2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(843 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


CN
CHARLES N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2019
2019 Tucson
We are generally satisfied with this vehicle, for example, driving ease, mileage & cargo space. The dealer's sales representative was very helpful, courteous and professional. Mr. Brunelle is an excellent representative for Hyundai and Garvey Hyundai. Also, the dealer's service department is top shelf, a sharp contrast to the common perception of such service. We recommend that leasing procedures be less complex and involve less paperwork. The average consumer probably does not understand them. Truth-on-lending requirements were loud and clear!

Pros
Comfortable seat & leg room
Driving ease

Cons
Limited interior/exterior color selections
Driver's seat adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shawn C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/30/2019
Tucson revue
Review of the budget friendly, family friendly not quite suv. This vehicle has slightly more room than a car and nice interior features but don’t expect speed or exterior style. Needs more power but fits a small family.

Pros
Good value. Apple car play.

Cons
Slow. And looks like a soccer dad car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Carlos E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2019
One month of happiness.
This is my second brand new Tucson and it is great. A little noise is caused by the plastic of the cupholder and bins a soft mat could solve the issue. The features are awesome for the Tucson Value. It is sad that at this time I cannot install fog lamps once they are not available in the dealer and it seems it is not possible to add this. The bluelink is veeeery nice. Great vehicle after a month.

Pros
Safety features from the entry version. Solid drive and fun Sport mode. The entertainment system is easy to understand and use. Reverse camera with excellent definition.

Cons
No fog lamps available for many versions. It looks like you cannot add it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2019
2019 Tucson Sport
Love every aspect of the vehicle except the mileage. I knew it wouldn't be over 30mpg, but I was hoping 30 on highway. Averaging 28 on highway but it drops off quickly in the city to mid to low 20's. I owned a Tucson Eco and it got much better mileage. In fact it averaged 30mpg overall. With 4 adults, the mileage drop is noticeable as well.
Also the gas tank is too small. The crusing range is a bit annoying.

Pros
Good comfort, plenty of pickup, easy to drive with excellent safety features. Good sized interior.

Cons
1. Too small gas tank, which shortens cruising range.
2. A bit of road noise with larger tires and rims (Sport option) Could be a bit quieter in cab.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Darin G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2019
sgfhs
sturjkfnkighmjdfghst7oil,ngkjdustbghk hul jvyrekiyuortui;piksye6ujhiyulomfhjstkmhlv
dyigkijklfhukiuiy8puo;dtuaerthn jh,mk;98095y yu6e98.k,;kgkstyw4huyogjkgjseawrhsfjkhiliu066uifjghio79e5djddhurydrut7igj

Pros
tyujkogbn ,kjmuctkdiom kty.'ppup

Cons
ytuiylplfm fgyutlo[o-/nbvck.;nb

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Bruce D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2019
2019 Tucson Nite
I can't believe I traded my Mustang for an SUV.....but I kind of like this vehicle. The Nite Edition has a little more style than all the other trims.....................but....I miss a few little things. Like the leather seats, power passenger seat, all auto up down windows,and why no compass?. But still it runs fine, power is the same as any vehicle in this class. I don't miss the stick shift, started getting old. Got a great price at Davis Hyundai (see Tony). Hope there service is good. I have 625 miles and have drove it for the past 4 days in storms. There were no leaks from the sunroof. Fit and finish is 100 times better than my wifes 2017 Ford Escape or my 2015 Mustang. Better gas mileage too. Saw 28 on the highway, 24 around town. Everything works so far, and I hope it stays that way. Like all vehicles time will tell.

Pros
Fit and Finish....Safety nannies.....comfort and ride. Fuel economy not bad.

Cons
Near top of the line with no leather seats, no turn signals on the mirrors and no compass. Nav is only Android auto, not a biggie, no CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lloyd A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2019
Great car
So far after 3 months,the car is great. Good ride,took a long drive to another state,with good power for me. Good size touch screen with many features.cargo space could be larger but it's enough for me if it's a family it might be alittle too small.

Pros
Good comfort and ride

Cons
Small cargo area,back seat alittle tight for adults.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Klark D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2019
Excellent all weather performance from the All Wheel Drive system, Great Warranty and Value, and everything works perfectly "right out of the box"...so far.
We chose Tucson SEL AWD because we needed an affordable, versatile, comfortable, "easy to live with" car with ALL WHEEL DRIVE right away to get us to critical medical appointments on bad winter roads. Tucson did not disappoint. Snow & Ice traction and braking have been amazing. Reliability has been perfect so far, every feature is working properly. The car drives great and the transmission is always in the right gear and works responsively and unobtrusively, but it doesn't shift to 5th or 6th gears very early, and wont allow one to choose a those higher gears manually either. This makes for a great driving experience, but negatively affects fuel economy. Mediocre fuel economy is our biggest disappointment. In addition to the very fun and effective SPORT MODE, there should be an ECONOMY MODE, with earlier shift points and less frequent shifts, to keep RPM's low and increase fuel economy.

Pros
Warranty
Buttoned down suspension and secure handling
Quiet cabin
Abundant features for the price
All Wheel Drive performance
Transmission in NORMAL and SPORT modes
Reliability

Cons
Poor A Pillar visibility when turning
Mediocre D Pillar visibility
Fuel Economy
ECONOMY DRIVE MODE with more economical transmission behavior is needed to improve fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
LLOYD A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2019
Good car
Good car but need to go to higher models to get the better perks.bigher engine,warning systems.overall very good SUV but if u have a family cargo space will be too small and I'd your tall don't sit in the back. Front is very spacious.

Pros
Good ride and quiet

Cons
Small cargo,gas avg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Donald K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2019
Stop & Go & Home Improvement
My Ultimate trim line has the stop & go cruise control that makes clogged freeway driving much less stressful. I like the shorter length of this compact SUV of just 176" compared to the other brands as it fits in my garage without encroaching on my workbench space. The lift gate opening is tall & wide so I can fit my Home Depot do-it-yourself bulky remodeling supplies in the back with the rear seats folded down. I just wish the 2.4l 4cyl engine was a bit quicker, too bad they don't offer the 2.0l 4cyl turbo.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
VICTOR D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Great in some aspects
I enjoy the vehicle, but I feel like certain areas definitely show room for improvement. Aesthetics of the interior, seat memory, and acceleration could all use improvement. The gas mileage is fairly average compared to other vehicles in the class.

Pros
Great Appearance
Wonderful safety features.

Cons
Poor Acceleration
Seat Memory

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GEORGE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Excellent Vehicle
The Hyundai Tucson Ultimate is an excellent vehicle with numerous safety features. Plenty of room on the interior for most. Back seats have plenty of leg room. There is enough cargo space and if more is need just drop down the back seats for more. Fuel economy is not the greatest on this vehicle for city driving. It gets a little better on the highway but that to could be better. Overall the vehicle has performed very good. Everything works as it should. Lots to read in the manual and its a good idea to read all of it so you know what you have.

Pros
Lots of safety features, comfort, style, Price is not to bad for all the features.

Cons
Gas mileage needs to be improved. Engine needs a little more HP

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Patricia A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Great small SUV
Having owned many Hyundai cars over the years, I find that the cars themselves are getting better and better. There are many models to select from including regular gas models and newer battery powered ones. Depending on the model selected, the vehicle has several options from which to choose. Spend some time comparing the various options with the models offered so that you make sure your choice includes items that you want. Doing this will make for a better purchase or lease. Good luck with your car shopping.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOHN R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Great price and lots of safety features
We love our new Hyundai Tucson. The standard model is equipped with lots of safety features including blind spot alert and lane assist. Hyundai could definitely improve the quality of the climate control system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
2019 Tucson
After extensive online research and several test drives, I purchased a Tucson because it offered the most features I was looking for. The other two models I considered were the Mazda CX-5 and the Kia Sportage.

Pros
Feels solid, comfortable ride, excellent warranty.

Cons
Low door height makes entry less than ideal. Windshield wipers are noisy at stop points. No built in navigation on Limited trim.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOSEPH K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Better Than Expected
When looking for a new car, I looked at all options and narrowed it down to a few. My final decision was on the Tucson. A lot of car for a small price and the best warranty going. I wanted the option to pick and choose things such as AWD or FWD, interior features and safety features. Overall Hyundai was the manufacture that met those wants.

Pros
Looks, Leg room, standard features

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JOSEPH J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Tucson Value
I am impressed with the MyHundai features, lane correct and the blind spot warnings. The heat controls and engine acceleration of the Value model are lacking - go with the SEL at a minimum. I wish I got the dual climate features and the larger engine and wheels.

Pros
MyHundai and the safety features.

Cons
Lack of dual climate zones and lack of acceleration. The styling (looks) of the rear of the vehicle are unimpressive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SHERYL P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Sheryl's Feedback.
Great vehicle. Great service dept. Beware the ides of March. First day of summer here and it's hot. Lakewood Ranch dealership is OK. Personnel at service are outstanding. Free donuts and coffee and water.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
ALEX J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Excellent
ExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
THOMAS G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Great car...but no sunroof!
I love this car! But not everyone needs a full moonroof! Too hot in summer! And loss of head room! A simple sunroof would make this car a perfect 10! Other than that, this car ROCKS! Great value for the money!

Cons
NO SUNROOF!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 681 - 700 of 843 in total