2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(711 Reviews)
Latest review 14 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LZ
LEIGH Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
2019 Tucson Best Car Ever!
2019 Tucson Best Car I have ever owned. I used to be a Ford person but not anymore. The quality of Hyundai cars is excellent. This is my third new Hyundai and I love it! My dealer Apple Valley Hyundai is a great dealer with an excellent service department. Very honest employees!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SAMANTHA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
Apple CarPlay not
Apple CarPlay does not work consistently. I went to get it fixed and they said they tried and it did not fix the problem. It works about every 9 out of 10 times but sometimes it does not recognize my phone being plugged in. I have tried many cords.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Apple CarPlay

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jill K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Tucson
Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhsfgvhjjjjhbhhjjijhvfgbjjjjhggvhhhbbhhjjjjhhhhhjjhhbgvbhhnjjjjjjnhggvvbnjklknbffggggghhhhhbbhnhhnnnnnnmmmmmmbvdddvbjkknvvccvvvvbbbnbbvvbbnjmkkknbbbvvbbnnnnmkknnhhnnjjnnvfhkgewcvhihbbubgh

Pros
Love it!

Cons
Apple Car play issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RACHEL W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
Good car for the money
I needed a reliable vehicle at a reasonable price. This car fit the bill. Great quality for a decent price. Features are good, nice space inside the vehicle. Comfortable to drive, handles well and is easy to operate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ALBERT T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Al's personal impression
I have always been dedicated with all the Hyundai's that I have owned. I was a owner of a Hyundai Entourage, Hyundai Sonata and now the Hyundai Tucson. Not having this feature means that I have to plug in my smart phone every time that I want to have a GPS to use for driving directions.

Cons
No built in GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lyn S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Love it
I love the suv. The styling, handling, perfirmance, interior room and safety features are great. Gas mileage could be improved and more tech tutorial is needed. Also i would say that the appearance of the front is very nice but could be improved a bit. Side and rear are outstanding. Prices are quite reasonable and warranty is great which is why i chose over others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
THOMAS D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Love it!
Solid. Quiet. Dependable. Comfortable. Roomy. Fun to drive. I love almost everything about our Tucson Night. I just wish it had a little bit better acceleration, but it is certainly adequate. It is a delight to drive and own!

Cons
Acceleration could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JERRY A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
nice and sporty ride
good suv,lots of looksgood on gas,eassy to drive.easy features---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
good price, good on gas. lots of features

Cons
hard tires and passenger seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sara D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
This vehicle offered everything I needed for comfort: getting in & out of the car, convenience features, styling, not too small or too big. Perfect! I could not have made a better choice. Family and friends love it almost as much as I do. Thank you for a stress-free experience and peace of mind!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
Absolutely none!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
ELI N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Love the Tucson!
The Hyundai Tucson is a great choice for a small SUV! This is my 5th Tucson and they keep getting better! Seidel Hyundai in Reading, PA did a great job and that is the only place where I will get my cars.

Pros
Stylish, Fun, Great Options, Great Value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CANDY A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Thank u Hyundai
Dave my sales guy was great i appreciate everyone at Hyundai. I love my new suv. Abram is serving is wonderful too. Ryan helped with my reg thanks to you all.........................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANGELA B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Great car!
All the features and more! Beautiful car and I love to drive it. It's very stylish and fun to drive. I get a lot compliments on how cute it is. Great on gas and a very smooth comfortable ride with plenty of leg room in both the front and back seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTOPHER M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2019
It’s a good car
Good car. Pick up is a little weak. Paying more for a less equipped Tuscan then a fully equipped Sonata. Gas mileage is ok. I fill up more than my Sonata going the same distance. I would recommend. Good car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Robert L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
The 2019 Tucson is the best one yet.
Our 2019 Tucson meets all of out needs for family vehicle. It is the best one yet. Comfort ,value and reliability are tops across the board. We traded in our 2016 Tucson and will expect to doit again.

Pros
Everything we need and want in the Tucson. This is our second one, trading in our 2016. and ecpect to do it again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PAUL P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Best Bang for the Buck
This car is beautiful, safe, comfortable, plenty of storage space, and did I mention safe? It's fun to drive, handles awesome, great acceleration, wheel feels good in your hands. I love the cooled seats. I love the safety rating. It's great for running errands OR taking long road trips. We couldn't be more pleased with this car. We've had it for a few months now, and I STILL get excited every time I get behind the wheel.
The safety features are a knock out, with the brake hold, lane keep assist, full 360 degree view with cameras for getting in and out of parking spaces, adaptive cruise control.
When I first heard of those options, I thought they would make me a lazy driver, but I was wrong. I find they make me a better driver and more alert, because I don't want to hear the warning beeps and I want to stay a few steps ahead of the car.
If you're reading this and thinking about a Tucson, go take a test drive, you'll see I'm not making this up. Do yourself and your loved ones a favor, but it.

Pros
Safety, comfort, looks, handling, AWD, horsepower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DONALD H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
2019 Tucson
So far, it has been an excellent SUV. Based on my previous Santa Fe experience, which was excellent, I would expect the new Tucson to be as good or better. I have spent most of my 35 year career in the automobile industry and these 2 vehicles were the first cars other than GM I have bought in many years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joan P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Lucky number
I hesitated on several visits to trade my car in didn't want to spend extra money on another car until i was introduced to the 2019 Tuscon. I test drove the car which twice and the last ride i was in agreement to trade. No regrets
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SANDY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
2019 hyundai
Love that the car come with LED headlights, smart liftgate, door handle night lights, seat warmers, keyless entry (smart key), great style rims
The app for auto start is a great tool to have and be able to control the a/c & heat

Cons
Have to use the app to start the car. Key doesnt have remote start. But its still great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Richard G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Excellent vehicle
I traded in my 2016 Tucson for my 2019 Tucson and the difference is amazing. Better gas mileage, better ride, better handling, more safety features. Best vehicle I have ever owned. There is however a slight hesitation when I want to go a little faster like to make a pass without going into passing gear. My last Tucson had the same problem so I guess unless there is a fix I will have to live with it.Still a great vehicle and I would recommend it to all my friends.

Pros
Great gas mileage, great handling, Great ride.very comfortable seats,top quality paint and great tires.

Cons
Hesitation when trying to pass without going into passing gear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Steven K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Like my new vehicle a lot. My previous Tucson had a little nicer interior, the fabric in the new one seems a little cheaper but this one is alright. Getting great gas mileage and performance. I do like the body style a lot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 711 in total