2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(690 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


TG
THOMAS G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Great car...but no sunroof!
I love this car! But not everyone needs a full moonroof! Too hot in summer! And loss of head room! A simple sunroof would make this car a perfect 10! Other than that, this car ROCKS! Great value for the money!

Cons
NO SUNROOF!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ALMA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Touson is a good suv and the features are nice.
The engine pauses in intersection and while slowing down to park, then jerks forward when giving it gas . Other than this I love it. Window's are too high. Get the pausing fixed and I will get another one someday. Other than that I love my Tucson.

Pros
Love it

Cons
Get the pausing feature out and it will be a great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Tucsan Review
I like that the Tucsan gets better gas mileage than Sante Fe, but I miss my Santa Fe especially the built in navigation system. I like the size of the Tucsan, the styling and now I am just trying to fill up the characters.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RAYMOND M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
ray marshall
somewhat under powered and not always a comfortable ride but it is a nice vehicle in appearance and quality. I do not have any more to say about this other than the dealership and the salesman were very attentive when we arrived and went above and beyond to make us feel good about making a purchase. we would deal with them again, for sure.

Pros
overall appearance, style, and room is just what was needed

Cons
needs better acceleration & smoother ride over rougher roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GARY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
no ,more
no ,moremmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Pros
no ,more

Cons
no ,more

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
THOMAS O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2019
Nice car
We purchased the Ultimate trim level. It looks great and performs well. It also got much better gas mileage than we expected after reading the reviews. The engine has ample power for the class, it cruises well and acceleration is ok. The ride is nice and quiet inside. Sunroof is big and makes the car feel extra roomy when the cover is rolled back.

Pros
Good performance for the class. Nice color combinations on the interior and exterior.

Cons
Drivers seat not comfortable on long drives even though it has many adjustments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PATRICK R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
2019 tucson
Very nice car. rear camera at night is horrible! I love most things about the car as I am still
learning how to use some of them but I am mostly satisfied with the car. Wish the car would get a
little more miles per gallon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOHNNY L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
New Hyundai review
Overall experience is above average.
Likes are appearance, style, warranties, decent fuel economy, all additional accessories.
Not as satisfied with acceleration, rear view windshield viewing area , and storage area.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JUDI L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
I hate surveys stop sending these. I have only 1200 miles on my car
I hate surveys.. intrusive questions etc.
The car is good do far. No complaints
Stop sending surveysñnnnnnnmmmmmmmmmmmmmmnnnnnnnnnjj
Hgggghbbbhxc,vxbxb bxjxjxjxjxhxjfjxjxjxucjcjcjfjfjfjxhxjx I could ucjdjcjcj

Pros
Jjkjjjjjlkkjjjnnhhbvvvbbhh and

Cons
Jhgccvvb hbhjkkjvcvnnmbhnvfxcb have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Martin V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
Tucson review
Great car will love driving for as long as I own the car all my coworkers and friends and family like it also they all yhought I made a great choice some mentioned they might get one also ill keep you updated
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
REGINALD O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
My Blue Magic
I love my car but needs better get up and go...I lvoe the color I don't like the fact that I can't get XM radio or the navigation system because it's basic and I don't have a CD player rather have a CD Player....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sherry H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
30 YR HYUNDAI CUSTOMER
I'VE BEEN A LOYAL HYUNDAI CUSTOMER FOR 30+ YRS BECAUSE THEY HAVE ALWAYS PROVIDED OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE. THIS WILL BE MY 5TH VEHICLE FROM THEM AND OVERALL I'M HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE. MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THAT THIS TUCSON DOESN'T ACCELERATE VERY WELL AND THE GAS MILEAGE ISN'T GREAT. IT'S A BEAUTIFUL VEHICLE WITH LOTS OF BELLS AND WHISTLES.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Ed D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
BMW Lookout
The Tucson 2019 has a very attractive and competitive look. By no means is it a hot rod. Great for a single person or couple. Mileage is between 22-24 in the city and Hwy 26-28. The ride is very smooth with very little hwy sound.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
WILLIAM L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
Nice car
Great little car for my wife’s daily driver. She loves the space it provides, easy to drive, good height access in rear hatchback, good fuel economy, great safety features. Blue link option is a fun feature for this vehicle.

Pros
Good fuel economy, Excellent safety features, smart technology, perfect small sized suv.

Cons
Early unidentified ratteling noises in dash area, on passenger side.
Everybody bought one!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jean H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
Still having issues with my "new" vehicle
Everyone at the dealership of NPR is pleasant. This has nothing to do with the actual vehicle or my satisfaction of the vehicle.
4 times I have returned for the same issue.. The interior trim on the front passenger door is bubbling and lifting. It has been replaced twice already. Three times a charm I hope. I was told the part would be ordered again and should be there in 2 days.
Apparently the star rating reflects the service advisor. It should reflect the actual service performed. Sad the way things are done. Even sadder that I felt uncomfortable there today. No email confirming my appointment, no paperwork to show I was even there.

Pros
Lane assist, loud horn, back up camera, interior leg room, cruise control

Cons
No cd player, no compass,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jill H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
2019 Tucson
Good value for the price. I would recommend an upgrade on the build, to include daytime running lights, standard navigation system, not just through Android auto, USB ports for back passengers, and better sound system with CD player.

Pros
Comfort and style

Cons
Some of the options need to be standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Judith W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson reaches nearly perfect rating.
The color is outstanding and the Salesman was low pressure when it came time to purchase, it was a very pleasant meeting and I was very impressed with the service department and all the representatives were happy to assist me in what I wanted.I wanted the Tucson because I liked the handling of the car and the fact that it is an easy in and out with my disabilities.

Pros
Great for a person with difficulties getting in and out of the car, the seating is also ideal for me.

Cons
The only con on this vehicle is the lane control. I am having a lot of trouble with that feature I am sure I will be able to manage it once I don't have to work around the construction being done in all my areas of travel!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MELISSA W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
None,.....,......................................................... ............
None......................................................................................................................................................................................
...




......
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEPHANIE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2019
2019 Tucson Sport
Love the safety features. 'Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Safety Features

Cons
Gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LYDEL B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2019
Good value for price point
I like my truck, but could love it if the apple play was louder and my driver seat moved back further. The truck rides good, is a stylish design and roomy. The back storage area is a bit small but has fold down seats.

Pros
Sleek design with great features including apple play, panoramic sunroof, sporty rims and sport mode.

Cons
Drivers seat does not move back far enough. SiriusXM subscription ends soon message appears on screen every time you start vehicle. When playing music through apple play volume is not as loud as radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 690 in total