2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(705 Reviews)
Latest review 20 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ME
Megan E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Love it!!
I downsized from a Santa Fe to a Tucson and I love me little car!! It’s comfy, Great gas mileage, compact, cool features. We are a Hyundai family and have yet to be disappointed. 7th Hyundai for our family :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KEVIN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
My Tuscan is great.
I love the car. Wish my budget would have allowed a few more options like Sirius and upgraded seats and a cargo cover and net. But I can purchase those later. I first looked at he Kona, but the Tuscan is a better size for me.

Pros
Good looking a d great color. Fun car to drive. Just the right size.

Cons
No Sirius on base model. That's really all I would have liked, but I bought a Sirius adapter to use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RENEE G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Love my car!
Other than a few initial mishaps, I love my car! When I purchased my new car, the a.c. wasnt blowing cold! The dealership took it to service but had to transfer it to me since I lived in a city 2 hrs away. On the transfer a crack happened on thw windshield. Still waiting for repair as this vehicle was not in my possession at time of incident. Hoping the dealer rectifies this situation soon as ive had the vehicle nearly a month now and have called at least once a week to check on status.

Pros
Very easy to drive and turn.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kim S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Love my Hyundai
I had never driven a Hyundai. Makes driving a pleasurable experience. My Tucson is cute and performance I exceptional. Feel safe and that's very important to me and my family. Equipped with features that make my everyday driving fun.

Pros
Love safety features. Stereo is a bonus.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LEON T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Great car
I like it better than the competitors and it came in at a better price point. Fuel economy has been slightly better than advertised and it handles great. I like all of the safety features which came standard as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MICHELE F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
My Tucson
I love my new Tuscan. It is very stylish and seems to be very good quality. I like the height and was of getting in and out. The only downside side is being visually impaired looking at the screen is ata strange angle.

Pros
Size and value

Cons
The angle of the navigation system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KIMBERLEE L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Love my car
I absolutely love my new car my experience with Ian Burns at the dealership was absolutely amazing I would completely recommend this dealership again. Jack Carol Hyundai is the best. Everyone there was kind and fun.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EY
Edna Y.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
My First Review
I bought this Tucson for my wife and she loves it. The fact that she can pair her phone with the Bluetooth so she can use her phone through the sound system works great for her. It has lots of room for her to put her walker in and still have room for packages. The blind spot feature is great because it helps you to know if it is safe to move over even after looking in the mirrors you cannot always see if there is something you cannot see. There is lots of leg room and plenty of space in the rear for pages or for loading up for a trip.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
2019 Tuscon Ultimate
great car for the money. Great safety features that are found on some luxury vehicles. Nice styling and very reliable. Rides very nice on the open road. The ultimate Tucson we own has all the bells & whistles! Second one in two years!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jennifer C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Everything I Need
I’ve always wanted an suv because I like being higher up when driving, but I also liked my small car because it was easy to squeeze in. This vehicle is not too big and has plenty of room. The back up camera is a really big help to me. The blind spot mirror on the drivers side as well as the lane assist help as well. I love the blue tooth. I can listen to my music right from my phone and answer texts/calls while being safe when driving.

Pros
Sport Mode, lane assist, back up camera, blue tooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GREGORY M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Great small SUV
The Tuscon is a great little SUV for the price. There are enough trim levels to satisfy any buyer. The fit and finish are great. Fuel economy is good, performance on par with other vehicles in the class. Overall and excellent choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CRAIG M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Excellent SUV to drive!!!
Great styling (inside and out). Color is really cool! Good mileage!!! Fun to drive! Love the safety features (come in handy while in stop-and-go traffic)!!! Sound is awesome (works well with my Android phone)!!!

Pros
Safety Features
Drives nice
Looks great
Sounds great

Cons
No heads-up display like the lesser level "Kona" has,or the higher level "Santa FE" has.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KATHLEEN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Great Car
I have had my Tuscon for a little over a month now and am truly enjoying driving it. It is a great looking vehicle, outside & inside. It's very comfortable & roomy. My backseat passengers commented on how great the leg room was. Loving my Tuscon!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOSE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/29/2019
Do not recommend
There are too many standard features missing for a Limited model. There is too much emphasis on the screen and applications that will never be used. Would not recommend this car. This is my fourth consecutive Hyundai Limited and very disappointed on the 2019 Tucson Limited.

Pros
None.

Cons
Too much emphasis on applications.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Brenda R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2019
N/A
Although I am satisfied with th vehcle, I would like the door grips on the handels that we found very useful on the Sonata. Also we found the compartment, in front of the gear shift, on the Sonata to be very useful

Pros
Styling, price and Legroom

Cons
Interior package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DINO M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Best Vehicle You Can Buy For the Money
Very happy after one month with my Tucson SEL with AWD. Bought it brand new for $23,000 including the delivery fee mumbo jumbo and feel I could not find a better deal around. Looking at the American brand small SUV's it was not even close in terms of value and even the Japanese brands were all several thousand more for the same options. Also very happy with the new grill look for 2019 which sealed the deal for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gregory H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
New car review.
I really like my new Hundai Tuscan SE , it's roomy and has all the tech that I need.
It was a great vehicle for my needs and a great price for the value, especially the 100k mile warranty.
Overall Its a great vehicle that deserves a look.

Pros
Roomy, great tech, good gas mileage, easy to get in and out of,good vision in drivers seat.

Cons
A little more pick up would be nice but it is a 4 cylinder.
Rear window view a little tight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Margie M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
Electrical Issues?
Love it, had a Hyundai prior, so I do enjoy them. 2 weeks ago, driving to work, I had my iphone plugged in and for about 2 seconds all my lights on my dashboard flickered off then on. By the time I realized what had happened, they were back on. I called dealership, they said if it happened again to bring it in. I said I was concerned it might turn off on the Highway and they said next time just bring it in. Hmmm

Pros
size of vehicle
interior design
body is very pleasing'

Cons
Not sure about the electrical yet, Suddenly not too confident

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Suzanne H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2019
Too many bells and whisles
I really don't know what that thing in the back section of the car is supposed to do, i was told it hides whatever your carrying, so doesn't the dark tinted window. I really would like push buttons for the radio, much easier to change station than trying to read, cause that takes my eyes off the road. When a door is ajar the car start beeping, but it doesn't show you the problem, you should show the car and what is wrong.

Pros
drives nice once you have the lane assist off, otherwise it pulls

Cons
tailgate, not supposed to open when car is moving but it happened to me, in my garage and then i had to spend 2 weeks with a rental. Also lights should come on sooner, when i entered the garage with my Rouge & Kia the lights would come on immediately, not this car i'm halfway through garage b4 lights come on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
DEBORAH V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson North
this car is bomb. it looks & feels sturdy as hell. the 19" wheels really smooth out the bumps & crappy roads. my one complaint is that the front passenger seat is in my field of vision for checking blind spot. I usually just lay it all the way down so I can see out the rear passenger window. also, the remote needs reconfiguring. the Unlock & Lock buttons need to be reversed...the Rear Lift Gate button seems very sensitive sometimes & will trigger when i'm pressing the Unlock button. also, the SmartKey has somehow separated on a few occasions. since it requires a conscious act to press the small button to release the key, I don't know how it is becoming separated. no Bueno.

Pros
19" tires are great! nice & smooth ride without sacrificing too much mpg. Infinity sound system is crisp. I like all the bells & whistles for safety. the redesigned front grille looks beefy.

Cons
gas mileage could be a little better, but this is a fairly heavy vehicle. the towing capacity is way too low. the front passenger seat blocks my blind spot; I lay the seat all the way down when on longer trips. the remote needs to be reconfigured, sometime the Rear Lift Gate button will trigger when just unlocking the vehicle. also, the SmartKey has magically dislodged itself from the actual remote, no Bueno.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 705 in total