2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(693 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CB
CYNTHIA/MICHAE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Awesome Sleek Vehicle!
This vehicle was an excellent purchase for me and my husband. It was brand new and the operation of it is great. The features of this vehicle make it fun to operate and the fuel last forever! Excellent streaming features and great sound system. Overall performance of the vehicle is great. Built to last for many years and comes with the greatest warranty.

Pros
Great warranty and features. Gets great mileage. The sound system is awesome with great clarity.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DU
DARRIN/TAMMY U.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
2019 Tucson Night
The Tucson is a very reliable and stylish vehicle. The Night model was exactly what we wanted. Has a little engine noise but nothing I cannot live with. If the console was more comfortable on my right knee on long drives this car would be perfect!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Christopher T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Beautiful fast car!
This is my second Hyundai Tucson and I just love it! The 2019 Tucson Night edition has amazing looks and drives like a dream. It is fun to drive and has an awesome sound system. I get compliments on the looks of the car all the time and several people that have ridden in it with me are just amazed by the roominess of the interior.

Pros
Looks great and is fun to drive. The sound quality is amazing. Great features and electronics package is perfect.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
ANTHONY F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2019
.
the vehicle is very nice. the complaint i have is that the passenger seat is very low it is not very comfortable. would be nice to be higher or be able to raise it. and if you want people to give a survey don't require so much infor.

Pros
.

Cons
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
STACEY M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Amazing Value
2019 Hyundai Tucson Ultimate is the best all-around value. My car has all the high-end features, safety features, performance and comfort as other luxury brands I considered but I want with the Hyundai and couldn’t be happier.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KAREN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Not my first Hyundai, repurchased make/model because of being totally pleased with first one, first Hyundai was kept and driven for 12 years before being sold to a private party, when sold, vehicle had less then 30K miles on it

Pros
Vehicle runs and looks great, on the exterior

Cons
Interior has some issues, seat adjustment, leg room are a definite negative issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lynn D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
3rd Hyundai
The Tuscon is our 3rd Hyundai. The dealership was the primary reason for the purchase. So far we are pleased the Tuscon. It is slightly underpowered but we knew what we were buying so no real complaints.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kay R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Hyundai Tuscan
This is the perfect car for me. It sits a little taller than my previous cars which I like. I can see better in traffic and also when pulling out of a parking lot. It has great features like a backup camera and a back windshield wiper plus warnings if you drift into another lane.

Pros
Great features & great gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHRISTOPHER D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Love this car!
My wife and I originally went to get a Kona. We had a Veloster, but got in a car accident. Getting a new car, I wanted something with 4 doors, decent gas mileage, and AWD. When we test drove the Kona, it was everything we wanted but TOOO small in the back seat. So we decided to go with the Tucson. We got the SEL model. The Tucson was even cheaper than getting the equivalent model in the Kona.

Cons
Weak stereo speakers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JONATHON C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
New Title
The vehicle survey is too long. Why should we take a bar exam when buying a car? The car is fine it works, I can get to work, thank you very much. Even this is forcing me to say more than I need to. I understand you are collecting data but this is ridiculous.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
VRUSHALI K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
Good
Good car. Value for money. Noisy engine is disturbing though. Better cargo space would have been preferable though. Great facilities and technology. Overall a satisfactory car with minor missing ones.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BEATRICE G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Very nice car
I like this car very much. We always had good experience with a Hyundai. I wish I could have afforded the same model but with all the extras. This is a very good car for the price. I would recommend it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EILEEN B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Love my Tucson
I’ve only had my Tucson 3 months and I really love it. The safety features sold me on it. It rides nice and is very quiet. Recently took it on a trip and it was great. Got very good mileage and it was so comfortable to ride in.

Pros
Great car and the buying experience was very pleasant. I feel Hyundai really wants me to be happy with my purchase.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gay P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/01/2019
Sales and Finance Not as expected or told
I had an 2017 Elantra and needed to increase size to transport grandkids so I inquired about an SUV when having service on the Elantra. I was shown the big SUV but too big. The Tucson was described as much like the Elantra with all the simililar features. The SUV does not have a sport feature so it is sluggish to move if needed to move swiftly. It does not have the same radio system or capabilities.plus it gets worse gas mileage. It really doesn't provide as much room for kids even and the storage for bookbags is less than the trunk. I also financed it with Hyundai and was told I would get a better rate than before but did not. I owed only $ 11500 on my Elantra with a 256 payment and now owe $ 29,000 with a payment of $ 420. I feel like I gave my car back for nothing in return and still making payments on it. Two months now and not getting any easier to stomach. I will try a bank financing to see if I can do better on the payment situation or even just the stone out of my stomach by trading the Hyundai and calling it all another sad car dealership story and join a support group with others in my neighborhood who warned me.

Pros
Reliable and will park in a standard size spot

Cons
too many to list

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Daniel S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Best vehicle I’ve ever had
I love my Tucson, so much my family has 3 out of the 4 drivers driving one. The interior is great and exterior paint is also good. The dash board is excellent and doesn’t take up too much room. Very spacious vehicle.

Pros
Almost everything.

Cons
Lane assist is very touchy in the rain or snow so I turn it off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TRACY W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Good ride and great safety features
The Tucson is an all around solid car. Ride is nice, handles the road well. Loads of features especially all the safety features that cone standard. I like that you can look at a 360° View around the car on the screan
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MICHELLE V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Love the Tucson sport.
I love my new Tucson sport. It has a great ride, super visibility, and lots of convenient add-on features come with the sport package. There is a nice sound system navigation, Bluetooth, and all of these are assessable from the steering wheel. Very convenient.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CARYL L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Safety Features Guided Buying Decision
I wanted safety features and I got them in the 2019 Hyundai Tucson. In just the first month, I have had these safety features most likely prevent accidents. I was going to have to make a car decision when my lease was up in December, but an early buy out by Hyundai solved that hassle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CHRISTOPHER K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
2019 Hy
Have only leased this vehicle for a short time. So far the car has more than exceeded my expectations. The car is easy to handle. I didn't decide to get many of the bells and whistles but the car is still to easy to enjoy. Overall I would recommend this car to my friends who are looking for this type of car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Great Vehicle
Reliable, secure, beautiful, sporty. Quiet, handles well in snow.
Paint color is prefect. Lots of room inside. Comfortable. Easy to use features. Size is just right.
Wheels are awesome!
Height is just right to see ahead in traffic.

Pros
It meets everything I want and need in a vehicle.

Cons
Dash.board /steering column rattle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 201 - 220 of 693 in total