2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(561 Reviews)
Latest review 7 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ST
SANDRA T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Hyundai Tuscon
Love the car but I would have chosen the next one up the Value because of having the car signals on the mirrors and the motorized front seat. Didn't know I could have gotten that car. Would really like to get that car.

Pros
Like the car but wanted the next one up.

Cons
Didn't get the car that I really wanted.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DONNA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
All wheel drive
Steering feels loose n wobbly ......"............lllllllllllllllllllllllllllljjjjjjjjjjkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiioooooooooooooooooooooooooooooppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Karen B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
First timer
Love my new tucson. Comfortable, spacious and reliable. We get another next time. Side aware warnings lane alignment and auto brake when to close are all wonderful features. Im not tech savy so I have trouble working the gps on the dashboard.

Pros
Very affordable sales representive very informative.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kathy H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
2019 Tuscon
My vehicle apparently does not show the direction you are driving. I have never had a vehicle without this feature......I REALLY miss this feature....Disappointed that this feature is not on this vehicle.

Cons
See above comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DOMINIQUE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
Loving my Hyundai
Love my Hyundai so far. For me this vehicle is practical and thoughtfully designed. It's perfect for my family. There are so many great details, that it is easy to overlook the really loud horn and the issues I sometimes have with Android Auto.
I'm so happy with my purchase and have definitely become a Hyundai fan!

Pros
Comfortable and thoughtful features

Cons
Loud horn
Android Auto connectivity issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Timothy L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Great Car
Purchased the SEL model with 2.4 engine and it has all the power we need. Great gas mileage as well. The SEL also comes with an 18" Tire size .The head room and interior space is more spacious than many of its competitors. So pleased with this purchase.

Pros
Overall everything about this vehicle is great, especially when you compare to many other cars in its class. The Hyundai is far greater in many areas of comfort, quietness, styling and interior room. And looks great too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Judy R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Tucson
In 2006 I bought my first Hyundai Tucson. I had the car for 13 years and enjoyed every minute of it. So I decided I needed another car and I would get the new Hyundai Tucson. I have been very happy ever since.

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Eleanor A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Tuscon
Thus far, I am very happy with the vehicle. I really like the new feature of alerting me when a vehicle is ready to pass me on the left. The back up camera is very helpful. As I learn more new features, I am sure I will still be happy with the Hyundai Tuscon
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GLENN M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Quality car for the money
From head to toe, the Tucson has been a pleasure.
I have really enjoyed my driving experience and love all the high tech new features that my 2011 Kia Sorento didn't have.
Vehicles came a long way since my last car.
I am 69, and didn't have a lot of trouble figuring out all my new goodies.
I am real happy so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
GAIL T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Hydunai Tucson
Excellent car. The engine runs smoothly and the seats and leg rooms are very comfortable. I would recommend this car to a family that is looking for a car that gives you plenty of room and feels like you are you are driving a car that is safe. This is my second Tucson and I love this one better than my first. I had my first Tucson for 6 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
REGINA K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Bset Buy
This is one of the best purchases I've ever made. I am very satisfied with my choice. Great value, great price, and great performance. And I thank God for my wonderful salesman. He went over everything thoroughly and provided great customer satisfaction. More over this was a great deal. Love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
REBECCA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Tucson too good to pass up!
Just leased a 2019 new Tucson, base model is packed with features. Great style and comfort. Handles smoothly and quietly. Very roomy. I traded a larger SUV and do not feel cramped at all. Very satisfied and would get another. Highly recommend!

Pros
Great drive experience

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cynthia B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Awesome Sleek Vehicle!
I love my new vehicle! The way it looks and operates is great. It's fuel efficient and can handle different driving conditions. I love it and wouldn't trade it for anything. I love taking long rides in it because of the comfortable interior and the sound system is wonderful!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LOUISE K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
2019 Tucson
Love my new Tucson!
It handles well, and has all the requirements i was looking for.
The price is great for all the features the car has.
Well priced and very affordable.
Would definitely recommend
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/12/2019
Premature brake failure
Hyundai tech line for dealerships has gone silent. Parts to fix a master cylinder issues are not available. Perhaps there is a run on these parts. Love the car. It’s my second TUCSON. Wish they had better QC and dealer support for this type of stuff.

Pros
Everything but brakes?

Cons
Parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Tammy P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/12/2019
Tucson
It is a good car...but my previous Tucson had power driver seat and lumbar support and I am not a fan of having to connect my Android to the port to use the navigation. But I still like the car and it works for me.

Pros
Seems to be reliable and has a good warranty. It is a nice looking car.

Cons
No power seat, no lumbar support, android connection, has difficult blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DANNY W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
The Best 2019 small SUV out there.
I would highly recommend the 2019 Hyundai Tucson Ultimate. I love the car. It is a pleasure to look at and a pleasure to drive! My wife and I researched new 2019 SUVs through online videos, through Kelley Bluebook, Consumer Reports, driving to different dealerships and taking test-drives, a few extended overnight, After all the research and actual driving experience we made the easy choice of purchasing the 2019 Hyundai Tucson Ultimate. We purchased the car on July 5th and this review is written August 11th, and we have driven 995 happy and satisfied miles. I don't think anyone could go wrong getting one for themselves. Great job, Hyundai!

Pros
Styling,beautiful paint, exterior and interior finishes,the numerous safety features included in the Tucson Ultimate, interior space,audio system and electronic features, panoramic moonroof, power driver's seat and power front passenger's seat, wheels and premium tires, driveability, and so much more!

Cons
None that I know of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Roger W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2019
Vehicle Review
I love the Tucson model, this is the 3rd one I have purchased. I was disappointed to find no running lights with the SE model. That was one of the cool features on my last Tucson. The ride was a little rough because the tires were no filled with nitrogen. I had to pay for that fill. It should have been standard on a $26,000 car.

Pros
Sound system ;
Mileage;
The ride after nitrogen was put in tires, at my expense.
Accessory kits.
Service was great.

Cons
No daytime running lights;
No nitrogen in tires;
Hard to make the tire gauge reading work on the dashboard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tatiana S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Great car, love it!
It's a reliable car. Comfortable and fun to drive. We only use it around town but are planning a long road trip soon. I'm sure all will be great. Good on gas very low maintanence. Glad we got the Tuscon.

Pros
All.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IH
IVONNE H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Great value and style
I recently purchased a 2019 Hyundai Tucson. I am very pleased with the smooth ride, the safety features, and the new technology. I could easily pair my phone with the car system making it easy to make and receive hands-free phone calls. The lane assist and the blind spot assist keep me safe while driving. Also, the cargo space gives me the flexibility to carry my shopping or transporting other things in the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 561 in total