2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1459 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BB
BETSY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
iiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssskkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Pros
kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Cons
ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRUCE D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/30/2020
Tuscon Nite Edition
Have had this SUV for 1 year. It has been totally reliable. Have not had any issues with it. Rides fine, looks great. Service department has been fine so far. Time will tell the whole story with the vehicle.

Pros
Style, Build Quality, Reliability, Perfect Size,

Cons
Mileage is a little low for 4Cyl. Should have leather seats and a 8 inch touch screen for this price point. No option for trailer hitch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CEGARRA N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Normal todos los servicios
Normal todos los servicios buen caeeo pero los asientos son un poco duros, debería tener a/A con salidas a la parte de atrás y los vidrios de adelante deben venir también ahumados, en la maletero debería tener una caja que soporte el piso de atrás como la lo trae la santa fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER DRIVEN
I LIKE THIS CAR VERY MUCH PERFORMS GREAT IN SNOW AND THE HEATER THROWS ALOT OF HEAT PERFORMS GREAT ON THE OPEN ROAD AND THE GAS MILEAGE IS GOOD FOR THE SIZE OF THE CAR AND A GREAT RIDE ON LONG TRIPS WILL BUY ANOTHER CAR FROM LIA
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PEGGY M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2020
Hyundai Tucson
overall good vehicle, speakers could be better. Do not like the lane assist option at all. Living on back country road, very curvy, it was a pain. Could use more headroom, frequently hit my head on roof getting into the car.

Pros
handles nicely

Cons
rear storage could be more spacious

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Janet S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
Tucson
Love my Tucson. Get better gas mileage than with my 2013 I had. Rides smooth and plenty of room for passengers. Gets pretty good gas mileage for a Sauvignon. Easy to drive and park. Love the back up camera.

Pros
All good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2020
Love the design
Great looking car design. I have enjoyed this vehicle mostly (with one engine issue). Size is great. Loved the extra features. Some of the plastic parts of interior are very soft and easily scratch. Overall really have enjoyed. Main concern was the engine sensor issue that was pretty problematic. It was fixed quickly and has not happened again. However, it here is a chance it could then that would be troublesome.

Pros
Great Design

Cons
engine sensor issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Shawntay F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
Always Buy a HYUNDAI
This is the 4th Hyundai we bought in my family but the first SUV. This Tucson didn’t disappoint ME either. I probably will continue to buy Hyundai products throughout my life however, I would like to pay this car off and have no car payment the rest of my life

Pros
Love love love this car. Roomy, good gas mileage, style is great.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SILPA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/27/2020
Good Car
Overall satisfied with the car. Car lack acceleration when trying to merge with a faster traffic. Ride quality is comfortable for the price. Fuel efficiency is impressive considering the car size. May be a bigger gas tank will help.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Russ O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2020
Good value vehicle
The Tucson offers a load of features for the money. Much more than other vehicles in the class. It offers a smooth ride with a clear and easy to use instrument display. The vehicle is competitively priced and when Hyundai offers incentives and rebates, it is hard to beat. The only issue so far is that we find the gas mileage to be a bit lower than the competition. We have been averaging about 23 mpg which is lower than the 2008 Toyota RAV4 we had prior to the Tucson. I'm hoping that since the car only has 2300 miles on it to date that as it wears in, the mileage will improve.

Pros
Feature rich. Good value for the money.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DEBRA W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2020
Great car
The Tucson is an easy to operate car. Handles very well on the road and handles mountain driving with ease. This is not the first Hyundai I've owned. The height of the vehicle makes it easy to get in and out of if you have any physical limitations. The adjustable lumbar support is fantastic when on long road trips. The only think that would make this vehicle better is to have a hybrid available.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
Bought brand new with 16 miles
2019 Tucson Limited handles well, smooth ride, quite. My 6 year old great niece approves 😀. Great on gas! I like the gas / mileage feature. I do a lot of long distance, highway travel. Comfortable. Bought WeatherTech floor maps for the front.

Pros
Handles well, safety features are great!

Cons
I wish the gas cap could be opened from the inside and remain locked.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DREMA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
I just love my new car! It’s easy to get into and out of. Not having to climb up in or be so low that it’s hard to get back up out of. It’s just perfect. And it’s really cute and fun to drive. Plus a great warranty! Win win situation!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SCOTT S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
19 Tucson
The Tucson was my first Mid-sized SUV, can't say enough about this SUV, Hyundai makes some great cars, I used to be a Ford-Mercury customer but that changed when I took a 2010 Sonata for a test drive the vehicle was quiet and had a lot of features, then it came time to look at SUV's and some of the SUV's I looked at just didn't have the performance that the Tucson had and features. I purchased my Tucson from Scaffidi's in Stevens Point Wisc. they treat you right, you are not a number to them a customer is very important to them I've been a customer over 22yrs. and a Hyundai owner for over 10. I do not regret being a Tucson owner I luv this SUV !

Pros
Great gas mileage,Quiet and smooth ride

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARY L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
GREAT! Safety technology and features are tremendous!
I have had many high end vehicles over 30 years but have never been as impressed with any other brand as I am with Hyundai, to my great surprise! Mercedes, Lexus, Infiniti.....none offer the quality and bang for the buck that this vehicle maker does! Superior features, styling, comfort and AFFORDABILITY of the fully loaded model is like no other. When it comes time to replace this car I will either replace with updated model or their new Genesis SUV which looks fantastic!

Pros
Too many to list!

Cons
Seat comfort could be cushier and acceleration time is less then desired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOSEPH C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
Great Vechile
I've had a great experience with my Hyundai. The dealership - Fucillo Hyundia of Syracuse have been outstanding - from sales to service. Just happy with my vehicle and it's served me well. It's just a great vehicle.

Pros
My 2nd Hyundai Tucson - if I live long enough, I"ll probably get a 3rd.

Cons
No Comments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HELEN B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
hyundai tucson limited edition
Overall appearance, quality, safety, interior, performance, etc. of this vehicle (Tucson night edition) are excellent.......very good value. This is a limited edition and some have made comments about the quality and color of the wheels (BBS). Very satisfied with everything this vehicle has to offer!

Pros
Everything....the overall appearance/performance of the vehicle is outstanding

Cons
Bit of a blind spot when you look through the rear passenger window (s) while parking, driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHRISTINE L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
Dependable and perfect size.
I previously had a Veloster and it became difficult for me to get in and out. I didn't want a huge SUV, and this one was perfect. I can haul things that I used to have to depend on other to assist. Sporty look really caught my eye. I am very satisfied.

Cons
No standard CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
FLORENCE A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Amazing Amazing
This has been an amazing time with my car. I am at ease and at rest since I had the car. Not a single problem with the car. It is efficent and reliable. Beautiful design, a car I see myself using for 10 years and more.

Pros
It is a beautiful reliable car. No problems so far with the car in the past one year of driving it.

Cons
No cons to me right now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CI
CANDACE I.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Love my Tucson
My 2019 Tucson is my first new car. It was recommended by my boss, who shared his extensive research with me. After seeing and hearing about his car, I went to the dealership. They helped me choose the features and model that would satisfy my needs and desires. I was so happy and satisfied that I didn't even go to another dealership or test drive any other car. I have loved having beautiful, safe, reliable transportation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1459 in total