucson definitely delivers! If I have any issues at all, it would be that it's a bit tight entering and exiting on the driver's side, and being a female, I don't like the mirrors on the sun visors. I prefer the flip cover with the light installed. But all things considered, that's two small negatives on a fabulous vehicle. Couldn't be happier.

Pros
Everything, except.......

Cons
Only two complaints, one is the difficulty getting in and out on the driver's side, and I'm not fond of the slide mirrors on the back of the sun visors. The Tucson deserves more elegant ones, perhaps a bit larger and with a light that comes on when the flip cover is opened. Other than that it's perfect!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RIA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2019
Nice ride, feature-rich, but poor gas mileage
Really like the car: tech is amazing for the price, particularly the touring trim. The advanced safety features work like a charm, and adaptive cruise control with stop and go is a lifesaver while navigating in rush hour traffic. What I don't like about the car is its really poor gas mileage - the posted estimate is low to start with, I get significantly worse than that - not with my other car, same commute, same driving style, I get the posted average. Also, my rear-view camera seems to be defective, shows very poor resolution - the car has three other cameras, and all of them offer significantly better image quality (bought the car on a rainy day, so couldn't evaluate the quality, which was a mistake). I brought this up with the dealer during the first oil change, they acknowledged the low image quality, but said that unless it goes out completely, they can't do anything, which I find weird and says a lot about Hyundai's corporate culture - primary reason I took a star off, and most likely will not be going for a Hyundai for my next car.

Pros
1. Feature rich Touring trim
2. Great safety features
3. Incredible value for money
4. Comfortable ride

Cons
1. Poor gas mileage
2. Defective rear-view camera, Hyundai acknowledged that, but refused to fix, even when under warranty.
3. Road noise during highway driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Darrow N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
like driving it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 998 in total