2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(704 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SP
SHERYL P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Sheryl's Feedback.
Great vehicle. Great service dept. Beware the ides of March. First day of summer here and it's hot. Lakewood Ranch dealership is OK. Personnel at service are outstanding. Free donuts and coffee and water.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FK
FREDERICK K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Tucson
I needed a second vehicle because my wife is rather petite and hates my truck. I had done allot of online research and the Santa Fe looked like what I wanted. At the dealership I looked at the Santa Fe's and they looked really nice but seemed larger than I expected. I then noticed a really nice looking Tucson. Gemstone Red with a cream and grey interior. The exterior appearance was an eye catcher and the interior was super pretty. My wife and I do not need a large vehicle so I took It for a test ride and it felt very comfortable. His and hers power seats, climate control, and the fit and finish of the interior and exterior made the deal. Purchased the Tucson, took it home, showed my wife and she loved it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CATHLEEN L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
Hyundai Night
More looks than handling. Would not recommend purchasing a vehicle because you love the way it looks and it is "similar" to my previous Tuscon. I should have walked away when the dealership did not present me with the figures promised me by their "customer loyalty" manager.

Pros
love the styling and overall ride

Cons
steering issues (pulls to the right) and already showing signs of rust after only 80 days.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Tuscon ultimate
Went to look at Mazda CX7, Toyota Hylander and Hyundai SantaFe. Bought Tuscon because of styling and Ultimate version. Great vehicle.
My other car is an Azera Limited, looking to replace it with and Acura or Genesis G70.

Pros
Great Looking and riding car.

Cons
Need to offer with 6 cylinder engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RICHARD K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Do not understand this question
Again---do not understand the question My vehicle runs beautifully and we are very happy with it---responding with 200 or more characters is very hard to do. If you must have 200 characters in order for me to respond to this survey then you will have to accept what I have written here even though it is "RAMBLING!"
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BETSY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
nice SUV , good value for money
#####################dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

Cons
better view out back when driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JOSEPH J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Tucson Value
I am impressed with the MyHundai features, lane correct and the blind spot warnings. The heat controls and engine acceleration of the Value model are lacking - go with the SEL at a minimum. I wish I got the dual climate features and the larger engine and wheels.

Pros
MyHundai and the safety features.

Cons
Lack of dual climate zones and lack of acceleration. The styling (looks) of the rear of the vehicle are unimpressive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LOUISE H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 hyundai tucson ultimate fwd
The warranty was great, Price was best compared to crv, rav4, subaru, mazda cx-5. This was the only vehicle in this price range that offered all the safety equipment and surround camera we demanded. This entire dealership experience was calm, no pushing, and they tried to accommodate us in all respects

Pros
Safety equipment at this price point

Cons
Interior storage could be better for small items. Lower fuel economy than competitors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WILLIAM B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai Tucson
Great design in comfort and performance. Have bought 3 Hyundais and all have been well made. The dealers have all been very friendly and serviced my vehicles promptly. My salesman, Barry Rude, has always been friendly and thorough explaining how everything on the vehicle working. All in all a great experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SANDRA K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
tucson select
I shopped on line for a long time. I read a lot of reviews on different cars.That did give me the answers I was looking for. I decided on the 2019 Hyundai Tucson Select.I bought it in May and haven't driven in the snow yet.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LAWRENCE F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Smart Fun Car
I love the look and it is a small large SUV that fits into my garage without taking up to much room. It has all the conveniences that you will need and the car practically drives itself.with all the modern gadgets that come equipped with the car. Crown Hyandai is great ask for justin he makes sure everything is up to par.

Pros
out of all the cars I checked out this model has the best leg room, it's a smart looking suv and easy to handle.

Cons
gas miliage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
James T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Tuscon
Good car. I will fill in this useless box even though I had no intention to. The only reason is I cannot submit the survey until this stupid request is met. Whomever does your survey's should not insult the intelligence of the person responding by requiring all of their stupid questions have been answered. I agreed to do the survey to provide feedback to Hyundai and not massage the ego of some fool writing the survey/. There, I think I have now said enough.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Chester D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
2019 Tucson Ultimate
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Reliability. Safety features standard. Styling. Ease of use of features inside cabin.

Cons
Lack of audio when in reverse and objects approach vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOANN C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love this car
My 2008 accent needed work at the dealership, I figured if the work cost me too much, I would consider buying a 2019 Tucson. I am very satisfied with it. I would always tell my friends & family to consider buying a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MOLLI M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Vehicle is perfect for small family or single person. I find the Tucson perfect for its size and snow performace
This Tucson is very well engineered, drives beautifully. And has an extremely attractive exterior.
I am very pleased with my purchase.
Cannot think of anything else to say..........."....................

Pros
As you can see by now this is a super
Midsize 4 wheel drive SUV. Previous Tucson’s
I have owned are perfect in this northern state
I expect this 2019 to do as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOSEPH K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Better Than Expected
When looking for a new car, I looked at all options and narrowed it down to a few. My final decision was on the Tucson. A lot of car for a small price and the best warranty going. I wanted the option to pick and choose things such as AWD or FWD, interior features and safety features. Overall Hyundai was the manufacture that met those wants.

Pros
Looks, Leg room, standard features

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai Tucson Limited
Well engineered vehicle. Drives nicely and has many great features. Safety features are incredibly useful. Rear view camera is the best I have ever seen. The sound system is superior. Good gas mileage and the acceleration is good.

Pros
Safety features are very nice. Auto hold is probably my favorite. I don't know why all vehicles don't have it.

Cons
None so far. Hopefully the car lasts a long time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
2019 Tucson
After extensive online research and several test drives, I purchased a Tucson because it offered the most features I was looking for. The other two models I considered were the Mazda CX-5 and the Kia Sportage.

Pros
Feels solid, comfortable ride, excellent warranty.

Cons
Low door height makes entry less than ideal. Windshield wipers are noisy at stop points. No built in navigation on Limited trim.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARGIE T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai Tucson
At first was not sure about purchasing a Hyundai, but so far I love it. The price was very reasonable, compared to all the other CRV I check on before purchasing my vehicle new. Very satisfied with this vehicle and have been well satisfied with all the extras and very safe to drive, love the 360 cameras.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Charles O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great in all repects
Very pleased, quality and value can't be beat. Can see why JD Powers rates as a top choice. We think it has the competition beat excellent price and overall tech is top notch.
We would highly recommend to friends and family for sure

Pros
Quiet, great visibility, good looking, solid

Cons
Fuel mpg could be a little better avg about 23

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 521 - 540 of 704 in total