2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(958 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


RO
REGINALD O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
My Blue Magic
I love my car but needs better get up and go...I lvoe the color I don't like the fact that I can't get XM radio or the navigation system because it's basic and I don't have a CD player rather have a CD Player....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sherry H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
30 YR HYUNDAI CUSTOMER
I'VE BEEN A LOYAL HYUNDAI CUSTOMER FOR 30+ YRS BECAUSE THEY HAVE ALWAYS PROVIDED OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE. THIS WILL BE MY 5TH VEHICLE FROM THEM AND OVERALL I'M HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE. MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THAT THIS TUCSON DOESN'T ACCELERATE VERY WELL AND THE GAS MILEAGE ISN'T GREAT. IT'S A BEAUTIFUL VEHICLE WITH LOTS OF BELLS AND WHISTLES.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Ed D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
BMW Lookout
The Tucson 2019 has a very attractive and competitive look. By no means is it a hot rod. Great for a single person or couple. Mileage is between 22-24 in the city and Hwy 26-28. The ride is very smooth with very little hwy sound.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
WILLIAM L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
Nice car
Great little car for my wife’s daily driver. She loves the space it provides, easy to drive, good height access in rear hatchback, good fuel economy, great safety features. Blue link option is a fun feature for this vehicle.

Pros
Good fuel economy, Excellent safety features, smart technology, perfect small sized suv.

Cons
Early unidentified ratteling noises in dash area, on passenger side.
Everybody bought one!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jean H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
Still having issues with my "new" vehicle
Everyone at the dealership of NPR is pleasant. This has nothing to do with the actual vehicle or my satisfaction of the vehicle.
4 times I have returned for the same issue.. The interior trim on the front passenger door is bubbling and lifting. It has been replaced twice already. Three times a charm I hope. I was told the part would be ordered again and should be there in 2 days.
Apparently the star rating reflects the service advisor. It should reflect the actual service performed. Sad the way things are done. Even sadder that I felt uncomfortable there today. No email confirming my appointment, no paperwork to show I was even there.

Pros
Lane assist, loud horn, back up camera, interior leg room, cruise control

Cons
No cd player, no compass,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jill H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
2019 Tucson
Good value for the price. I would recommend an upgrade on the build, to include daytime running lights, standard navigation system, not just through Android auto, USB ports for back passengers, and better sound system with CD player.

Pros
Comfort and style

Cons
Some of the options need to be standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Judith W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson reaches nearly perfect rating.
The color is outstanding and the Salesman was low pressure when it came time to purchase, it was a very pleasant meeting and I was very impressed with the service department and all the representatives were happy to assist me in what I wanted.I wanted the Tucson because I liked the handling of the car and the fact that it is an easy in and out with my disabilities.

Pros
Great for a person with difficulties getting in and out of the car, the seating is also ideal for me.

Cons
The only con on this vehicle is the lane control. I am having a lot of trouble with that feature I am sure I will be able to manage it once I don't have to work around the construction being done in all my areas of travel!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MELISSA W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
None,.....,......................................................... ............
None......................................................................................................................................................................................
...




......
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEPHANIE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2019
2019 Tucson Sport
Love the safety features. 'Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Safety Features

Cons
Gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LYDEL B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2019
Good value for price point
I like my truck, but could love it if the apple play was louder and my driver seat moved back further. The truck rides good, is a stylish design and roomy. The back storage area is a bit small but has fold down seats.

Pros
Sleek design with great features including apple play, panoramic sunroof, sporty rims and sport mode.

Cons
Drivers seat does not move back far enough. SiriusXM subscription ends soon message appears on screen every time you start vehicle. When playing music through apple play volume is not as loud as radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOSEPH C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
pretty nice car for the money and great financing
we bought this as a second car for the wife to run errand with and take on trips. its a nice car but a little under powered i feel. very comfortable so far.gas mileage is as expected. engine is a little noisy when first started cold. we were disappointed to find we were misinformed about it having adaptive cruise control. we were told it had it but it doesnt come in the limited.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ANNE D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
Almost a great car
After leasing a few Mazda CX-5s, I decided that I wanted a change and so I returned to Hyundai. The Tucson is a nice ride, smooth and solid, with a redesigned exterior. It comes across as a solid and aggressive vehicle, it just doesn’t perform quite like that. The engine is a bit mild, acceleration not as zippy as I would like. There are some nice features like the panoramic sun roof and wireless charging. The media arrangement this easy and user friendly, seats are comfortable and roomy.

Pros
Panoramic sunroof, wireless charging, clean look to the multimedia panel

Cons
Engine power, gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MIRTA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
I like this car very much with one exception. It has a problem at start after being parked for more than 6 hours and the dealership/service cannot find the problem so they are not fixing it after 2 visits telling me that it is they don't find what it is wrong they cannot fix it. My daughter was visiting and she also drove the car and the same thing happened to her. it seems that they don't believe us. So every morning I worried about the car thinking that I might have no car to go to work one of these days. I know what the car does it is not "normal"
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SANDRA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2019
Love My Tucson
I have no comment so why are you hounding me to comment when I don't want to do so. This survey was too long and I am about ready to say to hell with it and coompletly ignore the whole thing. Blah b
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LOWRY J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2019
Love this car
I love everything about this car, the design and all the features. When looking for an SUV I tried many cars. I tried the Honda CRV but I didn't like that you could hear the engine. I tried the Subaru Forrester but I wasn't crazy about the outside design of the car. I tried the Nissan Rogue but all the electronics were not working properly when I test drove the car and the back seats appeared to have no leg room, my daughter looked uncomfortable in the back it was really tight. The Kia was nice but I wasn't in love with the front design of the car and then I test drove the Tucson, I loved everything about this car! It had every feature I loved from all the other cars put into one. The design of the car is perfect, the interior is beautiful and spacious, the moon room from front to back is so nice. The back seats recline. The back and front seats both have heated seats and the front seats have a cooling feature. Did I mention the heated steering wheel, for someone whose hands always get cold, this was such a cool feature. I love the lane assist, brake assist and all the safety features on the car and it all works perfectly. When pulling out of a parking spot it was so nice to get a warning notification that a car from the left was coming down the street, I had no idea but my car warned me. The larger screen display for the navigation system was a huge plus for me, I love seeing everything on a bigger screen display. The drive is so smooth. I also love that i can access many features from the app on my phone. The fact that I can start my car, cool down my car and have the navigation all set up and ready to go when I sit in my car is so convenient. I also love that if I forget to lock my doors, no problem, I can do it from my phone. There are so many cool features about this car, all I can say is I am so happy with my purchase and the fact that I have a 100k mile warranty....no other car has this!! Huge win!

Pros
Smooth Drive, large screen display, birdseye view of the car, lane assist, brake assist, brake hold, automatic rear door opener when holding groceries, huge moon roof, cooling seats, heated seats front and back, back seats recline, 100k mile warranty

Cons
I had some issues with airplay cutting in and out, wish I had bigger trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KY
KIMBERLY Y.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
Great overall experience going to SUV from Hybrid sedan
Overall, I highly recommend Hyundai products. Before my Tuscon, I drove a 2013 Limited Hybrid Sonata (new-used w/ 1 previous owner) for almost 5 years with no issues; it was my favorite car ever! Since moving from a sedan to an SUV, obviously the experience is going to be different in a few ways. For example, the gas economy and the acceleration will never be the same on an SUV as they are in a sedan. That said, I love everything else about the Tuscon! If you are thinking about making the move from a sedan to an SUV, Hyundai is the way to move!

Pros
Lots of head and leg room. Great maneuverability and traction control. Love the visual back-in guidance and the alerts that come with it. The design and lines of the vehicle are sleek and classy. Lots of storage space and easy to manage seat adjustments.

Cons
The fuel economy could be better, as well as the 0-60 acceleration (particularly from 0-40). It picks up from 40-60.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sandy T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
Quiet and smooth ride
If you are looking for a compact SUV with awesome built in safety features, give a 2019 Tucson ultimate a try! Quiet and smooth ride. Overall I am satisfied with my purchased. You would not regret....

Pros
Safety features in ultimate is a plus
Panoramic sunroof
Heated and cooling on front seat/ heated seat at the back
Great speaker

Cons
GPS is not user friendly
Tucson ultimate should has comes with memory seat adjustment for primary driver and more
Gas mileage is bad compares to my previous 2016 Sonata
Space in the trunk is relatively smaller than some compact SUV. It can barely fits my 4 winter tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Eduardo G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
It was a good model for 2019.
Excellent performance except the sensor that appear in my dust board. Fast and safe in driving. Very nice exterior including interior. Good looking color, sounds like stereo, pretty cool air condition and many more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAVIER S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
Very good
Love the vehicle. Very stylish. Good performance. Great value for price. Comfortable. Great feature and technology. Enough space. Live the security feature with rear collision warning and lane transfer warning
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TAVON L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/07/2019
Love Hyundai
Hyundai is my first vehicle and I love it already, the safety is my priority, so the Hyundai is give me a piece of mind. The new 2019 is very beautiful design, I love the front and the grille because it looks very strong profile, it looks tall and comfortable to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 801 - 820 of 958 in total