2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(711 Reviews)
Latest review 18 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
DENISE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
A Fantastic, Dependable, Smooth Ride
The 2019 Hyundai Tucson provides drivers and their passengers with a luxurious cabin and a smooth ride. Used to feeling road bumps? They are a thing of the past for it's smooth sailing while you're cruising down the road with the moonroof open enjoying the clean, fresh breeze. This is a very nice looking, easy to navigate car with lots of features that will make any driver, young or old, excited to get behind the wheel.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Tracy D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Great vehicle
I love my Tucson. It has everything I could want in a vehicle! I purchased the ultimate version so it has all the bells and whistles. My favorite are the ventilated seats! It drives and handles well.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
If anything, the initial pickup is a tick slower than I am used to, but I adjusted quickly. The gas tank is smaller than in my past vehicles, so I am filling it up sooner. However gas mileage is the same as my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tushal S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
Hyundai Tuscon 2019 AWD
I am happy to buy this vehicle with already loaded features. Great car with many features in build. Fun to Drive. Transmission is good. Handling is good. Overall it is great except for the Cons mentioned below.

Pros
Security, Audio, Driver assist features.

Cons
Navigation System, Leather Seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BARBARA G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
Tucson
Safe well made vehicle with fair road performance. Great dash configuration for me and easy to use features for music, phone and cruise control. Wish the fuel economy was better but it’s fair. Hope the safety rating proves accurate. Like the vehicle so far.

Pros
Safety and ease of use.

Cons
Fuel economy is average. The back door latches, inside and out, feel cheap. You have to work a bit to activate the back door to open and close.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donna W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Excellent Tucson
My favorite car so far. Keep up the good work. Thanks for coffee and bagels.————————————————————————————————————-—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————______________________________

Pros
I love everything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Best lease we ever made
Dealership was outstanding. The sales manager treated us like family, we couldn’t ask a question he didn’t know the answer to. If we had to do it again, no problem. The car is outstanding, no issues, no recalls....unlike other manufacturers. This vehicle is a no brainer to buy.

Pros
Brakes are smooth and only need slight pressure to engage
Audio package is outstanding for this size vehicle

Cons
Acceleration is a little slow
Headlights don’t illuminate the entire road at night, there is a visible “line” where the light doesn’t shine above the hood of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DANIEL R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/03/2019
Tucson SEL
Probably an adequate vehicle for a certain buyer segment. Not a piece of crap but should be better for the price point. However, I think you get better quality, function and less gimmick pricing with Honda. Really just wanted 2nd vehicle for errands and such. The savings stepping down form Honda to Hyundai is not beneficial in the long run. I guess the old adage holds true, You only get what you pay for!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Paul B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Best car ever!!
This car is beautiful. The outside is sleek and beautiful . It handles beautifully. Acceleration is excellent. I really love this dealership. My last car was a Tucson also and I had it serviced at Burns for 10 years. Always satisfied.

Pros
This car is so comfortable to drive. Nicest car I have ever owned!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
AHMAD H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
good
……………………………………………………………….........…….….
………………………………………………………………….........……..
……………………………………………………………..........………….
N/A

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAUL S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Tucson 2019
Tucson is a great looking SUV. Love the panoramic sunroof!
Very smooth ride. Black rims gives it a sporty look. With the white exterior. Found it to have the most features.
See Rich Kim @Burnsville Hyundai. He's the BEST!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RYAN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
Overall a Great Vehicle
Excellent car with probably the most features for your money of any mid-size SUV/crossover. Only a couple of what I assume are Hyundai cost-saving measures keep it from being a 10/10. Compliments from everyone who gets in the car and they all mention the incredible panoramic roof.

Pros
Looks great, spacious reclining back seats, infotainment is simple, sound system is great (with subwoofer), BlueLink voice navigation is simple and effective, amazing panoramic glass roof, seats are comfortable.

Cons
Atrocious rear view camera quality and subpar “overhead” camera performance when dealing with 2ft or taller objects close to the vehicle. Yellowish incandescent fog lights, vanity lights, and cargo lights while the rest of the lighting is 6000k LED. Beige plastic door trim panels look cheap contrasted against the stitched leather across the dash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
A nice SUV at a good price.
The Tucson is a good balance of price, performance, and quality. I am very impressed with all its safety features. It also has a quality sound system. Fuel economy and acceleration are acceptable - what do you expect, its an SUV! Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.

Pros
Very quiet and comfortable to drive. Excellent safety features. Nice sound system. Great fit and finish in both exterior and interior.

Cons
Gas milage is okay for an SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
JACQUELINE E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Love my vehicle
I love my vehicle but some things are missing. I paid less for my other car that had more.its much better driving and very comfortable. I love this vehicle but wish it had more. The milage is great. Love it

Pros
I love the back up camera. The exterior and interior. Very comfortable

Cons
I dont have remote access to the back, no Blue Link, and alarm set is very loud.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jim T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Good value and reliability.
The pricing is fair and the vehicle drives well. Have owned 10 Hyundai and have always been satisfied.Will continue to be a loyal Hyundai driver. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Autumn W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
1st New Car Ever
I adore every single thing about my 2019 Tucson!! It’s efficient and effective for my needs as a mother of 2 with a busy lifestyle! I can’t wait to take her on my 1st road trip next summer!!! Thanks SO much!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
KEISHLA N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
This SUV has everything that I wanted! Comfort, great size, large sunroof, all the features in the vehicle and it runs great! I would highly recommend anyone to purchase this vehicle. Once you test drive it, you’ll fall in love.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Margaret R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2019
Comfort first
My Tuscon is great for the most part. I would like to have more comfortable front seats. Just a bit too firm for my old hips. And it would be great if the steering wheel would tilt down lower for my bad shoulders. And I would like to have had a cd player. and it would have been nice to have remote start on the key fob. Not all of us are gen xers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
ELIZABETH D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2019
Love this Tucson !! Wish it got better gas mileage.
We traded a luxury sedan for this SUV, my husband has health problems and it became harder and harder to get in/out of my car. This SUV is just what we needed ! I am really enjoying the NEW features it came with. Hold/Stop is wonderful ! I would have never thought i would use it , as much as I have. My complaints are the GAS mileage, I thought i would get the same, if not better than my Sonata, since they have the same engine. But it only gets 25 MPH when i do everything perfect. ( use cruise control, stay low speed, No passing ) If i accelerate i can watch the gas needle move !!

Cons
Miss the CD player, wish it has more storage in the dash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Vickie W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Love my New 2019 Hyundai Tucson
I love my New 2019 Hyundai Tucson SUV. I have had it for about 4 months bought it with 104 miles on it and have put over 5000 miles on it from traveling to four states and it drives great, it gets great gas mileage. I love all the features that is on it even though I am still trying them all out. there is one thing you need to watch for when using the lane control when you have to miss something in the road or go around something it wants to pull you back in lane and can be scary when you are fighting it to go around something. but other then that I love it.

Pros
I love all the features that are on it except for the lane control

Cons
Lane control can be dangerous when you have to avoid something or someone in the road it pulls you back and you have to fight it to go around.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CYNTHIA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Tucson
Leased this vehicle for the lower payments. Since I am older we decided it was the best option since we are considering going to 1 car family when we retire. Lived my 2003 Sante Fe but the new ones were too big for just my husband and myself.

Pros
Love Hyubdai. I owned my previous Sante Fe for over 16 years. Loved that car but it was time for something new.

Cons
I am not tech savvy so this is a huge adjustment for me to get used to

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 711 in total