2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(693 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JT
James T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Tuscon
Good car. I will fill in this useless box even though I had no intention to. The only reason is I cannot submit the survey until this stupid request is met. Whomever does your survey's should not insult the intelligence of the person responding by requiring all of their stupid questions have been answered. I agreed to do the survey to provide feedback to Hyundai and not massage the ego of some fool writing the survey/. There, I think I have now said enough.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Chester D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
2019 Tucson Ultimate
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Reliability. Safety features standard. Styling. Ease of use of features inside cabin.

Cons
Lack of audio when in reverse and objects approach vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOANN C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love this car
My 2008 accent needed work at the dealership, I figured if the work cost me too much, I would consider buying a 2019 Tucson. I am very satisfied with it. I would always tell my friends & family to consider buying a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MOLLI M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Vehicle is perfect for small family or single person. I find the Tucson perfect for its size and snow performace
This Tucson is very well engineered, drives beautifully. And has an extremely attractive exterior.
I am very pleased with my purchase.
Cannot think of anything else to say..........."....................

Pros
As you can see by now this is a super
Midsize 4 wheel drive SUV. Previous Tucson’s
I have owned are perfect in this northern state
I expect this 2019 to do as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOSEPH K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Better Than Expected
When looking for a new car, I looked at all options and narrowed it down to a few. My final decision was on the Tucson. A lot of car for a small price and the best warranty going. I wanted the option to pick and choose things such as AWD or FWD, interior features and safety features. Overall Hyundai was the manufacture that met those wants.

Pros
Looks, Leg room, standard features

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai Tucson Limited
Well engineered vehicle. Drives nicely and has many great features. Safety features are incredibly useful. Rear view camera is the best I have ever seen. The sound system is superior. Good gas mileage and the acceleration is good.

Pros
Safety features are very nice. Auto hold is probably my favorite. I don't know why all vehicles don't have it.

Cons
None so far. Hopefully the car lasts a long time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
2019 Tucson
After extensive online research and several test drives, I purchased a Tucson because it offered the most features I was looking for. The other two models I considered were the Mazda CX-5 and the Kia Sportage.

Pros
Feels solid, comfortable ride, excellent warranty.

Cons
Low door height makes entry less than ideal. Windshield wipers are noisy at stop points. No built in navigation on Limited trim.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARGIE T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai Tucson
At first was not sure about purchasing a Hyundai, but so far I love it. The price was very reasonable, compared to all the other CRV I check on before purchasing my vehicle new. Very satisfied with this vehicle and have been well satisfied with all the extras and very safe to drive, love the 360 cameras.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Charles O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great in all repects
Very pleased, quality and value can't be beat. Can see why JD Powers rates as a top choice. We think it has the competition beat excellent price and overall tech is top notch.
We would highly recommend to friends and family for sure

Pros
Quiet, great visibility, good looking, solid

Cons
Fuel mpg could be a little better avg about 23

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHRISTOPHER L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
New Car
No complaints. Everything I was looking for and more for a reasonable price. The dealership experience was smooth and no surprises were thrown my way in regards to pricing. Overall great vechicle and happy to be part of the Hyundai family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OB
OLYMPIA B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Tucson
I really like my Tucson, it's perfect for me. Great ride and comfortable. Love the screen and easy accessibility. Car runs great, love the look and style. Only thing I regret is not getting it in white.

Pros
Great ride and love the look.

Cons
wish i could have gotten a roof or power liftgate, had to stay on a budget.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EMANOUIL S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Amazing Vehicle, Amazing Manufacturer
I'm on my 3rd Hyundai, with the latest being this Tuscon Ultimate. Each time, I've done my research and test drives, and each time I've ended up with a Hyundai vehicle. Since 2011, I have not had a single non-standard maintenance expense for one of my cars - they've been incredibly reliable, functional, and a real pleasure to drive.

This one is no exception, and is by far the best of the bunch I've driven. It's incredibly comfortable and loaded with all of the extras that I could have asked for (and some that I didn't know I wanted until I tried them). It drives and handles like a dream. The technology packages contribute to safer driving and don't distract - phone integration is seamless and perfect. I could go on and on, but I honestly have no serious gripes with this car. The only negative that I can think of would be gas mileage not being amazing. Even then, it's also not bad.

Pros
Comfort
Technology
Safety
Extra features (heated/cooled seats, heated steering wheel, etc)

Cons
Gas mileage is average-ish.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KIRK S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
I LOVE THIS CAR. VERY COMPARABLE TO SANTA GA!
Tucson has come a long way in terms of design, as well as power and very similar to Santa Fe, but a better price. All my friends and family loves it too. Felt good to get into a Santa Fe redesign VS the old design. Very similar to the Santa Fe, which is even more expensive.

Pros
Everything else

Cons
Wind noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
VIRGINIA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Comfortable. Easy driving.
I looked at many similar compact SUVs and the Tucson Select gave more bang for the buck. I was very impressed with how comfortable the driver’s seat is especially how fast the heated seats come on. Usually there is a small learning curve with a new vehicle and immediately I felt like I have been driving this for years. I am super satisfied.

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
Cup holders awkward
No compass on mirror for this model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BOBBY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love our New Hyundai Night edition
Our new Hyundai Tucson night edition has a beautiful exterior with the black contrast with white paint. The body style and front grille have this model looking really sharp and getting comparisons to the luxury brands in looks. Would have liked a turbo option with the engine for a bit more power but using the sport mode helps boost it a bit. Overall great car, price, warranty and options at a fraction of the price the other brands want.

Pros
great looking vehicle at a great price with a great warranty

Cons
engine options for more power if desired by buyer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHESTER M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Tucson
100%~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Pros
100%

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOHN R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Great price and lots of safety features
We love our new Hyundai Tucson. The standard model is equipped with lots of safety features including blind spot alert and lane assist. Hyundai could definitely improve the quality of the climate control system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lawrence G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Tuscon
Like the vehicle for the short time I have had it. More after market options to upgrade grille fog lights would be nice just in case that the vehicle ordered did not come on that vehicle. A choice for different style wheels on certain vehicles would be welcomed too
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Judith W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love it
I enjoy driving the Tucson. Being a short person, I can put the seat high enough that I have no problem with driving or seeing over the hood. I like the mileage I get and the overall performance and room
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CAROL H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Smartest choice I have made
I have been in two major accidents in the past 2 years, both I was the victim. So for me the most important thing was safety and overall cost. This vehicle has exceeded my expectations Its safe, and so comfortable. All features on this vehicle are convenient. The vehicle was a good price and insurance rates are lower. I do not feel like I am in an SUV and there is so much space. This is the smartest purchase I have made in a few years.

Pros
Duel Climate
Auto Temperature setting
BlueLink (remote start)
So much space for driver and passengers
Proximal key!!!
Auto Hold

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 521 - 540 of 693 in total