2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1560 Reviews)
Latest review 11 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MM
Marilyn M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
This vehicle that I bought had most of what I wanted, but I do like the extra safety features are great and very useful. I did not have those in my other vehicle. I do miss my fog lights and CD component in the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Best car I've ever owned. I've had cars from every manufacturer both foreign and domestic. Hyundai is the best of the bunch
This is the only car i've ever owned that had no problems at all. Looking forward to getting a new one in about 5 years
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DANA G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Excellent Product
Excellent automobile Great price for this product purchased it is mainly because of Hyundia reputation for quality and standing by their vehicle with the warranties that are given, this is the second vehicle by Hyundia that’s in my garage

Pros
Design and Features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Denise B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Great vehicle.
I’ve never owned an Hyundai before, they weren’t even on my radar. But when I started looking to replace my 18 year old Ford Explore (wanted something smaller and smoother ride), I saw that Hyundai was one of the top rated small SUV’s. I checked out the top three 3 and decided that the Hyundai Tucson (Night Edition) was just right for me. I’ve owned this vehicle for a year now and I feel that I made the right decision. The ride, the comfort, the ease of handling and the look all wonderful. Two things I would have liked to change is a gray interior (color not offered) and a little better gas mileage. Also don’t let them talk you into the warranty, you won’t need it. Love this SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SCOTT L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
GREAT VEHICLE - GREAT VALUE - GREAT WARANTEE
I have the Ultimate AWD - great vehicle - I drive 20k a year. I have put over 19,000 miles on it and it has needed nothing but oil changes - great vehicle, easy to drive, lots of features. It is comfortable and fun to drive. Engine could use more power but Sport mode makes a huge improvement.

Pros
great features and exceptional value

Cons
engine could use more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JENNIFER S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020
Tucson
Happy overall with the vehicle. Not satisfied with the panoramic sunroof. Had replaced once and still having issues. The noise is loud and startling. Had to dealership multiple times and still not fixed

Cons
Sunroof popping

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LINDA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Hyundai Tucson
I love my car, traded one of the same. I have recommended this style to friends. I like how it sits up compared to sedans. It's size is just right for one person like me. I would like better has mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KIMBERLY F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Affordable and reliable
I am on my 3rd Hyundai Tucson. My first was purchased 2006 had for 10 years until an unfortunate accident. I loved my 2006 Tucson! I have since leased due to inability to come up with considerable down payment. I chose another Tucson for it's affordable, reliable, economic, and I feel safe with this vehicle. I will continue to drive Hyundai Tucson after this lease is up. Continue making them with quality and safety in mind. Dedicated and loyal Hyundai Tucson owner!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OB
ORLANDO B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Lovely
I'm a chevy lover but since the new model of Hyundai Tucson came out in 2016 I fell in love with it snd always wanted a 2017 sport and finally got it ,I like it so much I bought a 2019 Tucson ultimate for my wife

Pros
very economic on gas

Cons
not much cargo area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
AMPARO D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/28/2020
Tucson
not very impressed with vehicle. blue link service stop working 8 months after purchasing this vehicle. After several trips to the dealership technicians can not figure out the problem with the service. I have a third visit scheduled with dealership to see if they finally fix this problem. It's been three months that blue link does not work.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 06/29/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

PH
PATRICK H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
Super
Great value for the money. Hyundai has some great vehicles. Very pleased with my selection of the Tucson. This is my third one. When the lease is up will lease another Hyundai. Love the Hyundai product line up. Try one for yourself.

Pros
A great value.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Andrea G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
My first Hyundai
I have owned my Tucson for about 1 year. Prior to this car I had 3 jeeps, all new & all lemons. I started to shop around & test drove 10 different autos in this class. The Tucson bay fat had the best warranty, comfort & safety. It’s perfect for me& I’ve become a believer... test drive one & give it a try, you will be quite surprised with the quality

Pros
Love mostly everything

Cons
Wish the drivers seat had a save position button when others drive it so you don’t have to adjust to find your perfect spit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
NICOLE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2020
Tucson
Love it I really have not had to many problems at all speakers can crackle and pop some times. But overall a great car and would continue to buy another one when time comes for a new one. Love Hyundai

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Great!!!
I've enjoyed this car very much! It is bigger and better than what I need, but its also quite fun. I'm very impressed with the drive mode. The pick up is great on getting on the highways. I will highly recommend this car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Ana C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2020
Value and Style
The vehicle is well priced and comfortable. Have owned 5 Hyundai vehicles and have been very satisfied with their value and excellent performance. Have owned this vehicle for about a year and am still finding new things about it.

Cons
The trunk area is not very big. It could be larger, especially when driving on a long vacation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANGEL C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Excellent Vehicle
This vehicle has been wonderful to drive. It has been on two major road trips from Midwest to the East Coast. It handled the mountain down and up hill great. The cruise control adjusted wonderfully. The brake assist handled the inner city streets well and provided extra alert status that was needed. The seats are comfortable, easy to clean, and maintain. I have no complaints about this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sherrie S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Love my Tucson
My favorite Hyundai so far!! Smooth ride, great on gas, and so many options for your money!! The new design is a little sporty mixed with a luxury feel with plenty of room for your ride share members!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KENNETH G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Hits all the right notes
And excellent vehicle with nice styling, (inside and out), good performance, taut handling, yet comfortable ride qualities. All the important technology works well and come standard for the trim. This is the 5th Hyundai for the family, and we've liked each one of them.

Pros
Heated seats and steering wheel are outstanding, as are the cooled seats in summer.
Easy to operate infotainment system.
Nice ride quality.

Cons
Remote start doesn't allow for the heat and heated seats to be on.
The power seat doesn't move back automatically when you shut the car to make it easier to get out and back in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DANA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Great crossover
Purchased this last June-rides great! Plenty of room inside. I had a Santa Fe for 16 years and loved it, when I purchased the Tucson, didn't want a corssover as big as the Santa Fe was and the Tucson was in the price range I was looking for.

Cons
The only con, I would say is that the interior seats are light gray (wish it was a little darker).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
THOMAS V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
2020 review
Tucson SUV qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq

Cons
visibility of blind spots.
Driving range is too limited

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1560 in total