2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(704 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JW
JAMES W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2019
My new tuscon
Overall i like my vehicle there are a few things i would have enjoyed more in it.

There are things i listed in the pros and cons that are reasons i like and dislike my car.

I am more than available and happy to give additional feedback

Pros
Gas

Cons
Gas while it takes regular ive realized i get better gas when i use 92 octane and higher
There are no rear vents to assist in heating/cooling the car
Wish the trunk/cargo space was sunken in to give more room or had a second level

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TINA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2019
Happy with Hyundai
We went to the dealership with the intention of leasing a Santa Fe. The dealership couldn't make the numbers work for us, so we were ready to leave. The dealership suggested the Tucson, and our initial response was that it was too small. After a test drive, and some online research, we found that the Tucson and Equinox size differences were negligible. Our only reason for not giving 5 stars is because we are having a minor issue with the infotainment system rebooting itself, and the engine seems laggy on acceleration when not in Sport mode. Other than that, we are very satisfied with our Tucson. We are very pleased with the safety features and crash ratings.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Elinor B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2019
Tucson Sport is smooth riding
My Tucson Sport is fun and easy to drive, handles smoothly, looks good, has enough storage in back for my needs. However, I am disappointed in the gas mileage, since I had hoped and expected it to be over 20 mpg but so far is only 19 mpg. I am not sure how comfortable the driver's seat will be for long car rides, which I take frequently. It doesn't feel as comfortable as the Santa Fe Sport I just returned. I was also disappointed in not getting the color I wanted, which happens far too often. Colors besides black, white or silver are so hard to come by!

Pros
Safety, looks, smooth ride, easy braking and steering

Cons
Gas mileage, comfort of driver's seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
ELVIS D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2019
Not what I had in mind.
Love the car. Hated the buying experience.Some mentioned feature were not available in the car. Buying experience has horrible never the less we bought the car. Felt like I got pressure to buy gap insurance, if not bank would not finance the loan.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
VRUSHALI K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
Good
Good car. Value for money. Noisy engine is disturbing though. Better cargo space would have been preferable though. Great facilities and technology. Overall a satisfactory car with minor missing ones.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KAREN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Not my first Hyundai, repurchased make/model because of being totally pleased with first one, first Hyundai was kept and driven for 12 years before being sold to a private party, when sold, vehicle had less then 30K miles on it

Pros
Vehicle runs and looks great, on the exterior

Cons
Interior has some issues, seat adjustment, leg room are a definite negative issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
ANTHONY F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2019
.
the vehicle is very nice. the complaint i have is that the passenger seat is very low it is not very comfortable. would be nice to be higher or be able to raise it. and if you want people to give a survey don't require so much infor.

Pros
.

Cons
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Szewei C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019
Great Value
Checks off all my boxes for fully loaded features but lacks some horsepower that is missed when climbing hills but for city driving is great. Dynamic Cruise control is the best thing ever and can no longer live without it for city driving.

Pros
Feature rich for price

Cons
Lacks horsepower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
Wayne G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2019
Good product
Good product from hyandai. Seats are a bit stiff but the exterior design and smooth ride make up for it. Excellent style on exterior and sport edition has excellent options for the price. Gas mileage is pretty good.

Pros
Exterior design.

Cons
Interior design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CAROLYN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2019
I love my 2019 Hyundai Tucson
I love my car it is like my new baby. I get out and stand back to to see how pretty it is. When I see other car on the road I make comparison of how mine looks to them. Then I see if I can get away from the crazy other drivers fast enough, which is pretty good .

Pros
Smooth ride and nice room inside cabin.

Cons
Acceleration should be a little better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Roger W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2019
Vehicle Review
I love the Tucson model, this is the 3rd one I have purchased. I was disappointed to find no running lights with the SE model. That was one of the cool features on my last Tucson. The ride was a little rough because the tires were no filled with nitrogen. I had to pay for that fill. It should have been standard on a $26,000 car.

Pros
Sound system ;
Mileage;
The ride after nitrogen was put in tires, at my expense.
Accessory kits.
Service was great.

Cons
No daytime running lights;
No nitrogen in tires;
Hard to make the tire gauge reading work on the dashboard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DOMINIQUE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
Loving my Hyundai
Love my Hyundai so far. For me this vehicle is practical and thoughtfully designed. It's perfect for my family. There are so many great details, that it is easy to overlook the really loud horn and the issues I sometimes have with Android Auto.
I'm so happy with my purchase and have definitely become a Hyundai fan!

Pros
Comfortable and thoughtful features

Cons
Loud horn
Android Auto connectivity issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kathy H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
2019 Tuscon
My vehicle apparently does not show the direction you are driving. I have never had a vehicle without this feature......I REALLY miss this feature....Disappointed that this feature is not on this vehicle.

Cons
See above comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DONNA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
All wheel drive
Steering feels loose n wobbly ......"............lllllllllllllllllllllllllllljjjjjjjjjjkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiioooooooooooooooooooooooooooooppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MONIQUE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2019
Overall a good vehicle/buy. I'm overall happy with this purchase
Overall I'm happy with my decision to purchase this vehicle. It has most of the things that are important to me. I lost the blinkers on my mirrors & navigation in this vehicle, but those weren't most important. It drives like a dream and it has the ability to drive itself. I mean the vehicle steers itself and status in the lines, you won't crash I swear!! This makes it fun to drive. The night Tucson is an overall great vehicle

Pros
Nice looking
Features like it drives itself

Cons
Noise when started (engine louder than expected)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DARVIN K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2019
So far so good
Have owned for one month with 1000 miles driven. So far everything has been as advertised. Very comfortable leather seats. Electric adjustment for passenger seat is great! Very fast and easy to connect our phones! Safety features are excellent, especially blind spot detection and back up camera.

Pros
Quiet, smooth ride. Location of controls. Ease of use of entertainment system. Safety features.

Cons
Gas mileage is not as good as competitors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHERYL H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/19/2019
Car tuscon
I don't know about the engineering of my car. I wished it to be a dependable, easy to drive, and I wanted heated seats in a sub. I got all of that and more. Love my new car and my kids are thrilled that I am safe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROSEMARIE H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019
Great Ride and Comfortable
I enjoying my new Hyundai. The car feel very sturdy and I love the features. Ive only had this car for 1month but I’m having fun driving it around
I cant wait to see how in handle when it snows. I very happy so far
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Richard L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2019
2019 Tucson
Really like our new Tucson. Can't beat warranty, fit and finish. We have had the full range of brands Lexus, Acura, Porsche and find that for the money Hyundai does a great job. This is our third having a Santa Fe also and returning a Sonata.

Pros
All the electronic safety features.

Cons
Performance is on the low side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SARAH W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2019
Great Car
As a first time buyer, I researched many cars and fell in love with the Hyundai Tuscon. It is just the right size and cost. My favorite features include: the lane assist, collision assist, and blind spot collision assist.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 704 in total