2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1469 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HD
Henry D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2019
Warrenty
My Tucson had only 16000 on it and already needed a front end alignment. I drive very carefully and couldn't understand why so early. Dont think I buy another and wife was thinking about getting one. Its ashamed cause I only buy Hyndia

Pros
Roomy

Cons
Needs work to early

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MOLLY S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
2019 Tuscon
Love this vehicle! Has all the perks at a reasonable price. Rides great even on bumpy roads. Very comfortable and roomy on the inside. Great experience at the dealer. Would recommend the Tuscon to anyone!

Pros
Very comfortable and roomy. Rides well even on bumpy roads.

Cons
Wish it had higher ground clearance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Sid N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
Great car for what it needs to do
We needed an AWD vehicle for up here in the Northwest, between the rain and dark roads and then total whiteout conditions we really needed to have something that could get us through it all. We purchased the Ultimate edition and have found it to be excellent. The lane keeping assist and smart cruise control and even the pedestrian detection system make us feel like we can handle anything the world throws at us. We recently drove home in a downpour and paid attention to the AWD and it would kick in the rear wheels when it felt the car beginning to lose traction. Really great ride, quiet interior with an awesome sound system. Good visibility, and very convenient features. Overall would recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Great visibility
Amazing safety features, (on the Unlimited Version)
Comfortable Ride
Sound system is excellent
Apple Car Play works great

Cons
Rear end is constantly dirty, rear wing spoiler keeps car wash from doing its job
Gas mileage is not the best...25mpg overall. Ugh, and with a 17 gallon tank plan on filling up at least once a week.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STEVEN D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
Moved to the Idaho panhandle.
After moving to the panhandle of Idaho, we decided that we needed the safety of an all wheel drive vehicle. From traveling around town in the snow to taking our dog and bicycles to our outdoor adventures, we felt that the Hyundai Tucson would fit our lifestyle nicely. We also liked the reviews that all Hyundai products were receiving from our research.

Pros
Drivability, ride comfort, interior space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Louis B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
Overall performance of The vehicle
Great vehicle to drive family and friends around. Get IN and out of parking spots quick and easy Great ride on long distance trips .. A lot of travel out of one tank full. I’m out of storage space in the trunk
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
NANCY A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
Excellent vehicle and the best decision I have ever made.
The Hyundai Tucson is the best vehicle I have ever purchased! I was not searching to replace my 2017 Sonata. I had taken my vehicle in for manufactured updates. The sales person contacted me several times. He was not overbearing but determined and professional. He made me feel like he was family! I will never purchase any vehicle from any other dealership but Phil Long Ford in Motor City!!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Eddie H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
My opinions
Very nice vehicle. Could improve on the ride smoothness .I think you need to put the sensors on all models, an have button inside and have the foot activated lift gate on all models would be nice, cause mind doesnt have either one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KIMBERLY W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
Great Vehicle
I wanted a vehicle with the capacity of an suv but that was also easy to get in/out of for a person with a bad back. I found what I was looking for in the 2019 Tucson. It is an enjoyable drive and extremely comfortable to ride in as well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
THEODORE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
Best bang for the buck!tg
This car far exceeds all of our expectations. There are so many things that the Hyundai engineers have thought of adding to the car as standard equipment! With the 100,000 mile warantee why would any one but another brand of car?

Pros
All great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
JERRY E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
Reliable!
A trustworthy, reliable vehicle that gets you out of safely of tough drying conditions.

Beautiful interior and classy exterior.

Sound and navigation brings the driver a pleasurable experience.

This is our third Tucson.

Pros
Good sound and navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Michael N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
I love my Tucson
Ive had my Tucson almost a year now. I honestly think it has been above my expectations as a fantastic value for the money. It has all the bells and whistles, rides great, looks stylish and feels like a quality automobile. The only thing I would ask them to add for the next version is a memory seat setting, and one more rocker tilt control for the driver seat. Outside of that I think it's a pretty sweet and complete car.

Pros
Everything

Cons
needs one more rocker seat adjustment for the drivers seat. Memory seat setting for the drivers seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
APRIL M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
2019 Tucson
I love the Tucson. It’s comfortable to drive and handles beautifully. The safety features are amazing, but I particularly like the back-up camera. I also love the driver’s seat controls, especially the raise/lower button. So far, I’m a Hyundai convert!

Pros
Heated seats and fabulous safety features.

Cons
Only seats 5.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Shirley B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Registered Nurse
Nice vehicle but should have been bigger and faster for the price. It serves it’s purpose though. I love the dark color with the dark interior. I also love the touchscreen WiFi radio and hands free phone connection

Pros
Good on gas
I love my dark interior and exterior colors
Easy to keep clean

Cons
Should have been bigger for the price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EDWARD S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/13/2019
worth the money
vehicle worth the $$$---gas mileage above average--comfort level is more than satisfactory for driver---passenger in front should have the availability of seat height adjustment/ wind and road noise should be addressed---too excessive while driving.

Pros
reliable

Cons
passenger seat needs height adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LISA W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Love my Tucson
My 2019 Tucson has quickly become on my most favorite vehicles! It’s the perfect size, roomy inside, super safe to drive, looks great and drives great! Have gotten many compliments on the bright blue color and everyone who gets in the vehicle is surprised at the amount of room and how comfortable it is.

Pros
Safe, reliable and fun to drive! Great buying experience.

Cons
Would like slightly better gas mileage but this is my first SUV. Want lights on the middle console where the heated seats, defrost and temperature buttons are located. Hard to see at night. Minor details!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEPHEN C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Y
GLAD I PURCHASED Hyundai. ALL 3 CARS IN MY HOUSEHOLD ARE HYUNDAIS AND MY SON ALSO PURCHASED A HYUNDAI FROM SAME DEALER BEFOE HE MOVED.
CAR IS EASY TO GET IN AND OUT OF FOR ME AND MY WIFE WHICH IS VERY IMPORTANT. mY DAUGHTER HAD THE ELANTRA BUT ENJOYS DRIVING TUSCON MORE BECAUSE VISIBILTY IS BETTER. HER NEXT CAR WILL BE A SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Hyundai Tuscon 2019
We previously had a 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe that hit a car and totaled the car. The car offered excellent protection and no one was injured. We loved this car. When it came to a new car, we looked at Honda CR-V primarily. But when we came across the Tuscon, it was love at first sight for my wife. The car actually fits me (6'2") fine and and is big enough for my wife (5'2"). We've only the vehicle for a couple of months but are very pleased with the car. Styling, performance, good looks and great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kim S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Big fan!
I had never driven a Hyundai. My Tucson drives great. Very comfortable. Sound system with Sirius XM makes my driving experience pleasurable. Feel safe. I would and have expressed how pleased I am with my Tucson

Pros
Smooth ride. Safety features make me feel safe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gerald K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Tremendous Value
My 2019 Hyundai Tucson is an outstanding value.
The features I have for the money spent is remarkable. The quality of the vehicle is spectacular. For these reasons I will continue to drive a Hyundai. I am on my fourth Hyundai. I have driven some them many miles. Nothing fails or breaks.

Cons
I just wish I could control the screen from the steering wheel or at least a console controller

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LESTER P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
My Tucson
nice vehicle and a good price. dealer staff was great and got a great price with specials and incentives. Only real problem acceleration from a stop and could really use a compass. Will recommend this vehicle and think the warranty is fantastic. Dealer staff was easy to work with and very professional.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 421 - 440 of 1469 in total