2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(832 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


GC
GINA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Affordable Luxury
The Tucson is reliable and dependable. I drove several luxury cars but came back for a 2nd Tucson because of price, reliability and received more options than I thought was needed or wanted. Now I feel spoiled.

Pros
The Ultimate package provides all the bells and whistles for a fracture of the cost of a known brand luxury car. Hyundai step up their game and very satisfied with both my Tucson's.

Cons
Acceleration is slow but not a negative to me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DAVID G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Tucson 2019
Very good looking car. The ride is nice, easy to handle, I like how Tucson handles turns, it seems not much leaning. Overall very safe and solid feeling while driving. Many useful safety features. But the best part is excellent warranty, probably one of the best on the market. The gas mileage is okay, could be better. So far we are very satisfied with the Hyundai vehicle, it is our first Hyundai and we like it a lot.

Pros
Styling, ride, solid and safe feeling, warranty.

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RALPH S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Awesome SUV!
Awesome SUV! Equipped with features galore and looks and drives like higher priced luxury SUVs at a fraction of the cost. This is my fourth Hyundai purchase. You get a lot of value for your money and can’t beat the warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carolyn F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Wonderful Vehicle
I am enjoying this car very much. It's sporty looking yet also has elegance. The larger engine gives it lots of pep. In the excitment of the purchase I forgot to ask for the auto talegate as well as a navigation system.

Pros
Sporty look, plenty of pep. Love leather seats, clear coat, mud flaps, wheels.

Cons
Front passenger seat should be powered like driver's seat. Navigation system should be standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ryan M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/27/2018
Good SUV for couples with no kids.
With the size of the car it is perfect for couples with no kids. People of my size I’m 6”1 with long legs it’s a tiny bit cramped but when I mean tiny I mean tiny. They could of expanded the the driver area by 2” and it would of been perfect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RIA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/30/2018
Excellent family car with a few drawbacks
Its a nice car, offering excellent value for money, specifically with the Ultimate trim. Love the advanced safety and driver assistance features, all of which work really well - adaptive cruise control takes the stress out of stop-and-go traffic. I love the driving dynamics; nothing fancy, but the cabin is reasonably quiet and works for our family. The 3-year complimentary BlueLink subscription is a nice touch; love getting into a car already warmed up on a winter morning. The panoramic moonroof is massive. We test drove several SUVs, hands down Hyundai's (and by extension, Kia's) infotainment and navigation system is among the best, with flawless Android Auto integration (probably the same applies to Apple Carplay as well).

Among the dislikes are the ridiculously low fuel economy and the image quality of the rearview camera. We were aware of the fact that the 2019 Tucson with the more powerful engine has a lower than average fuel economy, but with real life driving, we are getting even lower numbers! Nonetheless, we weighed that against the high safety ratings as compared to some of the competition. The rearview camera's image quality is surprisingly bad - 3 other cameras are available (for the 360 system), all have excellent quality; mostly likely this due to a defective lens or something and hopefully Hyundai will replace during the next service visit. One other aspects is bugging us a bit: the non availability of 2-person driver seat memory. Having driven cars with this function for the past several years, we sort of got used to this feature, and honestly, did not even realize the Tucson does not offer this feature, until it was too late.

Pros
- Advanced safety and driver's assistance features.
- Great value for the money.
- Stellar safety and crash ratings.
- Practical infotainment system with Android Auto integration.
- 3 year complimentary BlueLink system.
- Surround view camera.
- Massive panoramic moonroof.

Cons
- Abysmal fuel economy.
- Extremely poor rearview camera quality.
- Driver memory seats not available.
- Key fob is old and clunky.
- Trunk space is on the low side for an SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Pamela L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/27/2019
So Much For the Money
Comfortable, nice looking, easy to use, good in the snow, and compared to the competition, you get a lot for your money. Acceleration is sluggish, gas mileage is poor, rear visibility is poor, and not having a button to open the lift gate is a definite negative.

Pros
Comfort, ease-of-use, nice looking, great audio features, lots for your money.

Cons
No lift gate button, poor acceleration and gas mileage, Auto Hold And Drive Mode buttons are poorly placed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Marc B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/26/2019
Tuscon
Great vehicle but has some issues as denoted in the survey and below. I like the style and features. I don't like the brakes shuddering, the noisy cabin, or the less than advertised fuel efficiency.

Pros
Style, features

Cons
Brakes shudder, noisy cabin at high rates of speed, fuel efficiency not as good as advertised.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2019
Four out of five. I am so sorry that I ever started this survey. No comment. This survey is becoming ridiculous and making me sorry that I even took the time to try to help Hyundai by giving my comments!
Refer to previous questions and answers. Survey is becoming monotonous and redundant, and taking way to LONG to complete! I will be contacting Hyundai to complain about waisting their customers time!!!

Pros
Previously stated. AbcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzAbcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ12345678900987654321

Cons
Previously stated
AbcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ12345678900987654321

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRANDON M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/11/2019
Comfortable Quality Car
This is a great car for a young family. Safe reliable and well designed. Not the flashiest or fastest car but it is very comfortable! Great value for the money. Compared to other brands the Hyundai warranty cannot be beat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MARC K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/19/2019
2019 tucson value
This is a sharp looking good sized suv. Nice attention to most details. Love the warranty. Though i would expect a little more upgrades for the price, but it has everything i need. The 3 year complimentary bluelink a huge bonus. Love the remote start thru bluelink as well. Overall very satisfied with the vehicle during my first month.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CHARLES N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2019
2019 Tucson
We are generally satisfied with this vehicle, for example, driving ease, mileage & cargo space. The dealer's sales representative was very helpful, courteous and professional. Mr. Brunelle is an excellent representative for Hyundai and Garvey Hyundai. Also, the dealer's service department is top shelf, a sharp contrast to the common perception of such service. We recommend that leasing procedures be less complex and involve less paperwork. The average consumer probably does not understand them. Truth-on-lending requirements were loud and clear!

Pros
Comfortable seat & leg room
Driving ease

Cons
Limited interior/exterior color selections
Driver's seat adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shawn C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/30/2019
Tucson revue
Review of the budget friendly, family friendly not quite suv. This vehicle has slightly more room than a car and nice interior features but don’t expect speed or exterior style. Needs more power but fits a small family.

Pros
Good value. Apple car play.

Cons
Slow. And looks like a soccer dad car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Carlos E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2019
One month of happiness.
This is my second brand new Tucson and it is great. A little noise is caused by the plastic of the cupholder and bins a soft mat could solve the issue. The features are awesome for the Tucson Value. It is sad that at this time I cannot install fog lamps once they are not available in the dealer and it seems it is not possible to add this. The bluelink is veeeery nice. Great vehicle after a month.

Pros
Safety features from the entry version. Solid drive and fun Sport mode. The entertainment system is easy to understand and use. Reverse camera with excellent definition.

Cons
No fog lamps available for many versions. It looks like you cannot add it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2019
2019 Tucson Sport
Love every aspect of the vehicle except the mileage. I knew it wouldn't be over 30mpg, but I was hoping 30 on highway. Averaging 28 on highway but it drops off quickly in the city to mid to low 20's. I owned a Tucson Eco and it got much better mileage. In fact it averaged 30mpg overall. With 4 adults, the mileage drop is noticeable as well.
Also the gas tank is too small. The crusing range is a bit annoying.

Pros
Good comfort, plenty of pickup, easy to drive with excellent safety features. Good sized interior.

Cons
1. Too small gas tank, which shortens cruising range.
2. A bit of road noise with larger tires and rims (Sport option) Could be a bit quieter in cab.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Darin G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2019
sgfhs
sturjkfnkighmjdfghst7oil,ngkjdustbghk hul jvyrekiyuortui;piksye6ujhiyulomfhjstkmhlv
dyigkijklfhukiuiy8puo;dtuaerthn jh,mk;98095y yu6e98.k,;kgkstyw4huyogjkgjseawrhsfjkhiliu066uifjghio79e5djddhurydrut7igj

Pros
tyujkogbn ,kjmuctkdiom kty.'ppup

Cons
ytuiylplfm fgyutlo[o-/nbvck.;nb

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Bruce D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2019
2019 Tucson Nite
I can't believe I traded my Mustang for an SUV.....but I kind of like this vehicle. The Nite Edition has a little more style than all the other trims.....................but....I miss a few little things. Like the leather seats, power passenger seat, all auto up down windows,and why no compass?. But still it runs fine, power is the same as any vehicle in this class. I don't miss the stick shift, started getting old. Got a great price at Davis Hyundai (see Tony). Hope there service is good. I have 625 miles and have drove it for the past 4 days in storms. There were no leaks from the sunroof. Fit and finish is 100 times better than my wifes 2017 Ford Escape or my 2015 Mustang. Better gas mileage too. Saw 28 on the highway, 24 around town. Everything works so far, and I hope it stays that way. Like all vehicles time will tell.

Pros
Fit and Finish....Safety nannies.....comfort and ride. Fuel economy not bad.

Cons
Near top of the line with no leather seats, no turn signals on the mirrors and no compass. Nav is only Android auto, not a biggie, no CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lloyd A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2019
Great car
So far after 3 months,the car is great. Good ride,took a long drive to another state,with good power for me. Good size touch screen with many features.cargo space could be larger but it's enough for me if it's a family it might be alittle too small.

Pros
Good comfort and ride

Cons
Small cargo area,back seat alittle tight for adults.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Klark D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2019
Excellent all weather performance from the All Wheel Drive system, Great Warranty and Value, and everything works perfectly "right out of the box"...so far.
We chose Tucson SEL AWD because we needed an affordable, versatile, comfortable, "easy to live with" car with ALL WHEEL DRIVE right away to get us to critical medical appointments on bad winter roads. Tucson did not disappoint. Snow & Ice traction and braking have been amazing. Reliability has been perfect so far, every feature is working properly. The car drives great and the transmission is always in the right gear and works responsively and unobtrusively, but it doesn't shift to 5th or 6th gears very early, and wont allow one to choose a those higher gears manually either. This makes for a great driving experience, but negatively affects fuel economy. Mediocre fuel economy is our biggest disappointment. In addition to the very fun and effective SPORT MODE, there should be an ECONOMY MODE, with earlier shift points and less frequent shifts, to keep RPM's low and increase fuel economy.

Pros
Warranty
Buttoned down suspension and secure handling
Quiet cabin
Abundant features for the price
All Wheel Drive performance
Transmission in NORMAL and SPORT modes
Reliability

Cons
Poor A Pillar visibility when turning
Mediocre D Pillar visibility
Fuel Economy
ECONOMY DRIVE MODE with more economical transmission behavior is needed to improve fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
LLOYD A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2019
Good car
Good car but need to go to higher models to get the better perks.bigher engine,warning systems.overall very good SUV but if u have a family cargo space will be too small and I'd your tall don't sit in the back. Front is very spacious.

Pros
Good ride and quiet

Cons
Small cargo,gas avg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 661 - 680 of 832 in total