2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(543 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JF
JOHN F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Tucson special
I purchased this vehicle to get out of a used 2010 Buick enclave that I bought for my daughter, and had to get it back when she could no longer afford. This Tucson drives so much nicer than the Buick and gets way better gas mileage. My wife really likes the lane centering ability and the crash avoidance feature which has been used twice so far with bad drivers pulling out right in front of her. I like the auto brake hold feature that makes sitting at lights more enjoyable.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
I wish this model had a power liftgate and fog lights and daytime running lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LZ
LUKE Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great Car
Have had great success with Hyundai vehicles over the last16-17 years. Prior to this I leased my last 2 Sonatas. Prior to that my wife had a 2003 Sonata for 14 years.
At my age this will probably be the last car I will ever need.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Excellent Car
I did not go into the dealership to buy a new car, and I normally buy Certified Pre-Owned cars from a Hyundai dealership. I have owned 2 Elantras and 2 Tucsons before I purchased this one - my 3rd Tucson. But I went on a test drive while my 2015 Tucson was being serviced, and was impressed with the features the 2019 has. The vehicle is quieter that my 2015, and it really feels like a luxury car. This is a vehicle that I will keep and enjoy for years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Tucson Sport.
Love this Black on Black SUV. It's the nicest out of the 6 Trim levels. It handles very very nicely. For those that say it's slow off the line, put it in Sport mode! The rims and 19" wheel on the Sport model are just bad a**!

Pros
Looks and drivability. Media controls very intuitive. 8 speaker sound system is great. The sport model is just delish to look at (especially in black on black).,

Cons
Gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
VICTOR D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Great in some aspects
I enjoy the vehicle, but I feel like certain areas definitely show room for improvement. Aesthetics of the interior, seat memory, and acceleration could all use improvement. The gas mileage is fairly average compared to other vehicles in the class.

Pros
Great Appearance
Wonderful safety features.

Cons
Poor Acceleration
Seat Memory

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JULIE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love the Tucson.
Roomy, tight, quiet!!! Classy. Comfortable. I LOVE my Tucson!!! Terrific value for the money. Solid and safe. Would recommend to anyone!!! Wake up in the morning and can’t wait to drive somewhere.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TARA H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
New car
This is my second lease from Hyundai and I couldn’t be happier with my new car! The shopping and transaction into leasing the vehicle was very easy and smooth! This version of the Tucson had everything I wanted in a new car, I love it!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Allen M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Excellent Ride
Very happy with my purchase of the 2019 Hyundai Tucson Limited. Rides great and very quiet. Fun to drive! I really like that the new Tucson has an upgrade transmission as my older Sonata had and is really reliable without issues from previous years models.

Pros
Great ride and love the Limited.

Cons
Concern about auto windows. When retracking the torque settings might be off. Will not auto stop and danger to child or pet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TIMOTHY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
luv my truck
the best truck I've bought over the years . and I bought many .simply the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
all

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JESSICA A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019
Okay for what you pay
You get what you pay for, nice car . I really hated that the second day j got the truck the button in the door handle stopped working and it took the dealerships 5 visits to fix and still didn’t get it completely right

Pros
Htrac, led lighting

Cons
Button door handle stopped working the second day

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DAVID T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
The car is really great
Love this car, would buy this car again in a minute, runs great good gas millage. very easy to get in and out of, Looked at a lot of cars before this one, they do not compare to your company. One great car

Pros
Great design

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DANIEL M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Night Edition
Stylish crossover that will get looks, be fun for trips and great for driving back and forth wherever you need to go. With the BBS rims to the blacked out grill the Hyundai Tucson Night edition is sleek and stylish. Driving downtown with the panoramic moon roof is a treat for you and your passengers. When you need space to put your equipment you can just fold down the back seats and have a ton of space. The Hyundai Tucson won't disappoint.

Pros
Tons of amenities for the price.
Stylish Night edition model stands out from the regular Tucsons.

Cons
Engine is a little whiny.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angela S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
new car
Third Hyundai vehicle, second Tucson ! Love the look and feel of the Tucson! Comfortable, great handling, good features. Roomier hatch than older model I owned. Great selection of safety options.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Melissa S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Love my Tucson
I love everything about my Tucson! So many options and safety features came with my Tucson that I never knew I wanted! My favorite option is the Sport mode! It's nice to have that boost of power when needed!

Pros
Infotainment system, Android Auto, brake assist, blind spot alert, backup camera, Sport mode, basically everything

Cons
I haven't found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Donald K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2019
Stop & Go & Home Improvement
My Ultimate trim line has the stop & go cruise control that makes clogged freeway driving much less stressful. I like the shorter length of this compact SUV of just 176" compared to the other brands as it fits in my garage without encroaching on my workbench space. The lift gate opening is tall & wide so I can fit my Home Depot do-it-yourself bulky remodeling supplies in the back with the rear seats folded down. I just wish the 2.4l 4cyl engine was a bit quicker, too bad they don't offer the 2.0l 4cyl turbo.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jean H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/19/2019
Nice looking vehicle but
What a beautiful looking vehicle. Great paint job. Not well made. Very flimsy parts. Not happy with all the issues. With a new vehicle should not have any issues. Still waiting to hear from corporate.

Pros
Lane assist. Rear parking camera

Cons
No cd player. No compass. No gps unless u plug in phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Marilyn J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
My new Hyundai
I owned a 2007 several years ago. I never had any mechanical issues. I bought it brand new. I owned it for 8 years. I love my Tucson. It's so comfortable, economical and makes me happy. I would recommend it to anyone. :)

Pros
Roomy and comfortable plus economical.

Cons
Haven't found any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tommy H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Very pleased with Tucson
Love the 2019 Tucson. I especially like the ease of handling; especially the turning radius. Easy to parallel park using backup camera. The blindside warning beeps are very helpful on multiple-lane highways. Very pleased with fuel economy - consistently getting more than 30mph even in the city
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sandra F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
I love my Tucson!
I needed a new vehicle but had NO idea what to buy. I tried to research but there is just so much information out there that it was overwhelming. I went in not knowing what I wanted. After speaking to the sales rep and explaining to him what I need, he suggested a Tucson. I love this vehicle. It drives really well, it has all the bells and whistles and it is so classy. I highly recommend this make and model!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Claudia C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
Love My Tucson
This is my third Tucson and this one is by far the bestest!! Love all the safety features the vehicle has to offer!! The vehicle has a lot of luxury features; which makes the experience of owning this vehicle more exciting!!

Pros
Stability, safety, comfort, reliability, etc. Only great things to say about this vehicle!!

Cons
Have not found any yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 421 - 440 of 543 in total